FYI logo

Pranked!

Celebrating April Fool's Day

By Lamar WigginsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
activerain.com

Ahh, April Fool's Day... A time for us to get clever with our devious side and freak some people out. Whatever you end up doing to just remember there is a difference between fun and cruelty. April fool's pranks are supposed to end in laughter not someone seeking revenge. For example, putting mustard in someone's shampoo bottle is funny. Putting a fake spider in someone's refrigerator is also funny, just make sure they are not deathly afraid of spiders, you don't want them to go into cardiac arrest. Letting the air out of someone's tire(s) is cruel, inconvenient and not funny at all. They will obviously be late to something and may have to call a tow truck which will cost them $$$. Putting a mouse trap in their mailbox is also cruel. Pranks aren't supposed to be painful. So put on your thinking cap before you make or break someone's day.

Techuloid.com

The most memorable prank pulled on me, well, me and my family was some years ago... My oldest sister was just 2 years married. The rest of my siblings still lived at home with my mother. We were all sitting there just doing whatever when my oldest sister comes busting in the back door covered in blood and bruises. This was shocking, we didn't know what to do or what happened. Before we could even start to ask her what the hell happened, her husband came rushing in the same door with some kind of weapon in his hand yelling for her so he could finish what he started. I just closed my eyes and rushed into him to try and tackle him. I was only 17, he had to be at least 25. I knew I couldn't take him, but it didn't matter, as long as I kept him from her. Five seconds later..."APRIL FOOLS!" They both yelled out. I was still breathing heavy, didn't laugh at all. All I heard was my mother saying "F*ck you!" and then I laughed, we all did except my mother. She eventually smiled though. After all these years nothing has been able to top this, and I've had quite a few good pranks pulled on me and have done some good ones to other people as well. My sister's prank brought out some REAL emotions that temporarily messed with our heads. I still remind her of it occasionally.

One of the most famous pranks were done by the French. They would stick a paper fish on someone's back without them knowing and yell "APRIL FISH" (Poisson d'avril). Why? I don't know, just to make someone look stupid I guess... It worked!

Annieandre.com

TRUST NO ONE!!!

Memesmonkey.com

Simple and Classic! Science Rocks!!

theawesomedaily.com

I'm Intrigued... and would probably keep eating it.

theodysseyonline.com

Hmm... I smell a marketing campaign.

Hydroxydents, The cookies that will clean your teeth as you eat them. 😂

onecrazyhouse.com

All Eyes On You! I got dibs on the BBQ sauce.

saucemonster.com

Um, I don't have to go that bad.

pinterest.com

Just when I thought I would be able to pay the light bill... Cruel.

strangebeaver.com

I see that Buzzkillington was here.

Flairflickers.com

One of these cups is worth a million dollars and you only get one choice. Good Luck... "Ok, after I lose this dumb game who's gonna clean this up".

Pinterest

He still doesn't know why people laughed every time he took a sip of Joe.

coolshityoucanbuy.com

But I don't feel Like being healthy...Damn you!

Mypinterventures.com

Well now this is just cool. I'm sure it won an Oscar for most time-consuming prank EVER! At least everything will stay fresh.

greendrier1990.blogspot.com

Okay everyone I think we all get the picture. There is an endless number of things you can do to get someone without anyone getting hurt. So be safe! Now get out there and go prank someone!

Historical
Like

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.