Futurism logo

WHY IS NARUTO SO INSPIRING?

Naruto is not what many think!

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
WHY IS NARUTO SO INSPIRING?
Photo by Marília Castelli on Unsplash

I think it is very normal for some people not to like anime because anime depends on what the story can deliver to you be it film, series, or cartoons from any production company.

And there are many ways that Naruto's author Masashi Kishimoto used to communicate and affection people watching the character...

The first one is empathy

This is a capacity that every human being has, putting yourself in the shoes of others is an act of humanity and knowing this Masashi Kishimoto made the viewers sympathize with the situation of the character, who in his life only tragedies happened since the day of his birth, lost his parents and never knew about them while growing up and had the contempt of the citizens of the same community as him.

So many people end up being inspired by the character who overcame everything and everyone and didn't let the contempt of many and the lack of faith of others in him stop him.

Putting ourselves in his place we feel capable of taking the same attitudes that Naruto had, the same decisions, and much more, this is one of the causes of Naruto being so inspiring.

The second is to look at the character and see yourself

To many viewers of the Naruto anime, Masashi Kishimoto got it right because I believe that he must have experienced things that when he created this character he ended up inserting a lot of himself. After all, we creators, writers, musicians, actors, and others have the habit of putting a lot or a little of ourselves in everything we create and this is what makes people end up being touched by our work.

And honestly, I write that I identify myself with Naruto, I do not know on other continents but here in Africa when you do not follow the standard of society people do not believe in you, nor want you around, I have not finished college because of this I have had contempt from my family and society tends to reproach you, today I live off my earnings from the Internet and many of the people I know who have finished college don't even reach what I have reached, they don't have the freedom that I have so seen that Naruto is unusual, is rejected by the community for having different powers and abilities and not being within the standard makes me see myself in him.

And there are many who not only put themselves in Naruto's shoes but see themselves in him, Naruto has earned the respect and admiration of everyone because he decided to overcome everything and everyone, and many of us have achieved it too, those who have not yet achieved it gain motivation to achieve it too, so Naruto is very inspiring, his character is one of the best in shounen anime.

There are anime better than Naruto, I have no doubt about it but none has touched us like Naruto, if you are a person who criticizes the anime without watching I invite you to watch and let yourself be impacted by the creation of Masashi Kishimoto, besides other characters that offer us many good feelings, the whole plot has much to offer.

So if you like Animes, Marvel or DC Comics, and even the Marvel and DC Cinematic Universe I hope to count on your support by clicking like that help me a lot, if you want to give me a tip I will be very happy and I also ask you to subscribe to be notified whenever a new story is published, hugs.

anime
2

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.