Futurism logo

The infamous Bull

a simple 'taurus'

By MilphiePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Taurus, the most stubborn out of all the signs some may argue? Haha you’re not wrong there (yes what a shock, a taurus agreeing to a statement. I just made history). We do indeed tend to be bull-headed. Whether that simply means not wanting to change our Mcdonalds order which we have kept the same for the past 6 years (I know I know, we are loyal beings which is another thing about us, make sure to note that down) or even sticking to topics we feel strong about. You think we are going to back down when we are passionate about something? Lmao, maybe in another life my friend. (Definitely not quoting from a verse of ‘ski mask - nuketown’)

I cannot speak on behalf of my fellow taureans however we are also associated with being hedonists, determined, creative, calm and occasionally liking the finer things in life.

However the question is, do I think that these characteristics are fitting to me as a person?.

Short answer is yes, however my long answer is no. The traits based on a Taurus are very subjective and only associate with a certain percentage of us.

Ah, but you see us Taurus's are very unpredictable, most people may say that our personalities are difficult to comprehend, that is because we keep so much to ourselves. We often at times may feel as though no one will be able to understand us resulting in inevitably having a soft spot for sensitivity; no matter how strong our exterior may be. But also because we are very closed off and protective of our own energy. Much like the Bull; we like to observe our surroundings. However, one thing I do know is that we will not let people’s negative judgement kiss our minds.

With that being said, I feel as though in a strange way I do resemble the bull. My calm and soft spoken demeanour can be often mistaken for weakness and me hiding my emotions and never wanting to let it out is similar to one of a bull in a ring full of humans which keeps pestering him. The bull will eventually see red and retaliate with greater force and ammunition.

Amongst the midst of all the chaos, us Taurus have an eye for the real beauty of nature. Being an earth sign I feel as though I have an inherent connection to nature’s spirit. It brings a sense of serenity which no other place than besides my own home can give. I appreciate and encompass what nature brings forth within the eye of the beholder. What is captured within a camera lens is not even half as monumental as what is seen within the naked eye. Not only do I/we find the beauty in nature but the simple beauties of nurturing. I like being an emotional shoulder to rely on for a person in my need and the type of person for someone to talk to if they feel as though the rest of the world is turning a blind eye to their worries/situations. I am a sole believer in being the focal point of change and caring for people regardless of their past. Because God knows this world needs more kindness.

To sum this all up, our zodiac sign does not specifically determine who we turn out to be. I tend to find myself being inconsistent when it comes to my belief in zodiac signs. At times I find it to be fitting to my character however also utter BULLcrap.

It is beyond my power to change the fact that I am a Taurus, however it is in my power to not let my sign determine who I am and who I will be, whereas I will forge my own personality that is not solely based on pseudoscience.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Milphie

astrology, music and art

Instagram: @milphie.k

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.