Futurism logo

To be at war with the unknown part 3

The Spirit of Tevos- Battle for Supremacy

By SuperTevosPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Tevos with the SHADOW WRAITHE

THE TIDE ROSE AND THERE WAS A GREAT DANGER TO BEHOLD. AT THE VERY MOMENT AS THE WATERS BEGAN TO RAGE, THE FIRE WITHIN ME STARTED TO TAKE A GREATER HOLD ON. IT FELT AS IF I UNDERSTOOD WHAT THIS POWER WAS CAPABLE OF DOING...AS IF I WAS NOW ONE WITH THIS POWER FROM THE SHADOW WRAITHE....

I awoke from the weird stasis that come over me and I was standing in an area where I could see the Statue of Liberty. I strange light began to shine from within the torch of the statue and I knew that was the next diamond shard. I made haste to it while expecting resistance like my experience at the Alamo and that’s when it seemed like a storm started brewing. The skies didn’t look like it was carrying a storm but the waters of the harbor were very troubled. I stepped away and made sure the tide would not cause me to be taken and that’s when the eyes of the statue flashed a bright yellow. The head of the statue turned to me...I was under the impression that the diamond shard brought the statue to life. The statue’s hand reached towards me and that’s when a large tail emerged from the raging waters thus sendind the statue into the depths below. The leviathan stayed underwater but I looked and saw in the air a creature which resembled a gargoyle. I thought I was seeing things until this flying creature began diving towards me. I took cover behind what was left of the statue as the gargoyle’s landing made a great sound. I stepped from cover to see the large statue-looking creature. Its skin looked solid although its wings moved very fluid. Its eyes shined with a bright yellow glare and that’s when I believed that statue was probably taken control of by this creature. The flames flared on my right forearm and left shin as I readied the Spirit Scythes. The beast flew towards me and I began tossing the Scythes at him but they broke when it connected with its body. The Gargoyle slapped me with great force as I slid across the ground. I rose to my feet watching this Gargoyle fly around like a buzzard. I summoned the Spirit Reaper and it pulled me into the Rift and I exited the Rift in the air next to the Gargoyle. The Gargoyle let out a strange hiss for I took it by surprise as I kicked it across the sky. I fell back into the Rift and returned back to dry ground. Since I can’t fly, I will use the Rift to traverse my air to ground attack. The Gargoyle descended to the ground realizing I could still get to it in the air. The Gargoyle sat on the ground as I was preparing for an attack but to my surprise, the leviathan rose from the depths of the harbor. The Gargoyle flew onto the top of its head and rested its talons into it. The leviathan began flying...the powers of the Gargoyle were now flowing through the leviathan. I had no place to hide as I began dodging incoming attack by this flying sea monster. In my haste, I used the Rift to try to take out the Gargoyle but as I exited the Rift, I found myself in the jaws of the leviathan. I struggled for my life to keep its mouth from closing in on me but it was no use. As I slid down the throat of this creature, I used the Spirit Scythes to stop. The Rift appeared and the Spirit Reaper instantly carved an exit through the leviathan’s neck. Greatly wounded, the leviathan began falling from the air and back into the harbor. While I was airborne, I saw the Gargoyle was still latched onto the creature. I threw two Spirit Sycthes at it and wounded him. It seems its powers were now in the leviathan. I quickly traveled through the Rift and decapitated the Gargoyle. Back on dry land, I was thinking how was I going to retrieve the diamond shard from the submerged statue. Suddenly, the hand of the statue rose from the waters, holding the diamond shard. The shard floated towards me and once the took hold of it, I blacked out....

fantasy
1

About the Creator

SuperTevos

Author of my own series called The Spirit of Tevos

Artist, writer and Poet

46 years old (May 17th)

Series “The Spirit of Tevos”

Love video games and basketball ( Callofduty & 2K)

Instagram @FrioSanto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Adegoke Samuelabout a year ago

    Everything is just so much Beautiful in it's time 💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.