Gamers logo

‘Jump Force’ Update: Trunks, Boa Hancock, & Renji Confirmed to Join the ‘Jump Force’ Cast + New Image of Future Trunks Revealed!!

V-Jump released new information on Future Trunks, Boa Hancock & Renji Abarai joining the ‘Jump Force’ Roster!

By Michael ReynosoPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image Credit to Anime Mojo

Welcome, Jump Force fans!!

I hope you all are having a fantastic week!

We got brand-new information regarding the V-Jump leaks, which revealed three new playable characters that will be joining the Jump Force roster.

This has to be the most exciting day for Jump Force fans.

The first character is Boa Hancock from One Piece. The second character is Renji Abarai from Bleach. The third character is Future Trunks from Dragon Ball Z/Super.

We are getting two new swordsman and a new girl in the game!

This is so sick!!

To say the least, this is a highly unexpected group of characters that is making its way to Jump Force.

Let’s start with Boa Hancock!

Boa Hancock ('One Piece')

Image Credit to The Nerd Mag

The game is lacking a ton of female characters. Just by having Boa on board, this is a huge plus sign. Now, Boa was in J-Stars and I would hope that the game developers choose another female character. Maybe Nami or even Kale from Dragon Ball Super.

Jump Force needs to add more female characters to the game if they want to please the female audience. I can’t complain about the addition of Boa Hancock to the Jump Force roster.

I don’t know who she really is because I don’t watch One Piece. I am a Dragon Ball fan. Nevertheless, I am okay with having new characters coming to Jump Force. I’m loving that we’re getting more female characters.

The only female we have so far is Rukia, which is the only character I remember.

Let’s discuss Renji’s addition to Jump Force!

Renji Abarai ('Bleach')

Out of all the Bleach characters Jump Force could have added, they add Renji.

I’m not hating on him.

Renji is pretty cool, but they could’ve added Byakuya, or the main antagonist, Grimmjow Jaegerjaquez. There are so many other cool Bleach characters that Jump Force could’ve added other than Renji, in my honest opinion.

Let’s get to my boy, Future Trunks!

New Image of Future Trunks

The most unexpected announcement is Future Trunks. We were not expecting Trunks to be in this game at all. It’s another elite swordsmen that Jump Force added to the game.

I love me some sword characters.

I’m pretty hyped about Future Trunks!

Seeing my boy Trunks arrive in this game is very cool. We don’t know what kind of Trunks this will be.

Will it be Dragon Ball Super Trunks or Dragon Ball Z Trunks?

Super Saiyan Trunks

Either way, I am thrilled that this happened. Personally, I would rather see Trunks in his original purple hair. I don’t know what it's going to be, but I am content. Most likely, I assume it’s going to be the Dragon Ball Super Trunks, which would make sense.

Why?

Because the Broly movie is having Super Saiyan Goku and Vegeta. They had to get with the times, right? Again, I’m excited to see Trunks arrive in Jump Force. It’s going to be cool seeing these characters.

I’m glad we are getting three new characters!!

Super Saiyan Trunks in All of His Glory

What’s kind of shocking is the lack of Naruto characters!!

We still got Naruto and Sasuke in the game so far. Both Dragon Ball and One Piece already have six characters. Bleach has four characters. We’re still stuck on two characters for Naruto.

Where is Kakashi?

Where is Madara Uchiha?

Hopefully, we get more character reveals on Jump Festa this Saturday.

Jump Force Roster

Image Credit to Jump Force

I'm super excited about Trunks’ arrival. Hopefully, you guys are, too.

As soon as this game becomes available, you guys can purchase the game by clicking here.

Stay tuned for more news on entertainment, pop culture, and gaming!

There you have it, folks!

I hope you guys enjoyed reading this post!

Thank you all for reading!

Social Media:

Twitter: @RealMikesReview

Facebook Page: I Am Anime

LinkedIn Profile: Michael Reynoso

Check out my store by clicking the link here.

Until next time, my friends! ^_^

combat
Like

About the Creator

Michael Reynoso

The Slam Dunk Effect is a place where I write about trailer and movie reviews, along with entertainment where readers come to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.