FYI logo

Robinhood CR

It's not a JOB

By Dr. David YatesPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1
Robinhood CR
Photo by Bermix Studio on Unsplash

I love my JOB because...it's not a JOB...

JOB stands for "Just Over Broke" and deprives you of your God given right of FREEDOM!!!...Come on Man!...You saw BRAVEHEART!!!

I lament over the scores and scores of Homo sapiens that work their entire lives punching in punching out, distinguishing any form of life that may have existed in their mind, body or soul, at a JOB, only to die Broke!

I acknowledge the fact that perceived stability and knowing exactly how much paper you will have to trade for paper (toilet) that month, is enticing...Perhaps you are climbing the corporate ladder...Perhaps you can't read...Is it worth giving up your freedom?

You are not William Wallace...I get it...FREEDOM is priceless...

If you sincerely and honestly love what you do...that's different...carry on!

This isn't some Guru that magically started having 50K appear in his bank account every month talking to you. I have worked at almost every kind of JOB and business there is...and I've failed at all of them...Here's a glimpse...

What I have learned in my 31 year career of failure is:

  1. Money is a necessity of life, the more you have, the more options you have.
  2. It's not how much you make, but how much you keep, that's important.
  3. Passive income is better than active income if time is important to you.

Fortunately for me, I'm more concerned about success in the next life...

Let's talk about passive and active income for a moment. I've found that not a lot of people understand this concept because they've stopped thinking...

Passive Income is money earned when you are not actively working for it. If you own a home and you rent it to someone, money comes to you monthly without you doing anything. If you sell a product online, someone can buy that product on the other side of the world while you're sleeping. If you're a Network Marketer, you benefit monetarily from the work of others while you're at the park with your kids. If you have money invested in crypto assets, the value of those assets increase, unlike the GW, as the owners and developers solve real world problems and cut out middlemen while you're on your yacht somewhere in the Caribbean. Get the idea? These are the million and billionaires of the world.

Active Income is money earned only when you are actively working for it or have completed a task formerly agreed upon. You are paid a SET amount hourly, weekly, monthly or annually. This income can disappear at anytime. Your BOSS can dislike the earrings your wore, the comment you made or the work you did. HE/SHE can like someone more than you, fail or be one of the countless victims of a global pandemic. Get the idea? Due to always increasing inflation, the GW is always decreasing in value. Don't think for a moment that the government will bail you out. They created this MESS in 1971 when they took the GW off the Gold Standard, and whatever solution they come up with, YOU will pay for it. The US economy is one of debt, not wealth.

There is Inherited Wealth, but I'd rather not talk about those people...

Let's talk about Robinhood CR...the JOB that isn't a JOB...that I love...

Ever since I learned about passive income, I have wanted to be a Real Estate investor. My first attempt was Habitat Investments back in 2011. At the time, I was working as an associate doctor in a private clinic. This was my attempt to supplement the little income I had, as a Wholesaler. It failed. The doctor I was working with made it disrespectful to myself to continue our relationship. My best option was to file bankruptcy. I lost the Rent-to-Own house I was pursuing.

My next attempt to wholesale was REI Solutions in 2017. It was progressing, but my marriage wasn't...

Note: To be a successful Wholesaler you have to be laser focused and market constantly. Marketing requires time and money. Both are scarce when you're married with five children, trying to save them.

Time and Money: Our most precious commodities respectively...

I found the idea for Robinhood CR on my Facebook feed in 2020...

Facebook advertisements are legit, right????????????????????????????????

I'm the type of person that will try anything...Once...This business appealed to me. At the time, I was planning my escape from Communist US to Costa Rica. I knew I could be there for 3 months as a tourist before I would be considered an illegal alien...You all now know an illegal alien...

Note: Gaining residency in a foreign country is difficult during a fabricated pandemic.

Knowledge is relatively expensive when you can potentially use it for monetary gain...

It wasn't cheap to start my business, but I did, three days after arriving here. I'm the type of person that is happiest when learning or doing something constructive. Robinhood CR provides that for me. I audit public records in search of unclaimed funds held by government agencies owed to private individuals. In other words, someone loses their house to the county for not paying its' taxes. That house is sold at a tax sale auction to satisfy the debt. It sells for more than the homeowner owed in taxes. The overage could be as little as $100 or well over $100,000. The county does not automatically return this money to the individual who lost their property for lack of tax payment. My JOB is to find the county's record of the property, find the homeowner, and help them claim this money. I keep 40% of what is claimed or the % agreed upon.

In defense of the county, they do notify the homeowner via snail mail that their property has been sold and an overage exists. In Georgia, the owner has one year from the date of the tax sale to pay the back taxes/fines/penalties and interest to keep their property. If the owner does not redeem during the (1) year redemptive period after the tax sale date, they lose their property, but can claim the overage. If they, or relatives, do not claim the overage within (5) years after the tax sale date, it is escheated to the county.

How would you like to receive a call, email or letter from someone telling you that the government owes you $10,000 or more?

You probably wouldn't believe them, huh?

That's what I detest about my JOB. That and the fact that these people don't want to be found. They think it's a scam, too good to be true or I'm a creditor, and finding a good telephone number, email or address for them is frustrating to say the least. Of course the county tries to find every reason NOT to cut a claim check and delay past the five years, but that's life boys and girls.

Trust is a thing of the past...Money, Greed and Power rule this world...

What I love about my JOB is:

  1. I am living the Golden Rule (look it up).
  2. I can do it in my underwear, from anywhere in the world, when I want, for as long as I want, with some pretty nice tax benefits (freedom).
  3. I can make a lot of money, from a little work (time efficiency).

Plus...ROBINHOOD CR is a cool name!...Isn't it???????????????????????

Pop Culture
1

About the Creator

Dr. David Yates

You will find a piece of my life in everything I write. I am not a lover of words, but actions. If you're looking for TRUTH, you've come to the right place. I just want to share my story, in hope that it will enhance yours.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.