Gamers logo

Quest Room: Cannibal's Den

I didn't know I could take that apart!

By Daniel RomeroPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like
https://questroom.com/rooms/cannibals-den/

Whats going on guys, it's Dannis here, and I was lucky enough to get out of this sick and twisted place. I don’t even know the guy's name, nor do I ever want to. Seemed like there were others before me, before us, but they didn’t make it. I guess me and my team just knew how to work together. Sorry bud, but we are not on the menu.

Story:

The world is still fuzzy. The dark room you open your eyes into is unfamiliar and uninviting. You thought you were going to a concert. The man driving you and your friends to the nearby town seemed so nice, but the smile he flashed as you drifted off will haunt you forever, even if you manage to make it out of here. As panic sets in, you realize you have two choices: stay here and resign yourself to being this man’s next meal, or do everything you can to escape THE CANNIBAL’S DEN! It's a thrilling and suspense-filled experience that puts you in the hands of a serial killer. Set many years after the capture of famous killer Hannibal Lector, you have been captured by a follower of his. With only a few objects left out, this game pits your ingenuity and wits against a clock of 60 minutes, and a surprise the killer left for you. Do everything you can to escape, but beware, each step is fraught with peril!

Details:

This locations offers three different rooms with three more at a separate location down the road. This place is a little bit more on the expensive side at 99$ for two people, but the more players you add, the cheaper it becomes per person. Trust me when I tell you it's worth it. They do not mix you with strangers, so you don't have to make any friends, you book this game out for you and your team. You and your friends aren't going to make it to that concert after all. Wake up and get yourself together, focus! Cannibal’s Den is ⅘ when it comes to difficulty. This is not a place you want to be, trust me.

Visuals:

When I worked at an Escape Room, I generally would leave the lights off until I got everyone inside. One, it adds a little extra umph! Two, because I don't want anyone looking around and starting while I get situated with other players. This game emphasizes the “captured” aspect of the horror genre in a way that makes you think. As always Quest Room was able to capture my attention when looking around with their quality of detail. It was apparent that people were there before me, some were still there... A general rule to most escape rooms is, “there is nothing too high above your heads,” meaning you would not have to climb on anything to get anywhere. This stood true, but I found myself climbing on every little thing, counter, chairs, table to see if something was high. The room felt bigger because of that, however I found that all it did was waste my time. Equipped with his very own tools to dismember and consume individuals, this stood out—he was keeping some of them for later. Naturally I went in head first to look, and boy was I wiping my hands down later; the feel of rotting flesh wasn’t the best. However, I was able to feel immersed into the room and that's all I want. So Cannibal's Den earns five severed limbs out of five.

Puzzles:

Often enough, when I say that I have played numerous games, it is assumed that I am very good at these games. Well… Yes and no, it is me and my team; the people I choose to play these games with. The point I am trying to make is that when you have seen so many games, you start over thinking the most simple things, and having “oh duh” moments, and yes I had one of those. It was “well yeah that makes sense to try,” but CONTRARY TO THE RULES, I didn’t. There was plenty around the room, it was just a matter of looking at what may be used for a puzzle. I do wish there was more to do with the kitchen, because I kept touching everything for it to be a simple puzzle. Now it’s not all bad, thinking outside the box, and over analyzing things does come in handy. In this case it actually caused us to find a puzzle that was to be used toward the end early, so when it came down to it, we got it! The team and myself were able to escape the cannibal’s den before he got us. We lived to give the room four out of five chainsaws.

Overall:

Cannibal’s Den was a game that had me looking around till the end. It had me thinking of where the other people were. I do feel a slight bit mad about not figuring out a puzzle that was so simple, getting me to go “duh,” but we still came out on TOP. Our game master was a lot of fun to talk to, mainly toward the end, but they can make the experience. The cannibal tried to have us for dinner, but we decided to take ourselves off the menu.

puzzle
Like

About the Creator

Daniel Romero

Teaching you ways to make money online

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.