Gamers logo

Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales Review

Another Great Spider-Man Game

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Before I begin please read my other stories I have written and check out and subscribe to my slowest growing channel on YouTube. I promise you will not find a YouTube channel growing slower than mine. Now let’s begin the review of Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales and there might be some minor spoilers. I wonder how much Stan Lee laughed at those that told him no one would be interested in a character like spiderman once it became famous.

I will say this game is just as fun to play as the first Marve’s Spider-Man. Riding and steering Rhino and Miles Morales getting a new ability at the beginning was very exciting. The game graphics and pace of the missions holds up to the original.

This game is one thing I really love in video games as a person that uploads gameplay and that is the ability to see the missions I finished. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales allows you to see completed missions and it goes further in helping noobs like me. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales has a tab to allow you to see how to perform moves. It is great for a noob like me that forgets.

Miles Morales has his own origin story which we saw in the previous game and he becomes his own Spider-Man with his own style and abilities. Peter Parker has been a great mentor and when he leaves to travel with MJ, Miles Morales is left to defend Harlem and the rest of New York and he proves immediately that he has the skills and the cunning to do it.

In Marvel’s Spiderman: Miles Morales we see Miles Morales make a huge mistake at the beginning and not only does he clean up his own mess, but he owns up to it, like a hero would. Peter Parker could have scolded him but instead acts like a true hero and helps Miles understand mistakes will happen. Peter was obviously a good role model and we see that Miles will be an excellent Spider-Man.

This is one of the few games where I cannot find any faults so you will not see them.

Like the Spider-Man movie, Miles Morales has a friend that knows his identity. His friend is very helpful and not one of those annoying characters added to a game just to add characters.

In the first mission I was intrigued about how much Miles wanted to help Peter and then the poor guy screws up on his first big mission as I mentioned earlier. He gains a new power that Peter does not have, which proves very helpful against Rhino and armored enemies. When most games give characters new powers and abilities, they are usually too weak to make a difference but in Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales, you will quickly see how powerful Mile’s Venom power.

Miles and his mother Rio live in Harlem and their relationship is believable. His mother asks him to run errands and miles wonders how Peter was able to be spiderman and keep his secret identity a secret. Luckily for Miles at the beginning his friend helped him out. Miles is caught in a feud between two factions and we will have to play the game to see how that turns out. I am sure Miles Morales will win the day.

I hope you enjoyed my disjointed and poorly written review. Please read my other stories. I have game reviews, short stories, my Presidential bid, and much more. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales is worthy of the Spiderman title and worth the purchase. Please also swing by my slowest growing channel on YouTube and subscribe. You will not find a YouTube channel growing slower than mine. Thanks, for reading.

playstation
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.