Gamers logo

Damn...Reno you so fine!!

I'm no gamer, but I'll play just to see him.

By stephanie borgesPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Why is Reno damn handsome...in the REMAKE version.

FF7: Remake Reno

I don’t know what it is about this Reno from the remake version, but I just find him so attractive, Yes, I know the real hottie in the game is Cloud Strife, and I won’t argue he is quite handsome.

But here is one thing I focus on. If you look at Cloud from a distance, you can pretty much see he looks like an average guy, that you would see almost anywhere: The mall, the beach, even at a convention. I think the reason is because Cloud is a tall, muscular blonde with beautiful blue eyes. (That glow, thanks to the mako exposure) No, I’m not saying that is bad. I like blondes, hell my husband is a dirty blonde. But what about Reno in the film Final Fantasy 7: Advent Children and the other version of final fantasy? The character has a lot of similarities, such as an untucked shirt, the goggles pushed up his hair. Not to mention his favorite weapon, a nightstick Electro-Mag Rod with a taser on one end. (He carries and treats that weapon, like if it was his baby. He never leaves home without it) It is clear Reno has some Asian descent in his design; the same goes for Cloud, You can see it clearly when the characters are facing either left or right, not when they are looking straight at you.

I notice at the beginning of the film when Cloud is outside of the city in the wasteland. Cloud is putting the sword that was given to him by the fallen soldier friend named Zack Fair, in the ground as if he was placing a tombstone. I’m trying to point out that the design of the facial features of Cloud doesn’t change (that is my opinion). But as for Reno in the Remake version, he looks totally different. If you look at all the versions of Final Fantasy 7, you will see he looks like a bit of a mix like a super rare type of a human. To be honest, I have never seen someone of Asian descent with light color eyes (unless they are wearing contacts, but I don’t think that counts.) or red wine-colored hair that is spiky. (unless they used hair dye and used way too much hair gel.) In the remake version, Reno almost doesn’t look human, his eyes kind of look like a snake. (Very hypnotic in a sexy way) his hair looks a bit longer with some strains of his hair cover his face, almost like he is hiding something. He wants you to come closer to him, so show you. And when he stares at you (by you, I mean playing the main character) when Reno stares and is smiling, it’s almost like he is a rare particular type of being. At the same time, the other characters look human, Reno stands out. And I have to point out that his ability to move quickly and have what looks like blue lighting behind him, totally gives him an alien-like look. This also goes when Reno is looking at Cloud when he is about to battle him at the church. And, Later on, in the game, Reno sets up the bombs in the Sector 7 pillar, but gets his ass whoop by Avalanche (the Eco-terrorist) and is having to be carried away by his friend/partner Rude. (I also think Rude has the same facial features and design, just like Cloud in all versions of Final Fantasy) I am still unclear as to why I find this Reno quite handsome. But if you want to give any suggestions, I’m totally down to hear them. I did laugh when Reno denied getting some R & R time off, (R & R means Rest and Relaxation in case you didn’t know) He was severely beaten up, with bandages. He was lying on the couch; you could read his face, “First class, Asshole! It’s personal bitch.”

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.