Futurism logo

What Do You Mean by Rajyoga in Vedic Astrology?

by Astroyogi 5 months ago in astronomy

Understanding Rajyoga in Vedic Astrology

Vedic or Hindu astrology is a broad and complex subject. Besides studying various aspects of your Kundli or horoscope, astrology also talks a lot about Yogas. And, Rajyogas is among the most significant of them all. If you are wondering what Rajyoga means? Continue reading.

On the alternative, you can even know whether you have a Rajyoga in your Kundli or not by talking to an astrologer on any good and trusted astrologer app or an astrology website. These online platforms also provide astrology chat options for people to connect easily with the astrologers.

What is Rajyoga?

Here's breaking it down- Raj means "King-like" and Yoga translates to the "union". Hence, it is the union of planets that opens up doors to luck and prosperity in a person's life. Rajyoga is formed by the planets and house combinations in our Kundli or horoscope. In other words, Rajyoga is the most powerful yoga in astrology and considered auspicious. The more Rajyogas in your Kundli means, the more success, and prosperity. Now, who would not like to be blessed with a Rajyoga in their Kundlis! It is believed that Rajyoga in Kundli (birth-chart) can boost up your health, wealth, career, love life, marriage, education, and prosperity in general. The natives under these horoscopes attain grand successes in life, which considerably last long.

A Kundli or birth chart consists of 12 houses, each representing a different life area, and a different zodiac sign rules each house. The houses - 1st, 4th, 7th, and 10th in a chart are called Kendras or Quadrants, while the houses - 1st, 5th, and 9th are known as Trikona or Trines. And if there is a combination between the Lords of these two houses, that becomes the strongest Raj Yogas.

Why do Yogas happen?

When particular planets fall in the auspicious houses, the 1st, 5th, and 9th houses, also known as Trikona or Trines, it can result in Rajyoga in Kundli.

A strong Rajyoga is formed when the combination of the 4th and 5th and the 9th and 10th Houses don’t influence the planets.

The combination of Jupiter with either Moon or Mars may give rise to auspicious yogas and form Rajyogas in Kundali.

When at the time of a person's birth, there is a combination of Mercury and Sun in the 10th House, and Mars and Rahu are in the 6th House, the person achieves a high social position.

Various planetary combinations cause Rajoyga, and some of the significant types of Rajyogas are as follows:

Gajakesari Rajyoga

When the Moon and Jupiter are in Kendra to each other, the Gajakesari Rajyoga is formed. It is considered the most significant of the Rajyogas. Natives with this yoga will have influential powers and occupy high positions like political or administrative positions. They will also be owners of material wealth and properties. They will also be able to overcome enemies and challenging situations easily.

Dharma Karmadhi Yoga

This yoga happens when the planetary Lords of the 9th and 10th houses are placed together. This yoga is usually seen in the horoscopes of ministers, millionaires, or any other famous personalities from different walks of life.

Grahamalika Yoga

When planets are arranged serially on either side of the Ascendant, Grahamalika Yoga is formed. This yoga helps its native reach high positions in society and get honoured, respected, and recognised.

Adhi Yoga

Individuals with Adhi Yoga in the birth charts will be pioneers or the first to do something. This yoga happens when Jupiter, Venus, and Mercury are in houses 6th, 7th, and 8th from the Moon. It can be any combination of the houses for these planets opposite the Moon. This yoga brings leadership, authority, and financial prosperity.

Panch Mahapurusha Yoga

Pancha means 'five', Maha means 'great', and Purusha means' man'- hence, these are called the five yogas of great people. This is one of the most auspicious Rajyoga, which combines five powerful planets in astrology- Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, and Saturn. It makes the person fortunate, beautiful, and good-natured.

There are various kinds of other Rajyogas, and they can be determined after the analysis of the native’s Kundali. For instance, Guru Chandra Yoga (based on the positions of Jupiter and the Moon), Chandra Mangala Yoga (Moon and Mars-based), Guru Mangala Yoga (based on Jupiter and the Moon), Budhaaditya Yoga (based on the Sun and the Moon) and so on. Consult an expert astrologer on a leading and premium astrologer app like Astroyogi astrology chat app and get a detailed analysis of your horoscope for Rajyogas.

Read next: Understanding the Collective Intelligence of Pro-opinion
See all posts by Astroyogi

Find us on socal media

Miscellaneous links