Gamers logo

Little Nightmares II Review

Nightmares for Everybody

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I suppose I will give you guys my review of Little Nightmares II. Before I start, I hope you watch the embedded video and read my other stuff. I did not play the first one but plan to once I find it. I felt overall, Little Nightmares II was a great game, and I will explain to good and the bad. Little Nightmares II apparently takes place immediately after the events of the first one (or it could be a prequel), although I never played the first one. Six who I understand was a playable character in the first one is a helper in this one as you play as Mono.

The first part of Little Nightmares II was the part I played in the Demo and that Hunter boss the easiest part of the whole game. The teacher with her long neck is something that would give little kids nightmares. Imagine having a teacher like that? At this point I am stuck at the mannequin part and that is my gripe about this game. Seems like I am not the only one that is having problems with this section. Too many mannequins and they move too fast. You must keep the flashlight on them but there is no guarantee your character will keep the light on them as she or he backs up. Sorry I know very little about the lore and do plan to look it up. So far this part and the fact it can be difficult to get your character to grab when you jump are the only real complaints, I have about Little Nightmares II.

The visuals and eerie sound are fantastic. This game gives you a true horror feeling. The teacher and those rotten little kids in that school are the scariest part of this game so far. I am not sure if those kids are rotten because of the teacher or if the teacher is rotten because of those kids.

One thing I usually cannot stand in video games is AI helpers or tag-a-longs but in this game, Six is very helpful. You do not have to keep her safe and she can usually do stuff on her own. Most of the time when you have tag-a-long characters you must force them to move or do things and then you have to keep them out of trouble but not in Little Nightmares II.

The mannequin part so far is the most tedious part of Little Nightmares II. I am glad this game is full of checkpoints, but this is the one part that will take hours to get through a segment that should take 10 minutes and make a four-hour game take fifty hours or more to beat, I may be exaggerating a bit if you are good at these games but if you go to my YouTube channel you will see I suck. I went to play Dark Souls III to fight the Twin Princes since they are easier than this segment of the game.

Little Nightmares II is worth the price and it is worth buying. You will enjoy it although you may hate the mannequin segment but don’t let that scare you away from the game. Most games have that one game ruining segment, although this segment does not ruin the game.

I hope you enjoyed my review and please read my other articles and check out and subscribe to my slowly growing YouTube channel. I play a variety of games and I do plan on purchasing Little Nightmares and playing it. I am sure it will be just as good or better than Little Nightmares II.

walkthrough
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.