Futurism logo

Who is the fox

Who is the fox

By David OnealPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

On May 4, my girlfriend and I went through six rings of love, in such a quiet afternoon, my girlfriend and I chose a teahouse to sit down, in order to recall our first love years, which knew that we were talking about the head, the girlfriend's mobile phone suddenly rang, picked up the mobile phone, it was a strange number, the girlfriend reluctantly answered the phone.

"Hello, who is this?" Despite the disappointment of the call, the girlfriend politely spoke up.

On the other end of the phone, there was an unusual silence, and then a middle-aged woman's voice rang: "Where is Wang Yong?"

The other side of this question, but the girlfriend to ask stunned. "Wang Yong?" Girlfriend suddenly understood, must be the wrong number!

"I'm sorry, you may have the wrong number." The girl replied politely.

She had expected an equally polite apology and hung up. No, the middle-aged woman's behavior was much out of her expectation.

"Who are you? I'm looking for Wang Yong, why did you take his phone?" The middle-aged woman questioned suspiciously.

The girlfriend was still very patient to explain: "Sorry, you do have the wrong number!"

I thought the middle-aged woman would wake up, but she continued to ask, "You tell me, who are you?" The tone was insistent, and there was something of torture in it.

Girlfriend finally can not keep down, because the other party is a landline long-distance, so cross-examination, although there is no harm to the girlfriend, but the high phone roaming charges can not bear.

"Are you trying to catch adultery? But you are mistaken, I am not that fox!"

"Why are you afraid to tell me who you are?" Without waiting for his girlfriend to finish her sentence, the other side took over.

"Sorry, that's really my number! You must have the wrong number..." His girlfriend suppressed anger, because she knew that if it was too sour, she was afraid of talking about others' pain. "Then who are you?" The middle-aged woman stole the conversation again.

"You dialed the wrong number yourself, why are you asking me like a criminal?" The girlfriend finally had enough and decided to hang up the phone. At this time, the other party began to roar: "You a fox, have a kind of stand up to admit, what garlic?"

Look at the posture, the woman is estimated to be unscrupulous husband angry, do not know where to find some clues, so he grabbed "pigtails", must "fox spirit" back to its original form! But what she didn't know was that she was so excited that her fingers trembled and she dialed the wrong number. Her girlfriend took the message: "Please! Great mother! You hang up and dial the number again, if it is still me, then I would rather spend time with you!"

"Who is your aunt?" What else do they want to say? Girlfriend hung up.

Perhaps the other party finally verified the number, the phone finally did not call again.

Girlfriend false alarm, hurriedly tell me the details. I laughed. His girlfriend couldn't laugh. With a straight face, she asked me, "Why are you laughing? It's all your men's fault!"

I quickly refuted: "That is not necessarily, it may also be a woman's panic!"

Tea came, and we argued no further.

In the evening, when I was having dinner, my girlfriend accidentally received a text message, the message said: "Sorry, I misunderstood you, it turns out that my suspicion is superfluous, your number and my husband's phone number is too similar, only one word, and that number, is my husband's brother." My girlfriend finally smiled, and I was relieved. That day, my girlfriend and I both sent a blessing to the middle-aged woman who had never met, and the blessing was the same simple 7 words: "I wish you everlasting!"

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.