Futurism logo

When Your Heart Has Felt and Known It for a While, and Your Brain Is Finally Ready, Too <3

Approaching Meggan Watterson's 'Mary Magdalene Revealed'

By MetteMBPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like

I’ve known for a while that this book will change my life. <3

Then why didn’t you just start reading it, Mette?

Because, though my heart was ready, my brain wasn’t. It’s been on my computer for a while actually, but my heart told me not to start reading it yet. And I listened to that. I’ve practiced to follow my heart, my inner trust-pilot for quite a while now, so it wasn’t too hard not to start reading the book, though my brain had tried to convince me several times to start reading it.

This weekend, I was at Kyle Gray’s Certified Angel Guide Live, in London. Again, it was a calling from my heart that I followed. When Kyle announced it, I instantly knew that I needed to go. My inner trust-pilot actually wasn't that well-trained at that time, but my heart called out loud, and so I went.

The first thing I did Saturday, after finding my seat (thank you Maya, for taking care of getting a seat for me right up front! <3 My ego would never have let me do that!), was to go out to the nice bookselling people to buy three books: Kyle's Angel Prayers, his Angel Numbers (yeiiii, I was so thrilled to be able to get that already—My heart was longing for it to be November, so I could get it :-) ), and Meggan Watterson’s Mary Magdalene Revealed.

So, I had the book in my physical presence now. Yet, again my heart told me that it wasn’t completely ready. I knew it would be soon, though. Saturday night, I opened it. Felt it. Connected with it. And, read the content pages. I wasn’t ready to really start reading it, but my eyes were caught by the line, “The Buddha Tara’s Badass Vow,” on page 52.

You see, Tara has been showing up in my life in puzzling ways, since I was at Kyle Gray’s workshop in Horsens, on June 10. I picked seat 12.12 very consciously, as the 12 was the date of my big brother’s birthday. And, at my seat was the card, "Green Tara" (together with the card, "Knight"). Tara has been showing up quite a few times since, in puzzling ways at different places—for example, in Annie Kagan’s The Afterlife of Billy Fingers [Budskaber fra min bror, in Danish]. That’s a longer story not to be told now. It just didn’t surprise me to see that Tara was in this book, too. Of course she is, I thought to myself.

Sunday during the lunch break, I looked a bit more in the book. The high energy in the room at CAG Live was pretty overwhelming for me at times, so I put music in my ears, and created my own little bubble and just sat there in my own space, eating lunch and recharging.

Mary Magdalene Revealed called on me, so I opened the book and looked a bit in it, here and there. I found the acknowledgements in some of the last pages of the book, and found her part about Kyle Gray. “For putting up with all my skinny-dipping in the White Spring (both times)…” (238). It was hilarious to see Kyle imitate that exact same skinny-dipping moment after the break :D

Just before I closed the book, I found the page Meggan had cited on Instagram, some days before about angels (20), but I realized quickly that I needed more time to reflect upon that, so I closed the book, left my bubble, and returned to be present in the CAG Live room.

In the next break, a woman approached me, nicely and gently. She introduced herself, Hannah Wallace, and told me that she saw me reading Mary Magdalene Revealed. I told her that the book had been calling upon me for a while, but that I hadn’t been ready for it just yet. And that, tro, håb og kærlighed [faith, hope, and charity in English] had shown up before me in a meditation, before I found out or realized that the symbol of faith, hope, and charity was on the front of Mary Magdalene Revealed. Hannah then showed me a tattoo on her leg with (guess what?) the symbol of faith, hope, and charity! And, she told me that she knows Meggan, and that she had made a podcast episode with her on Hannah’s podcast Finding Grace, that I perhaps will find interesting.

I heard it on my flight back to Denmark this Monday, and it was the best introduction to Mary Magdalene Revealed, AND Meggan Watterson, that I could have asked for (I can’t even remember if I had actually asked for that, at some point before coming to London ;-)... Thanks anyways :D ). THANK YOU, Hannah Wallace, for introducing yourself and your podcast to me (and thank you for seeing me, and respecting that I was sitting there in my own bubble. When I need to be in my own bubble like that, my heart and my ego can bark quite loudly if I get interrupted while being there. :D My ego barks like an angry chihuahua, and my heart like a golden retriever, and though I’m sure I could’ve calmed them down, I’m glad I didn’t have to :D ).

So, here I am now. Grateful that I’ve come this far. Grateful that both my heart, and my brain, understood most of what Hannah and Meggan talk about in the podcast episode. Grateful that I’m finally ready to read a book that my heart is longing for, a book that will change my life.

THANK YOU <3

religion
Like

About the Creator

MetteMB

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.