Gamers logo

All About The Most Therapeutic Word Game On The Planet

A game review for the word puzzle video game Bold Moves created by OWN and why I believe you should play it

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Photo from apkses.com: One of the logos for the game Bold Moves

Bold Moves is a mobile game that was produced and presented by OWN on November 2, 2016. This novel video game incorporates match-three gaming with a word puzzle as you make and collect uplifting and inspirational quotes from multiple famous people like the Dalai Lama, Beyonce and Oprah Winfrey. It enables players to test their cognitive and puzzle-solving skills by playing a vast collection of mind-boggling puzzles, unlocking quotes and words of wisdom throughout the game. In addition to collecting celebrity quotes and solving word puzzles along the way, players also make matches of three or more using clear letter tiles, remove obstacles and collect letters to create words, win prizes and receive gifts once they finish a level or round.

Before thinking twice about downloading this game, watch this exciting game trailer on YouTube!

In my opinion, Bold Moves is a perfect game for people who are on a quest for optimism and need something entertaining and free to do on their electronic devices. The game is simple to play and is a therapeutic game for people to improve their memory, logical thinking skills, vocabulary, literacy skills, emotional and mental health. Although the game is difficult to master, there are nonstop levels of serenity and peaceful match-three adventures to embark on. Playing Bold Moves is a master weapon used to kill boredom and doesn't require a fee to download on your iOS or Android devices. There are optional weekly events for players to attend virtually and there is also the option of playing with other people online. For all the social media lovers out there, you can also share your favourite celebrity quotes on social media platforms! The game also contains alluring and enchanting designs featuring natural and tranquil landscapes. If you find quotes that stand out to you, you can also use them as a source of journal and diary inspiration to boost your mood!

Photo from Oprah.com: One of the quotes that you'll be able to find and collect on Bold Moves!

During the pandemic, I luckily got back into word puzzles after years of not doing them. I wasn't interested in playing pencil puzzles from the books I collect just yet, and I would get tired of doing activities like reading books, studying languages and writing poetry from time to time, so I needed something entertaining, free, stimulating and therapeutic to do digitally. I'm extremely grateful to have discovered Bold Moves on my iOS devices and I downloaded the game to play mainly on my iPad at home. Sometimes I would download and play the game on my iPhone for whenever I was out and about, but I liked to save it for a fun game I could play at home. Bold Moves is considered one of my favourite mobile word puzzle games that gives me a sense of calmness, purpose and happiness! When I would play the game, my pandemic stress, frustration, anger and depression would melt away within five minutes of gameplay! That's how healing and magical Bold Moves is!

What I enjoy most about playing Bold Moves is that I get the chance to enjoy my all-time favourite hobby which is doing word puzzles, while practicing my mindfulness skills. I get to play anywhere I desire and it's easily accessible on both the iPhone 8+ and iPad. Once again, I'm so grateful to have discovered this magical puzzle game during the pandemic. I also get to play with various shapes in different, bright and gorgeous colours, as well as being able to virtually spend time in nature when I can't physically get out in nature on yucky weather days or for whatever the reasons may be. I think I would play this game even after the pandemic, because of the lengthy brain benefits the game provides!

Photo from playbestfreegame.com

Personally, I give this game five stars! For those of you who haven't done so yet, I highly recommend downloading and playing Bold Moves! It's an amusing and phenomenal game that you won't regret playing and getting on your mobile devices. It's perfect for both word puzzle and match-three game lovers!

Thank you for reading this awesome game review! If you haven't viewed my public profile yet, feel free to do so. You are also free to send me a tip, give this story a heart and share it with others who may be interested in reading this game review. To connect with me outside of Vocal, please feel free to follow me on Instagram @naturalbibliophile22. Stay tuned for more exciting game reviews, poems, stories and articles and have a splendid weekend! Cheers y'all!

#femalegamer #puzzlenerd #puzzlersreunite #gamerforever #oprahwinfreyisthebest #stayactive #behealthy #behappy #lovelife

Photo from Pinterest.com

mobile
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Very interesting article. I will give it a try, I enjoy relaxing and peaceful word games.

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Your enthusiasm for Bold Moves is fabulous and loved your story!!!💕♥️♥️

  • Good observations, thanks for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.