Futurism logo

You're the slow flower

You're the slow flower

By Shannon PittmanPublished 11 months ago β€’ 3 min read
Like

The expression of the little girl when dancing makes people laugh, she has no soft waist, action machinery, congenital disease makes her lack of self-confidence from childhood, classmates laugh at her "idiot", my heart feels like a needle in general uncomfortable.

All children are angels, but there are always angels that we can't let go of. When her mother introduced her, the principal said nothing would not take her in, the little girl walked a little crooked, the eyes were dull and weak, her mother said: She was sick since childhood, poor physique, but she was studious, singing, dancing, is not fine.

Little girl courage is very big, in front of me this stranger, she danced, sang, very hard, full of sweat, her period Ai Ai footsteps beat my compassion, I negotiated with the principal, and finally took her in, the principal complained that I took it upon myself, will affect the results.

And I do not believe in this evil, I believe that all children in the world have the wings of wisdom, but lack the guidance of love.

I made a deal with her mother, I taught in the school, the child should study carefully, the parents should tutor at home.

But her mother lost the appointment, later learned that her mother is a migrant worker, did not know a few words since childhood, my God, I want to cry without tears.

I attached great importance to her for fear that she would be hurt, so I protected her like an old hen, while she sat in the corner. When eating in the morning, she will eat extra hard, eat too much stomach pain, squatting in the corner silently crying, she once endured an afternoon without crying, when I will let her drink the stomach medicine, she grew a breath, a rare smile on her face.

But the results are very bad, she is always the last, some simple test questions, I taught her dozens of times still can not get the effect. The students are playing one after another, and the child's intelligence is indeed problematic.

I hesitated, decided to have a good talk with her mother, I really can not teach her, for this, I have lost the chance of promotion.

The little girl was weeping during a break in class, and after I investigated, I learned that someone had scolded her, said she was incompetent and a waste.

My mood is very depressed, do not know how to comfort her, she stood in front of me, hard for a long time to squeeze out a word: "teacher, I want to drop out."

I want to maintain her dignity, but do not know what words to describe, I saw the sky flying hyacinth, suddenly walked into the class, to all the students said: "children, each of you is a flower, some flowers early, some flowers are slow, whether it opens sooner or later, is a beautiful flower, all have the same spring."

Before the words were finished, I had already wept, and the little girl ran to me, her crooked body staggered, and I instinctively reached out my hand and hugged her, and I said to her: "My child, you are the flower that opens slowly."

That thing touched everyone's heart, at the parents' meeting, the children who had previously played a joke on children apologized to her, the parents consciously held hands, the little girl and the children were surrounded by the stars and the moon, and the joy of dancing. A group of lovely hyacinths along the window to swim over, the whole classroom suddenly warm spring flowers.

Every child will bloom, but flowering early and late, we must not encourage, not to complain, we have to learn when the spring breeze, as spring, let the child this hyacinth happy dance in nature, because they smile, they infected the whole spring.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.