Gamers logo

My whole life

My whole life

By victoria riveraPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Someone in the crowd said, "A person's conduct in this life is very important for the next life. Since we are not bad people, we know the difference between good and bad because we all fear Allah. And as far as I know, your father was often borrowed from during his life, but he was not in debt himself. He used to say: 'My whole life, I will not be greedy for other people's money. 'He often prayed,' Lord! All my trust and hope rests on you. Please don't let me die while I'm in debt. He is generous to others and strict with himself. He never needed a creditor to urge him to pay his debts, but he always told people to take their time to pay their debts. If a poor person was in debt, he would always forgive or forgive at his discretion. Now we are all here to testify that your father owes no debt to anyone."

"May Allah bless you all! I prayed for my guests and thanked them. Then I turned to my brothers and said: "Father owed no debt to anyone while he was alive, but when he died he left us cash, cloth, houses, and shops. Now we each get a third of the inheritance. But I wonder if we should stay together for a while, keep our belongings together, and use them together. We can eat and live together."

Both brothers objected to the ideas I put forward. They advocated separation and refused to cooperate together.

At this point Abdullah asked the dogs, "Brother, is this what happened?"

The two dogs immediately lowered their heads and closed their eyes, as if to answer, "Yes."

Since the two brothers agreed to separate, I had no choice but to do so. So we divided the house, under the supervision of a judge. They gave me the house and the store, and they took part of all the money that I had to pay out as scopolamine. The two elder brothers shared more money and cloth. At that time, we three brothers agreed and satisfied with this division.

After the separation of the family, my two brothers used their share of the money to buy a large number of cloth, shipped overseas business. I was running my own business in the area, and I was at home praying for my brothers to help them. The days went by, and fast forward almost a year, and by the grace of Allah my business was thriving and profitable, and things were getting better and better and gradually becoming exactly as they had been when my father was alive.

That day I went about my business in my shop as usual. In the middle of winter, the weather is unusually cold. Suddenly, my two brothers appeared in front of me. Their clothes were ragged, their lips were blue with cold, and they were trembling all over.

Seeing their poor mess, I was very sad, immediately up to meet and embrace them, sad tears from the eyes. At the same time, I hastily took off my two rabbit-skin and mink coats, put them on each, and took them to the bathhouse, where they washed themselves off with hot water, and prepared for each of them a suit of expensive clothes that a rich merchant could afford. When they were finished bathing and dressing, I took them to my house. Seeing that they were very hungry, I hastened to serve them food, eat and drink with them, and comforted them constantly.

Abdullah turned to the dogs and asked, "Is that what happened?"

The two dogs looked down and closed their eyes, as if to answer, "That's right."

I received my brothers warmly, and when I saw that they were well fed and warm, I asked:

"What has happened to you two? Where is all your money and goods?"

arcade
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.