Futurism logo

Try your luck with vision boards

My experience with them

By Missy ConleyPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Try your luck with vision boards
Photo by Daniil Kuželev on Unsplash

Since I have been proficient at many other forms of mystical pursuits in the past, I decided to try vision boards. I had heard about it multiple times which at this point, having realized that repetition felt like intuitive nudging, that I should give it a whirl.

This very first time I made a vision board is interesting in hindsight indeed. It’s one I made when I had not yet thought of shopping on the internet like I do now. This vision board was created with whatever magazines, catalogs, and photos I actually had on hand around the apartment. I gathered a few things, scissors, and a glue stick and I plopped down to play for a while. This is what it felt like back then. Even though the state of mind is exactly what matters when one is creating a vision board. You might think excitement, expectation, even hope might be the prevailing emotions coursing through one’s mind when wishing upon a star or creating a vision board. I was more like what the fuck it can only get better from here, I’ll try anything if it promises life can get better, let’s get on with this, I got laundry to finish.

See? Those emotional states feel way different. Moving forward, I just put single words like happiness, self love, queen, healing, maybe a beach scene, some other jewelry or purse, clothes, etc. The one thing I put on there that brings me to the reason I am sharing this with you. There was a picture of Brian and Josh (when he was four, SO CUTE) playing in the sand together. Sweet picture right? Well, here’s the word I glued over Brian’s body. AWAKE. So, to most people creating a vision board, I was technically thinking of hoping that Brian would awaken to the magic of the Universe like I had witnessed and that he would be set free from fear. Once you know you can call things into your life by using your free will to ask for it, and you see it work, you immediately want to enthusiastically share that gift with everyone you know. Especially your beloved husband! He simply would not open up to it. I already know about him and his friends opening the portal together when they fucked with the occult earlier. Now two of the three friends have been taken from him as well as his best friend when he was 16. He’s not working with Love and Light, so who has control over his life? The things he called in with his friends back in the day, I suppose. You have to be very mindful people. Just saying!!

Anyway, my intention was to snap him out of it and try to get him to apply his energy to belief and hope for the Law of Attraction to work for us both. What ended up happening was insomnia for him for two years at least. You MUST be mindful people. Beware of your mindset when creating vision boards. This is what immediately convinced me that they work. We had to get him Ambien it was so bad. Don’t do it in the wrong vibration. I must have been mad at him too that day. Just keep other people OFF your vision boards. That is a misuse of energy y’all. Unless your ass is in a sling then fire away. Karma and balance is not a misuse of energy. Your emotions do it anyway automatically we just have never noticed it before.

Second vision board I created was what became my long term vision board. It has actually come more into fruition now that I think about it. I am almost to my beach home. It’s not a house yet, but that can change instantaneously. I am writing my book a piece at a time right now sharing bits of it with you in real time. Unedited, authentic me. The dog on my board is the same dog Chris has already owned and wants another one of. The palm trees are ALL around me here in Houston. I am already signed up for Galveston College. We will be moving there in August because classes start at the end of August. My apartment and school will both be seven minutes from the beach. Dream coming true. But wait, there’s more! The Kia Soul already manifested back in Ohio, but I am currently attracting the RED one from the board. I said I better get the red one that was on my board or I might wreck and total another one! Yes I wrecked my brand new 2020 Kia Soul last year in Ohio before I came to Texas. Then I manifested a Ford Fusion which I drove to Texas, wrecked, and I come to Houston tom,eet Chris for the first time, guess what his car is? Ford Fusion just like the one I drove TO Texas. I called it my getaway car. LOL.

So we have some Twin Flame energy coming through here y’all because guess what? I also put on my vision board a photo of two people holding hands walking down the beach together. They were walking toward the sun so you could not see their faces. It was simply a representation of me and “someone else” together, and as I smooshed the pic onto that blue poster board I said this out loud…”I want a loving relationship. Even if it’s not Brian.” Well folks, once again, let me again reiterate how important it is to be aware of EXACTLY what you’re saying when you place things onto the poster board. What you don’t realize is that you are working with Spirit. What you put on there in the vibration you’re putting it on there in, meaning your emotional state, is going to be exactly what you get. You’re saying yes to it when you pick up the scissors and start cutting. That vision board immediately sent that message to the Universe while everyday when I wrote my daily blog post I was staring it down and wishing for that yellow beach house and loving relationship while being ignored by my husband. I was a bit intent on it I’d say and it brought my ass all the way to Texas on a whim. Now I am with my Twin Flame creating a wellness/healing center in Galveston ASAP. You just never know when your like is going to change direction based on what you place on a dang piece of poster board. But it works. I have never seen a video that said their vision board did not work. Have you?

Do yourself a favor as you are creating your vision board. Go shopping on the internet for the items, home, car, representation of the relationship that you want, retirement properties, boats, motorcycles, purses, how about a clip art of a boss giving someone a raise or promotion, maybe even something that represents goal or a dollar amount you want to attract. Print it, Cut it, Glue it. Put it someplace well traveled. You don’t have to ogle it daily, it just has to be somewhere in your line of sight or peripheral vision. Your subconscious is being reprogrammed every time you pick it up in your vision. You are secretly imagining your new life a little every time you glance at it. It’s quantum shit, don’t ask me, it just works that’s all I know. Give it a try. Sometimes things show up very quickly, some things take a bit, just know you’re on the way once you glued that shit to the board so be mindful. Unless you change the target you're headed for, it is going to manifest. Be wise.

Happy manifesting!!! I love you guys!!

Missy

opinion
Like

About the Creator

Missy Conley

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.