FYI logo

July 20, 2021

Truly amazing event.

By Terri RosallPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
July 20, 2021
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

Today we made history again with Blue Origin going into space. Back 52 years old the first man walked on the moon today. This is what makes this day special.

Long overdue for the Wally. Babe it took you a long time to get to space. You made it today. Wally, you deserve it and hope that you had many more rides to do. It shows you that age does not matter. You are a loving funny person.

We also sent the younger person to obit also. Wow!!! What a graduation gift for to have. Your parents must be so proud of you. The stories that you have to tell your friends. To be 18 years old. There are 18 years old who lives are not good. You should be a proud of what you did.

I sat in amaze that we did send someone back in obit.

Wow, Bezos boys. You have done what we thought that would never been done. Good job on what you did today on the 52 year on the man walking on the moon.

The first time when we went to space that was 52 years ago. I was only 6 weeks old when that happened. I am glad that I can see 52 years later we are back in obit.

The rocket ship would be named after Alan Shepard that first man to obit our planet Earth. What a honor that family must must have felt to hear it would be named after you. They would take the obit path that you Mr. Shepard. What a honor. God speed to you where ever you are now.

All I can say is WOW!!

What the video that was taken of the four of them waiting so patience in the capsule and the after the launch and zero G. That should did look fun for the 4 of them. Just floating in space and having fun doing it.

I am sure was glad when you four got back to Earth.

Oh the hugs and kisses that where given when you four got back to Earth. My husband and I watch it with tears in our eyes.

My husband got to see the man land on the moon. I was only 6 weeks old when that happen. We are truly amazed that this happy on this date.

We have a lot to be thankful words for you today. Jeff Bezos you took the time to take the risk of send people back to obit and you did it. I am so happy that your brother Mike had to be the one with you today. Yep are the funny one of the Bezos boys.

I can express that feeling inside of me today. Just think that it started with the dream of the man on the moon and we went back to obit today.

It is a big step to send us back to moon. I don't if I will see that because I am 52 years old now. I think that my son will see it.

Good speed to everyone who have the chance to go to space or moon or maybe it will be Mars. I think that day was a very good start.

Thank you to the four of you on your risk and chance that you took to send us back into space. I know I am proud American today.

As I look up to space today. I am so happy you went and came back to us also. Good job to all who was involved in this project. Good job to all.

Science
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.