Gamers logo

Fortnite

Pros and cons

By Gabriela MarcialPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Okay well, I know what you think why would I write about Fortnite? Well because now I see why people are so addicted to playing, and why relationships don’t last.

You see when your playing Fortnite it’s addicting especially for the people that play all the time. Now for the people that don’t play. Well I was one of those people. I can tell you I thought it was the most stupidest game ever but what changed my mind was when my loving husband asked me to try it out when he got me a console. And so I did, which I got frustrated because I would try to shoot people and I would miss. Then I practiced every day and got a bit good. I can tell you I’m not sweaty but I’m decent. I also get mad here and there about missing the kills but what excites me the most is the item shop, locker, crew benefits, quests, and the vbucks. I’ve made over 60 friends so far but I have a group I normally stick to. My husband did warn me that it was going to get addicting not only because of the kills but because of the skins they have are really kewl. I can tell you my husband and I invest a lot of money into this game and I feel like it was well worth it even though it was a lot of money. I mean can you imagine how much money we would of have saved? 😂.

The friends I have that I normally play are pretty kewl people. You can’t really find people that are pretty kewl now and days because most people out there don’t have a sense of humor and too serious. When it comes to relationships and Fortnite well what can I say, not most end well. You see some relationships out there require more attention and not very happy with their partner being on the game. Some of the time it’s because they are jealous of the people they talk to playing on the game. The reason why is because they see their partner laughing and enjoying themselves playing the game. While other relationships one partner is playing the game all the time and never gives their partner the time they ask for. I can understand all of these perspectives. Now there are relationships that both partners enjoy playing the game together and have fun with no issues from what I’ve noticed. I believe that’s the best part and another best part about Fortnite is creative. In creative is the best spot to warm up before you go into a Royal match. The skins a really nice and having the crew pack gives you tons of benefits from it when you play Fortnite. For instance, when I started playing chapter 2 season 5 in February I thought it was pretty awesome and sometimes new seasons you may not like it right away but you grow to like it later on before the next season comes out. The guns they would have like the snipers, smg, rifles, action level shot guns, and the pump shotguns I like some of them but I’m not good with all of them. Chapter 2 season 6 was crazy because it had different guns like for instants the primal weapons, primal smg, primal and makeshift rifles, and primal and makeshift bows. It was a crazy season and to top it off with this new season it's even more crazier. They got UFOS 🛸 , aliens 👽 , and us getting abducted in certain islands is crazy. They got rail guns and finally the snipers back. They don’t have a lot of primal weapons anymore and I think every season should always be new and have different types of weapons because that’s how we learn what we are good and and learn how to use new weapons. 😂 I’m sorry I’m everywhere with this but I’m excited 😂 don’t judge me.

action adventure
Like

About the Creator

Gabriela Marcial

Hi I am a mother, wife and love to write and express what life has been for me. Thank you guys for your time and reads I appreciate you guys, I’m very caring and humorous.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.