Futurism logo

Touched by angels

A little girls story

By Jana MorinPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
Touched by angels
Photo by Jon Butterworth on Unsplash

Ever since I can remember, I always wanted to fly. Just my body, floating and flying, moving where ever I wanted to with a thought of my mind, as fast or as slowly as I wanted to. I could do that when ever, where ever I wanted to, in my dreams.....so I thought....

Even at 2 years old, I could remember every detail, every smell, every touch, every sensation before I floated out of my 2 story window on my rocking horses back. I woke up in the middle of the night and wanted to go and get a glass of water because I was thirsty and to use the bathroom before I went back to bed. I came back in my room with my glass of water and found a tall man standing in the middle of my room. It was dark so I couldn't see him clearly. I wasn't afraid of him, he had a calm manner and a soothing voice. He spoke to me, he asked me to come with him, just for awhile. I told him that I am never to go with strangers. He told me, he wasn't a stranger, I knew him and he knew me. He wanted to show me something special and amazing he said to me.

Even as a young child, I questioned everything. I was highly intelligent like my mother and more like my father. I didn't know him. I couldn't see his face clearly. It was dark in the room, the light was off. He was tall like my dad. I thought mom and dad were sleeping, how did he get in here? Was he one of their friends? I asked him, "Who are you?". He responded that he was a friend of the family that I knew him from a long time ago. He watched me grow through my 2 years and protected me and before that he said he was my protector. I didn't realize what he meant at the time. It was almost like a dream state where everything was exactly like it should be in my room but not the same. His face became a bit more clear in the moonlight and changed to an uncle on my mom's side of her family that had passed away before I knew who he was. I saw pictures in an old photo album and made the connection. He was standing by the wall near my closet beside hobby. I ran to him through the green glowing mist beginning on the floor as it started to swirled around my legs and nightgown and hugged him around his waist. He (It) felt so warm and welcome and comforting, I did know him, but I never physically knew him personally!!

I knew there was something different happening when a slow glowing, green fog or mist started rolling in from a crack in the window from outside and surrounding the floor of the room. The green mist had a smell, it had the smell of earth like the smell after a fresh warm rain when everything smells so fresh and clean. The mist seemed to animate my toys in my room. My little missy that was as tall as I was, started to get up from the chair in the corner and came to hold my hand as I sat on the edge of my bed with my feet hanging over, she smiled and led me towards hobby. I wasn't afraid of the green mist, only fascinated and watched at it swirl around my ankles and up to my knees, it was swirling around me like a soft green tornado, even lifting me off the floor a bit and set me back down. It was cool but not cold. Little missy never spoke to me. My hobby horse turned his head and said to me, it's okay Jade, you can sit on my back and take a little rest. Hold on to my mane tight and we will go for a little ride okay? I will bring you back to your little comfy bed and you will wake up in your little bed in the morning okay? Little missy helped me get on hobby's back. I felt sleepy all of a sudden and laid on hobby's back and held onto his mane tight like he told me to. He stepped his hooves off of the rockers and floated / walked towards the window with the green mist swirling around his hooves. I said as I was falling asleep, we wont fit out the window I said to hobby, we're too big to fit through the window. Don't worry little one, we will fit, we always make ourselves fit, no matter where we are. I thought that was weird but I trusted hobby and missy. Missy waved at me as we went out the window, I sleepily waved back. As hobby walked to the window, the tall man also walked beside us and was beside us outside the window all of a sudden.

The next thing I knew, we were flying. I was riding on the back of hobby. The tall man was beside me, somehow floating in the air beside us. I remember the green mist was around the legs of hobby, its seemed like he was a flying horse. His legs were moving like he was running in the air, I laughed. As I looked down, I could see the city. I could see the downtown city lights below us about 3oo feet down. I could smell the exhaust from the vehicles as they drove. I saw the snow on the ground as it was coming spring. It was a warm spring night. I saw people walking in the streets, I heard them talking to each other as they walked. I saw cars driving. I saw the orange glow of the street lights. We started to ascend, going higher and higher above the city. I wondered why people couldn't see me, maybe if they looked up. I think one woman did see me, she was on her balcony having a cigarette sitting with her cat and she looked up. I believe she did see me, she didn't know what she was looking at and she waved and smiled at me. I don't know what she saw from her perspective when she saw me floating. Maybe she saw something that my imagination saw or she could have seen something totally different, I don't know what she saw but I know she saw me, we locked eyes. I believe it was almost a full moon, maybe 2 days before. The yellow glow aluminated the night sky. It was so strange that every detail has been still in my head for almost 50 years.

In the morning, I woke up, in my bed but no blankets. I thought that last night was a weird dream. So I got off my bed and took a look around my room. My blankets were on the floor near my hobby horse. His hooves were back on the rockers. Little missy was sitting in the corner on the chair again. My cup of water was on a end table by my bed with my lamp on it. The only thing that I noticed was the window was open a crack, about 2 inches, it was a heavy window made from wood, so I could never lift it up. But on the window sill, was 2 hoof prints, made from the mist from hobby as we went out the window!! I knew it was real! I tried to tell my parents what happened, they didn't believe me. They said to me, that's a nice dream, my girl, one you will always remember my mom says........

I was so upset that my parents didn't believe me but I know what happened and it really happened and wasn't a dream! It believe it was angels taking me somewhere. I don't remember anything about the special thing that the tall man was going to show me. How can you fall asleep within a dream?

science fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jana Morin

My first passion has been to write. The second passion is to travel. I wonder if I would be able to join those two together and make a new career change in my life? My family is important to me...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.