Futurism logo

You Visited My Dreams

Visions

By Lele BluePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
You Visited My Dreams (VISIONS)

My sister’s 18th birthday. 11/24/19. I was 19.

My cousin took her life, and passed on to the spiritual world.

Dream 1: (A week after the getting the call.)

Everything is white. Chairs, the sky, the air.

I cannot move nor do I try to. I just watch.

I watch myself float down the left side and I see your sister telling me something. She is inaudible to me. She is wearing all white.

I float past her sideways and see a casket coming into view. It is white with red ribbons coming out of it, and the closer I get the more red and white I see. Then I see you. Your eyes are closed and you are resting inside the casket. I never been to a funeral or wake before in my life. Yet here I was? You moved your eye lids even though they were closed. I felt you were alive in my dream.

Then I woke up.

I immediately told my boyfriend and his mom. He told me write it down.

Two weeks later, my boyfriend, his mom, and I were wearing all black, ready for the wake.

As soon as we walked in, they noticed the red and white flowers and casket.

I did not. I noticed my family as they beckoned me over. We go sit with my cousins. They tell me, “Go see her,”

I cannot.

Okay. I muster up the strength. I have never seen someone dead before, especially someone I loved. Someone I considered like a sibling.

They walk me up the left side, of all the wooden chairs. Immediately, my deceased cousin’s sister stops me and hugs me. “Thank you for being here, it means a lot,” she says.

They continue to walk me sideways towards the casket.

I see the red and white flowers, the white casket. I still do not realize how everything was playing out from my dream. Until I see my cousin. She is wearing a red and white tuxedo. Realizations weigh in on me and I want to cry, how beautiful. How beautiful is it someone who has died, could show me the future. Someone I loved.

I always knew I was clairvoyant, but this. This was next level freaky, and gives me hope when I think of the other side. It’s a beautiful thing to die. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

Dream 2: (after the wake & funeral)

I am in my old house again. The one I grew up in.

My sister Aaliyah, and my boyfriend Alejandro and I were smoking. We then came inside and went upstairs. It was night. We are on a laptop upstairs when my grandpa shouts at us to go to bed. We listen, but right then I hear the screen door open and you came in.

“Angel!!!”

I run halfway down the stairs as you run halfway up. You look the happiest I’ve ever seen you. I grabbed your hands and hugged you. I realized they were cold. I could.. feel your hands. You. You were alive??

I run downstairs by the garage and catch my grandpa before he walks in there.

“Papa!” I say.

“Yes Ollie?” He asked with concern in his eyes.

“Papa. If Angel passed away, how is she here right now?” I ask, genuinely confused.

“Well you know how Angel fell righ-“

“No she didn’t fall, she died!” I exclaimed.

His face twisted in confusion and he slammed the door on me. I walk back towards the living room and see Angel asleep on our couch. Peacefully resting her head on her girlfriend. Her girlfriend is telling her baby son a story about Angel.

I go upstairs and tell my sister. When the baby comes up too. I ask him, holding his little baby hands.

“Can you see Angel?”

He nods yes.

I wake up.

religion
Like

About the Creator

Lele Blue

Poetry, Life Stories, Stories, Lightworker, Peacemaker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.