Gamers logo

Borderlands (Which is best in the Series)

Ava is worse than you think - maybe

By Ferrari KingPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

The Borderlands series is my favorite looter shooter. I enjoy the humor, levelling system, combat and much more, but which one is the best? Of course, this is only my opinion, but I am always right. Before I begin, I want to briefly discuss why I do not care for Ava but why she is worse than you think.

When we are first introduced to Ava she is not a bad person or comes across that way. Her actions later got Maya killed. In my first playthrough of Borderlands 2 I played as Maya. Her phase locking skills were very useful, but I found Axton to be more powerful. In Borderlands 3, Ava’s actions lead to Troy taking Maya’s powers. Near the end of the game Troy uses those powers to phase lock Pandora’s moon to destroy the moon and Pandora while opening a vault. Because of Ava millions could have died. Perhaps we will get a Borderlands 4 and see Ava grow as a character and see how her actions affected her and changed her. Since this is just a game, I am not really that angry at Ava to be honest. She is just a kid and behaved like an impulsive teenager, it is just that in this case a person died and millions more could have lost their lives.

Now back to the main topic of this discussion: which Borderlands, in my opinion, is the best. I believe the first Borderlands was the best of all. Borderlands 2 had the best villain in Handsome Jack, but Borderlands allowed you to level up to 69 in your second playthrough and then go back to your first playthrough at that level and just slaughter everyone. I am just a big fan of carnage. I also enjoyed the DLCs that came with Borderlands. My favorite was General Knoxx and the zombie one. Borderlands 3 was good in the fact it kept Claptrap to a minimum. Yes, he’s funny but he is also annoying, which is the point of his character.

Tales from the Borderlands was also fun, but it was not memorable when it comes to villains. I do not feel there has yet been a bad Borderlands game or Borderlands DLC. In Borderlands I enjoyed playing as Lilith and just maxing her out. She will always be my favorite character.

Hopefully if there is a Borderlands 4 we get more of Tiny Tina. After Lilith, she is mt favorite character. Tiny Tina has a sad history and there was a DLC you got to play where she opens a bit. It was supposed to be just before Borderlands 3. The problem with it is that the boss, Uranus, is impossible to beat alone so you never get more of her story. You must fight Uranus as well as a bunch of bullet sponges.

I got Borderlands just before the sequel came out. I was returning a game that was not for me and decided on Borderlands since it was under $20. The one I chose did not have the DLCs but the lady at Gamestop suggested I get it since it was only a couple bucks more. Now I did not expect much from the game and figured I would end up returning it but instead I enjoyed the game. I played for hours levelling up Lilith. I figured out I could play the main game then start a second playthrough and get my character to 69 by playing the DLCs on first playthrough and then on second playthrough before I even started the second playthrough of the main game. I just had to get to the fist fast travel station. Man, the fun I had.

I hope you guys and gals enjoyed Borderlands as much as I did and remember you can visit my very slowly growing channel on YouTube. I am also doing an experiment where I changed my profile picture to Emma Watson since women get more subscribers and faster. Good bye.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.