Gamers logo

It's Never Too Late To Download And Play This Fantastic Puzzle Game Based On America's Favourite Game Show

A game review on Wheel of Fortune Puzzle POP and why I believe you should play it!

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Photo from Tic Toc Games

Since the pandemic started, I've been addicted to a variety of digital puzzle games. Puzzle games were not just pleasurable activities that I got back into doing, but also a great way for me to forget about all the negativity that occurred. Some days I didn't want to use my physical puzzle books, so I would download puzzle games that consisted of cute animations, colours, shapes and music in the background.

When I was a child, I used to watch Wheel of Fortune all the time. My grandmother was the main source of inspiration for my love of game shows! In middle school, I stopped watching an excess amount of TV, because I chose to pursue more intellectual hobbies like doing various kinds of puzzles. Once I began purchasing puzzle books from the bookstore, dollar store and local mini mart, I would come across the Wheel of Fortune word puzzle books in the magazine and activity book sections.

After I purchased the first Wheel of Fortune word search book from the local convenience store in 2011, I enjoyed playing every one of the puzzles. I continued to buy more of the puzzle books and then eventually stopped buying them in 2015. I often did them after school, on the bus, at the park and in other places that fostered relaxation and leisure.

Photo from www.pennydellpuzzles.com: One of the books that I purchased in my early teenage years

One afternoon in February or March 2021, I was searching for more digital word puzzles to play on my iPad, as I became weary of being on Instagram for an hour. While I was surfing the App store for more word puzzle games, I recalled the Wheel of Fortune word search puzzle games that I used to play as a teenager. Once I typed in "Wheel of Fortune Word Puzzles" in the search engine, I came across a fantastic game that I could download and play right on my iPad or iPhone for free, the Wheel of Fortune Puzzle POP game!

For more information on the game, please watch this eye-catching video game trailer I found on YouTube!

According to the award-winning, world-class mobile games publisher Sony Pictures Television Games, Vanna White's first ever mobile word game, Wheel of Fortune Puzzle POP was released on June 23rd 2016. Although iOS or Android device users can download the game for free, it's also available for purchase on Google Play. This phenomenal puzzle game for all fans of Wheel of Fortune includes adorable animated critters, the game show lady Vanna White, tropical destinations that players to travel to virtually, coloured bubbles with letters and of course a wheel!

The objective of the game is to beat each level by popping as few coloured bubbles as possible to solve each themed word puzzle! At every level of the game, players spin the symbolic Wheel to earn boosters that enables extra gameplay and chances to beat each and every level! Every level rewards players by regularly updating locations and puzzles. Exclusive themed puzzles are available for a restricted amount of time through online cruise events and weekly challenges. Players will also be able to connect the app to Facebook, compare their progress with their friends and challenge them for the highest score!

Photo from www.wordgamesfun.com: An example of a themed puzzle that you'll be solving in the game!

Believe it or not, Wheel of Fortune has been around since 1975! It's been the number one game show that's been produced and qualified for use by multiple radio and television stations since its initiation! It has earned seven Emmy Awards, like a Daytime Emmy for Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Show. With over 30 million viewers each week, this syndicated game show continues to captivate a vast audience than many evening-hour TV shows. Wheel of Fortune is produced in High Definition by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company. It's distributed locally by CBS Television Distribution and globally by CBS Studios International, which are both CBS corporations.

Photo from www.businesswire.com

Since playing Wheel of Fortune Puzzle POP, I've enjoyed life way more than I used to. Over the course of the pandemic, I've played a wide range of mobile puzzle games, to allow me to enjoy "the little things in life" and ignore all the COVID-related drama I witnessed in the media.

Since I was as young as four years old, I've been a keen digital game player. My brother was a huge video game player and I would often watch him play video games. As I got older, I got into digital puzzle games that would foster vocabulary building, logical thinking, creativity, problem-solving, literacy and numeracy skills. I struggled academically when I was young, so I found ways to improve my academic skills through fun and games! Thanks to years of puzzle play, I've come along way since my elementary school years!

Wheel of Fortune Puzzle POP is one of the best puzzle games I've played during the pandemic! During gameplay, I forget about all the stresses of my life and have the opportunity to travel virtually in the game, since travelling is one of the things I enjoy doing. I'm big into music and could never do a puzzle without listening to music, so this game has been a perfect way to cater to my recreational needs at home! Even though this game can be difficult to master, it's still a game that will keep you entertained and out of trouble for hours on end! It's a great game for both avid word puzzle players and fans of the Wheel of Fortune game show! This game can be played at any time however, it's even more fulfilling to play during the winter months, at night, on yucky weather days and in the waiting rooms to kill boredom faster! I would play at any time on the day, but I believe it's more fun to play in the winter, on yucky weather days, at night and while I'm sitting in the waiting room at an appointment to keep me distracted and to prevent my mind from going on a tangent.

By Sarah Vombrack on Unsplash

As a result of the tremendous impact the game has made on my mental health, my overall rating of the game would be a big, fat and juicy 5/5 star rating!

Thanks for reading my game review for Wheel of Fortune Puzzle POP! If you enjoyed reading this game review, give me a ❤️, share it with other game show and puzzle enthusiasts and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation! To read more of my Vocal stories, poems, articles and other exciting reviews, view my public profile! To connect with me outside of Vocal, please follow my Instagram account @naturalbibliophile22. Stay tuned for more exciting Vocal stories, articles, poems and reviews and have a great weekend! Cheers to all of you!

#wheeloffortune #puzzlelover #lifelongpuzzleplayer #wheeloffortunefanforlife #behappy #enjoythelittlethingsinlife #gamerforlife #digitalpuzzleplayer #wordpuzzlersunite #traveltheworld #havefun #wheeloffortunefansunite

mobile
1

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.