FYI logo

Recipe Ideas for Your Next Party

Good Food is Always Better When Shared with your Family and Friends

By Lynne BlackPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Whether you are hosting a holiday event or planning to entertain in the New Year; I have a few recipe ideas for your next party. So, are you ready to get the party started?

Recipe Ideas

In my home, I love to experiment and prepare fun food for me and my husband. Whether it’s just me and my husband, family or friends; I enjoy hosting.

Though I have hosted an Ugly Christmas Sweater Theme party, a Winter Wonderland and many Superbowl parties over the years; it is always fun to find something new to serve. To check out some of my prior parties; be sure sure to visit my Ugly Christmas Sweater Recap, Winter Wonderland Party Recap, and Game Day Food Ideas posts.

So, to start your party off right, some of these food ideas are easy to make and will leave your family and friends wanting more.

Pepper Dip Recipe

So, now that you have checked out my posts; are you ready for something easy to make that is sure to “Wow” your guests?

Whether you are hosting game night or a festive party; this 3 ingredient recipe is perfect. All you need is the following ingredients:

Ingredients:

- Cream Cheese (you can use Philadelphia lite cream cheese for this recipe)

- One jar of Pepper Blast

- Shredded Cheddar Cheese

________________________________________

Mix the pepper blast with a soft cream cheese and the shredded cheese until completely smooth.

Next, add your favorite crackers or tortilla chips in green and red for the holiday season..

Other Recipe Ideas for Appetizers and Entrees

With the festive season here; are you having a few people over for a cocktail party or dinner? From classic appetizers such as stuffed mushrooms, my popular buffalo chicken dip recipe to new twists on deviled eggs or bite sized desserts; I have the perfect food to impress your family and friends.

Moreover, for flavorful and easy to make recipes; the key is to choose a few of your favorites that your family and friends will beg you for the recipe. Of course, when it comes to the holidays; everyone has their own opinion on what foods should be served. Do you want something traditional or are you a guest attending a party?

Spinach and Tomato Stuffed Mushrooms

If you want something traditional, stuffed mushrooms are a great appetizer to serve. So, if you are looking for a different recipe for stuffed mushrooms; I have you covered.

Ingredients:

- Large Mushrooms (package that will serve your guest and allow extra for nibbling)

- Package of Spinach

- Minced garlic – I like to make my own but you can easily buy this already prepared

- Olive Oil (I use extra ight Bertolli olive oil)

- Sun dried tomatoes (you can find these either dry or in oil)

- Ground black pepper

- One tablespoon of Marsala or Sherry Wine

- 1/4 Parmesan cheese (to keep it healthy, look for a low fat version)

- 1/2 cup to 1 cup Plain Breadcrumb

____________________________________

Pre-heat your oven to 375 degrees.

Mix your breadcrumbs, spinach, sun dried tomatoes, spice (black pepper), one tablespoon of wine, parmesan cheese, plain breadcrumbs, and olive oil together. The key is to get your mixture moist. If my ingredients are not soft, I tend to add some bottled water to get it moist; however you don’t want your mixture to be runny.

Next, stuff your mushrooms and put them on a flat aluminum baking sheet. When you use a good pan, you are making your job easier when they are ready. All you have to do is remove the aluminum foil and voila – these are ready to be served.

Meanwhile, if you want to make these several hours earlier; you can easily cover them and refrigerate them and heat on low for about 1/2 hour before your guests arrive so they will be warm.

Fun Recipes from Lynne’s Kitchen

For additional recipes for holiday appetizers, entrees and dessert; be sure to check out my cookbook.

Recipe Ideas for Your Next Party

Finally, if you are hosting Christmas Eve; be sure to check out my Seven Fishes Holiday Celebration post for ideas.

As always, I welcome your comments on my recipe ideas.

Happy Holidays!

Pop Culture
Like

About the Creator

Lynne Black

Hi - I'm Lynne Black, Founder of Fashionista Bombshell Whims!

I'm a Freelance Writer/Blogger and Published Author.

My stories and posts offer a peek into my life.

Of course, my goal is to inspire you through my books and articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.