Futurism logo

why can't people just do the right thing?

it's not that hard

By parkerPublished 3 years ago 12 min read
Like

Well I guess part of the reason I was brought to [insert country] was so I could burn every fucking bridge I cross. I'm so sick of giving and giving and giving and people taking and taking and taking. Why are good people so few and far between these days? What the actual fuck? It makes me physically sick to think how this world is turning. I'm so tempted to say fuck all y'all, but not really cause I've got hell to raise. I should start from the beginning but I'll back track cause this shits fresh in my head. Unbelievable. Yet believable.

I fell ill Saturday. Hurt pretty fucking bad, even developed a very unattractive rash on my back. Still have it, seven days later. Had blood drawn yesterday, gave them my email so I could receive my results. My host mom was kind enough to take me, ha, what a fucking joke. My money went right in their pockets cause now guess who can't produce results. "Can we contact your host mom too?" My dumbass is like of course. Well today comes, results should've arrived yesterday, and like an idiot I'm looking at my email every 15 minutes for my results. This morning my host mom shows me her phone that has a translation that reads something along the lines of, it wasn't Dengue but they're not sure what it is so you might want it to keep to yourself so as not to alarm your housemates. It could've been Covid. ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME? It gets my blood boiling now cause in Hein site I was like, fuck okay. FUCK YOU. You think that's gonna keep me quiet now? Apparently you have no idea who you're dealing with. My apologies in advance.

Have you seen my birth chart??? I'm HALF fire you fucking greedy mother fuckers. HALF!!! I think it might even be 52%. Why can't people just do the right thing? Why? Because this fucking planet is turning all to greed thanks to Corporate America. My bad planet, it's not the planets fault, the planets getting fucked too. It's the people. Fuck you Corporate America! I don't know what gets me more, that it makes my heart ache or my skin crawl. It's a pretty fuckin close tie.

She comes up to my room to tell me the A/C is back on, thanks, just a ploy I'm sure. "Melissa you're looking so much better today" "You look beautiful, you look fine" or whatever horseshit she was shoveling my way as my new BFF cause I'm questioning my results. It makes me go from zero to fuck you when someone makes me looks or feel stupid. I can safely say now that I can add to that list with people who think I'm fucking stupid. Fuck. Really? Like really? Fuck you. These people are clueless as to who I am. I may seem like one of the nicest people on the planet (and damn it I am I truly am till you fuck with me or people I care about) and I may have my blonde moments but I am so far from fucking stupid and probably have more street smarts from experience than this whole house combined. And that's like 20 fucking people.

You know what's really wrong about the whole test result thing, besides the obvious, is that I don't have results telling me exactly what I have or had. What it was that made my body feel like every bone was broken, I couldn't use the restroom by myself. If it is Dengue, I'll go about my business thinking I've never had it, maybe get a little laxidazacle about it. If you get it a second time you're probably going to the hospital. If you get a third time you're pushing up daisy's. That's so morally and ethically wrong. I can see it coming from a greedy civilian, but shame on that doctor. SHAME ON HER!

And you know what just pours salt in the wound? Today her daughter walked me to where I needed to go cause I didn't know how to get there, and it fell through, whatever, doesn't matter. What do I do? I say hey, lets go get some ice cream, my treat to say thanks for helping me out. On my way back from getting out of the house cause it was so hot, I stopped and bought my host mom flowers to say thanks for taking me to the lab yesterday. Bashahshshahahaha, wow what a fucking dueche bag I look like. Well, that doesn't sit well with me and unfortunately it'll be a lesson in you probably should've just done the right thing cause now I've got ZERO respect for you and don't give a fuck. Sucks to be you.

3:33 angel number right now, this otta be good. Hahaha it reads...…

333 is a powerful number that appears as encouragement for you to be creative and communicative. This number is also appearing to you as a sign to fall upon your natural talents to empower yourself and enlighten others around you with your abilities. Seeing this number is a sign that you should live in the TRUTH and express yourself authentically. Bahahahahahahaha that just made up for the flowers. lol. I feel a little better. Thanks Universe. At least someone's got my fucking back.

I can feel em squirming from all the way across the house. Dinner should be popcorn worthy for sure. And you wanna know what I can't stand even more than greedy ass people? Fake ass people. And that's what's about to go down next. It's like clockwork, certainly not my first show of rodeo clowns. Ha. I really don't like being this fired up (no pun intended, but that's funny) but it's not the first time. It's every fucking bridge I've crossed since I've stepped foot in this country, I get bent over for being nice. WTF? Maybe I shouldn't of strolled into the country with a nice tan and acrylic nails and a cute haircut. Fuck you, that's because I attended my mothers services (a year fucking later because of this stupid fucking Covid bullshit) and I wore those nails in honor of her. AND you know what else? I fucking like to look and feel pretty too assholes.

Before I forget about the A/C, ha, I'm so on to them. My intuition is coming in strong and while I can't prove it by any stretch of the means, I just know it, so I don't have to. This morning the A/C mysteriously goes out, along with some of the outlets. My theory? I think the electric bill was maybe too high (mind you I've been home all week SICK when I'd normally be gone all day). Gotta turn that shit off when you leave yo. Plus he mumbled something about how she paid a lot of money to have it working and he's mad that's it's not. Yeah, okay. Sure thing. Liars. When I came back from my short venture out I'm beat red from the heat and still a little sick, with flowers, they went back and forth a little as I left for a cold shower saying it's cool, it is what it is. I fucken swept the upstairs too. Ugh I wanna be mad about shit like that, and the flowers, but can't as that's just how I am. Why? Because my mother raised me right, that's why.

Now let's talk about my first week in [insert city]. I'm gonna have a whole book just from the first three weeks and I've still got another seven to go. So we all know I forgot my luggage. YES my dumbass for got it. I think I need to write a book titled The Smartest Dumbass, and invite a handful of my closest besties who can totally relate cause that would be some funny ass shit. Long story short it was past midnight, gotta get my oversized back pack tomorrow. It's cool, whatevs, can't say shit. So the next morning I need to get to the airport, I'll catch an Uber as they've blown up over night and the taxi's here are known for ripping you off. Ha, it must be a fucking theme here. Jesus. Wish I'd gotten the fucken memo. Looking back at it now, I can sense a buzz around the house and then I'm presented with a we've got you covered, we're gonna hook you up kinda fuzzy feeling. Our son, and husband, is an Uber driver and happens to have today off and would be more than happy to help you out. You know, you scratch our back, we'll scratch yours kinda fuzzy feeling. Well, that's before I knew how much Uber was charging, or maybe I should say that's before I knew how fucking cheap taking an Uber was. Unless you were the fucking moron who just moved in after midnight and has not a fucking clue. lol. Yeah, that would be me.

4:44 angel number right now, let's see what we've got now folks. FOLKS. Inside joke, and a funny one too. It reads.....

With this potent triple digit 4 number, the angels are calling you to trust in the divine plan. You are being assured that everything is okay, you are exactly where you need to be on your path. The energy of 4 is about willpower and inner wisdom, just remain steady (and keep your mouth shut for now. No it doesn't say that but probably should) on the path to achieve your desires. You have the support of the angles. Shit, last time that number made an appearance, my fever was about to break. lol. But it does make me think of something I read somewhere, I read a lot, pointing my life purpose and soul mission towards practicing and getting and agent and taking center stage and performing or some shit like that. Nooooo, I thought at the time, no way am I going back to my Gai Jones days of individual monologues by Steven Zeringe, Durang, Christopher Durang. lol. Holy shit balls, don't know why my first kiss just typed on out. That's fucking hysterical. WTF. Sorry Steve. But, fuck this shit's just writing itself and I know I'm laughing so who fucking knows. Never say never. And I'll be damned if it didn't mention my natural talents too. Writing, drama, F bombs? Definitely my natural "look mom it's me's" lol.

Back to my first bent over in a foreign country. So yeah, wow, that's sounds awesome, thank you so much, I feel so blessed. Blessed with my first that's what you get for being a dumbass and not doing your homework. Meh. $40 bucks they said, he'll take you there AND bring you back. Okay, cool I said (with my big dumbass smile I'm sure). But don't tell [insert business name] he's an Uber driver, a big fat by the way lol. Okay. That was before I knew what it should really cost, which is like half. Whatevs, not cool, but not the end of the world either. I mean, gosh he did hang around and make sure I got it. And oh he did speak like a sentence to the dude guarding the whatever. But that was more than I could do so I kinda take it back. Kinda. I get my back pack, thank you to the tall dark and handsome who walked me to get it and through the security screening, he seemed like he was genuinely nice. That or he could smell the fresh meat and didn't know whether to laugh at me or feel sorry for me. We'll go with genuine. Just because, fuck, it can't all be bad.

Till the car ride home. Now those that know me well know I find inappropriate things funny when it's a appropriate, lol. Is that an oxy moron? Anyway, not sure even how it came about but he casually mentions the fact that it's "normal' in [insert country here] for spouses to have casual affairs [here's where you insert the nice awkward silence too] I'm sorry what? I didn't say it out loud for fear he'd actually repeat it. So I was thrilled to be back at the house and head up to my room to enjoy some me time. Then I needed a shower. No biggie, right? Except the showers is in the path of Mr. Uber driver and while it really wasn't THAT big of a deal, just felt really uncomfortable as I walked passed him twice to and from the shower.

Then a couple days later myself and a roommate are both leaving and heading home when Mr. Uber driver appears and is heading that way, so we're both like okay great, thanks. Well when we get home I'm approached by my host mom (I must've been wearing my human cash register shirt) and she says that the ride cost $5. And damn it to hell if I still don't know the actual cost yet and smile and say yeah sure, when I should've said, yeah sure I love being bent over. And why do I say that? Because they never asked the other roommate, just lil ole me. It cost's like $1.50-$2.00 for that ride normally. So naturally, I'm feeling a little irritated but say nothing. UNTIL, wait for it.

I've stuck out the first week and I'm just not feeling it in [insert city], on so many levels, so I decide to take a couple days off and head to [beach city] to see if the grass is greener on the other side. HA. When I left there was a 100 whatever coin sitting in the corner of my room on the floor. My mom had left it for me as she sometimes does and I didn't even think twice about it and left for [beach city]. You'll never guess what I'm about to say so I'll spare you the suspense and just let you know it was gone upon my return home. Really? Like really? WTF? I've had enough, I'm bouncing. I did question them about it in a note on my way out. It's actually funny now when I think about it cause it was a scene straight out of A Christmas Story, "Flick? Flick who?" They didn't have anything to say. Nothing, nada, zilch. Didn't even get eye contact. Cool, thanks, thanks a lot. The next day they had a big water leak upstairs, in guess whose shower??? You know what that's called? Yep, karma bitches.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

parker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.