Futurism logo

The Pisces in Me

Unpredictable

By Kelly LossPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Pisces in Me
Photo by Creative Nerds on Unsplash

I was born on what is sometimes considered the first day of spring. March 20th to be exact, I am a Pisces! The Pisces sign is presented by a pair of fish and associated with the element of water. Pisces are known for being more laid back and agreeable with others, unlike their other water counterparts.

Pisces love the water and if they don’t like to actually get in it, they love to be near it. I absolutely love the ocean. Although, I don’t know how to swim all that well and I don’t get in that much, I love to hear the waves crash, feel the sand under my feet and the warm sun’s rays on my face.

Pisces personalities are known for being one of the most empathetic and artistic of the zodiac signs. I have to agree, I always do whatever I can to make sure the people around me are happy. I am also very artistic; I use my vivid imaginations to think up ideas many others around me wouldn't. I like to paint murals and portraits. I enjoy doing crafts and floral design. All Pisces are creative in more ways than one.

The characteristics of creativity run deep throughout the Pisces personality. They often make great artists, writers, musicians and pretty much anything that has a creative edge in the process. They have a unique outlook on the world. This lets Pisces see things in a specific kind of way which often serves as a great source of inspiration.

Pisces souls can also be moody when things aren't going their way. Their generous nature makes them easily taken advantage of. I myself can even become emotionally closed off if I have been hurt too often. In general, Pisces are compassionate, thoughtful, and well attuned to their emotions and the emotions of those around them.

The Pisces expect to recieve honesty and sincerity in every relationship whether it be friends, family or a significant other. They would rather hear the truth even when it isn’t what you think that they want to hear. Telling Pisces, the truth is better than having you tell them a roundabout lie. Pisces can’t stand the thought of being lied to. If you’re straight up with them then they will always have respect for you. The truth is always better!

I always wear my heart on my sleeve. I always have a shoulder to cry on for anyone who needs it. I am hurt when my feelings are not taken into consideration and dismissed as not being not seen. Pisces can feel invisible sometimes and often not important. This is a shame due to us having such big hearts.

I know with the traits and characteristics of a Pisces; we can be hard to deal with sometimes. I know I can definitely be confusing, pushy, loud and just plain old stubborn. We Pisces tend to speak our minds and tell it like it is. We can’t hold our tongues long and tend to not have a filter. But this is just the negatives of the Pisces sign. The positives completely out way the negatives.

The positive traits are what us Pisces are truly about and remembered by. We have a heart of gold. I will give anyone in need my last dollar and the shirt off my back. I will strive to be the best in any relationship. I love harder and longer than most people do.

I love to see people smile and have a great time when in my presence. I’m not afraid to act goofy to make that happen! I guess all I can say is if you are lucky enough to be with a Pisces, hold onto them! They absolutely love you more than you’ll ever be able to know!

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.