Gamers logo

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review

Some Noobs Review of Assassin's Creed Valhalla

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Before I begin my review, I would appreciate it if you would stop by my gaming channel and subscribe. You may also watch my other gameplays and on here you may read my other stories I hope you enjoy.

Cons:

Let’s just get the bad over with first. One of the most glaring problems with Assassin’s Creed Valhalla you will notice is the voice dubbing. The words don’t quite match with the characters and many times characters will talk over each other. Sometimes a character will talk then you hear silence then they repeat what they are saying but the subtitles is still going. Hopefully with a patch this will be fixed.

Perhaps it is later in the game since I only have played a few hours, but I did not notice a leap of faith that the other titles had. Once you synchronize you cannot just jump off in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla like you did in previous titles.

Many of the characters are not well developed and do not stick around for long. Some may change their views in just one drinking episode in one night which is basically not possible.

Pros:

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla has stunning graphics and a photo mode. I would put the graphics on par with Ghost of Tsuhsima.

The combat and skill trees work well. Skill trees are not the same in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla as in earlier games. Now you must find books to open new trees, but your character is an absolute badass. You also now must find weapons and upgrade materials in the world. It seems Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is becoming more like other RPGs, which is not a bad thing. The combat is brutal, and you will have a stamina bar. So far, the stamina bar has not been a problem for me, and I am a noob.

You will meet interesting characters and the story so far as I have played is intriguing. Although I liked Assassin’s Creed Origins and Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is more like Assassin’s Creed perhaps because the Order of Assassin’s are already established. I would rank Assassin’s Creed Valhalla as being almost as fun as Origins and Odyssey.

I played the female character, and her voice acting is phenomenal. The climbing in this game is much better than any non-Assassin’s Creed game.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is the 12th major Assassin’s Creed title and it fully lives up to its heritage. As you may expect you play as a modern-day Assassin, Layla Hassan who must use the animus to save the world. She is a bit shaken up after the events of the second DLC to Assassin’s Creed Odyssey which I never played.

In Assassin’s Creed Valhalla you decide in many instances how Eivor, the main character reacts to others and apparently will have some meaning. When your character is betrayed, and you must kill them you get the choice of kicking the axe away from them and denying them entrance into Valhalla or letting them grab that axe.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is a solid game with a few bugs that need to be fixed but I would say it is as good as any other Assassin’s Creed game. Before you buy make sure you find a store that sells it below full price, (do this for all games). Walmart is usually a good idea.

I hope you enjoyed my review and please read my other stories. I have game reviews, short stories, my 2024 Presidential run, how to build a YouTube channel, books I recommend for building wealth, side hustle ideas and much more. Also, please check out and subscribe to my YouTube channel which is the slowest growing channel on YouTube. In the about me section of my YouTube channel you will find links to my website where I sell eBooks for 99 cents, please check them out.

product review
1

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.