Gamers logo

Control Ultimate Edition Review

Control is all you need

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I recently got a copy of Control Ultimate edition and so far, I am enjoying it. It has a few issues but overall, the gameplay is fun. Before I begin, I hope you watch the attached video and subscribe to my slowest growing YouTube gaming channel as well as read my other stories.

In Control Ultimate Edition you play as Jesse who is searching for her brother that disappeared some years before. As she enters the Bureau of Control, she becomes director after an unfortunate event. She is of course tasked with clearing out the Hiss which is the name of whatever is happening in the building and believe me it is weird.

The game reminds of Prey which is not a bad thing since I did enjoy that game. A lot of the atmosphere is similar. I do like how in both games you can enter areas you shouldn’t early just by using your powers and breaking or throwing things.

My biggest gripe with Control Ultimate Editon is the shooting mechanics. Not only do you manually have to aim, which is not a big deal, but Jesse leaves cover and stands during and after she shoots. This can cause your character to die when all she had to do was get back into cover.

Another issue I notices, at least on the PS4, is if you pause the game or some other issue happens the game will freeze a bit when you try to move Jesse. It happens for a short bit though.

As I forgot to mention Control Ultimate Edition takes place in a government building called The Oldest House, which attempts to control and contain, poorly I may say, paranormal entities. Not sure how they thought they could contain all that wierdness in one building, but they did try and failed.

Being a completely noob I could not figure out how to get new abilities, but I figured it out. You must do it at the save points which is the ears you activate when you clear a Hiss.

Control Ultimate Edition is a fast pace action-adventure game, and there is no shortage of enemies that want to put a bullet in you. You get a gun, which you can upgrade that has unlimited ammo but needs time to recharge. That recharge time can be enough to get Jesse killed so be careful and upgrade that as soon as you can.

Control Ultimate Edition does not waste your time with too many cut scenes, and I am sure Jesse just wants to find her brother and get the heck out of Control. Seriously though, who would walk into a strange building and pick up and not expect something like this to happen? Especially after the front door just mysteriously open when the building is in lock down.

The more abilities you gain, the easier some of the things in Control Ultimate Editon becomes so make sure to check out every corner. There are plenty of side stuff that unlocks some great abilities such as being able to move swiftly and dodge quickly. You will find new creative ways to get to certain items and some of the abilities will make all that easier.

As I said, Control Ultimate Editon is a fun game to play, and you certainly should pick it up and check out my playthrough on my slowest growing channel on YouTube. Make sure to read all my reviews, short stories and check out my YouTube channel and subscribe. Make sure to get this Control Ultimate Edition, since you should enjoy it. I am sure you will also enjoy my YouTube gaming channel.

walkthrough
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.