Futurism logo

The Girl that could be Anything

Her Life

By MagicalSoulPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Part 1

My name is Rose Johnson. I am an ordinary girl.. or so I think, that can change my form to any animal I wish. If it must have a name it would be called a shapeshifter, but I just don't know how i came to have these powers. I have had them for about as long as I can remember. I am 17 years old and I am about 5'5 in height and weight about 125 pounds. I have brown curly hair and pretty baby purple eyes.

I go to school just like any normal human girl and I don't get bullied to bad...who am I kidding I get bullied a lot just, because I am a different social class then everyone else. Luckily, I can hide my identity pretty well when I get mad at them. The girls name that are my bullies are, Kayla Moore she is the leader to the cheerleading team and her two lackeys Joann and Rea Stone. Twins from Hawaii. Kayla is skinny, blond brown eyes a looker for all the males in the school. Joann and Rea are a little on the thick side but follow Kayla around like a lost puppy and cheer her on, for whatever she wants or does.

The morning started like any other morning, wake up, shower, brush teeth and get dressed for school. I dressed in normal jeans with my black and blue V neck shirt that hugged my body well for my size. Something about me no one really notices, my eyes change colors as i get older or my mood changes, I sigh as, I grabbed my shoes and bag and headed out the door. I don’t have a mom and dad like most kids, because I work up on night when I was 15 and found that they just up and left with no note nothing, so here I am 15 years old making sure the lights stay on and water all by myself. So, trying to find a job that would hire a 15-year-old was pretty hard to do at first until I meet this really nice Asian lady that basically took me in as her own and gives me work so that I can pay my bills.

Ms. Ganga is her name. She is about 5’3, black hair and she loves wearing her Kimono around her shop. She cooks ramen for everyone around town and I help her along with her daughter Yachi. Yachi is a sweet girl who is my best friend and sister I guess you can say. She has always stuck up for me when I was around her. We have 5 out of the 7 classes together and anytime someone would try and mess with me she was always around, I guess having a black belt in Tai Chi no one wants to mess with you. Yachi is a little taller than I am about 5’6- 5’7 and maybe a 110 pounds. She cut her hair to about her shoulders and she is the only person in the world that knows what I am.

The only reason why she knows is because when we was little she was teaching me Tai Chi so that I could be able to protect myself better because Kayla and her group of puppies was bullying me to the point where I was so angry I had to leave and I didn’t leave my house for a whole week, so Ms. Ganga got Yachi to come to my house and teach my Tai Chi and when she couldn’t find me in the house she went out back where she caught me changing back into my human form from a white fox. At first Yachi screamed and it startled me, because I didn’t sense her being there. After me throwing a rob on and going after her I got her attention enough to explain what I was, and she finally seemed to calm down and ask me all sort of questions. Ever since that day she has always been there for me. Helping me train, making sure Kayla doesn’t get her claws into me. I couldn’t ask for anything better.

What more could a girl as for really? Trying to make sure I don’t decide to kill everyone? I sigh and get up out of bed. Just something about today I couldn’t quite get my hands on. What was this feeling I was having? I got dressed and begin to walk out of my front door. Just as I do a bag gets thrown over my head and I get knocked out. I wake up in an unfamiliar place with the bag still over my head. I couldn’t smell anything at all. I could hear different voices what seemed to be the room next to me. I tried to seat up and move, but it seemed like I was in a cage really small one at that.

“Hello!? Where am I?” I yelled out and heard footsteps enter the room.

“What is it?” A man’s voice said out.

“What are you doing with me?” I said through the bag at whoever was on the other side of my cage and bag over my head.

“Well, for one we are going to sell you to the highest bidder and get as much money for you as possible or we are going to fight you to make money.” The man said.

“You can’t do that! I am a human.” I yelled at him.

“Yeah right, we know what you are, and you will make us some great money,” he opened my cage and put something around my neck. I tried to move away from his hands as I heard the clasp snap around my neck. “Now if you try to escape this land or kill yourself, the collar will react to that and stop you by shocking you, and no matter what form you go into the collar resizes to fit your neck as well.” He man laughed and removed the bag from my head. I had to let my eyes adjust to the light but once I could see I looked at the man. He was maybe about 6’2 slim but built-in muscle and had black hair and green eyes.

“And don’t even think that you can speak to anyone else about what goes on here either. No matter what you do there is no escape.” He had a cocky smile on his face that I did not like.

“Why are you doing this?” I yelled at him as I charged at him only to be smacked down across my cheek. I got myself right back up and charged again, only this time he grabbed me by my hair an held me up. I started to kick at him with my feet only to him grabbing my legs. I looked like a rag doll floating in air except for he had my hair in one hand and my legs in another. He laughed and pinned me on the floor with his knee in my back. “Oh, we have a frisky little pup here!” His voice range throughout the house and that’s when 4 other guys walked in and cleared their throats.

“Now, now John. She has to fight later. We need the money in, and she is going to help with that remember.” The man that spoke was a slim figure and wear nerdy cloths who also had glasses. “With her being here we will gain about...6K a month if not more.” He moved his glasses closer to his eyes. John removed his knee from my back and untied my hands from behind my back. He yanked me up from the floor making me stand up. I yanked my arm away and crossed my arms. “What the hell do you need me for?” I ordered for someone to answer my question. All five of the guys just stared at me, before a muscle build, but nothing over the top cleared his throat and spoke up.

“You are going to be our new guinea pig in the fighting ring of different shifters or wolves or whatever they decide to put in. To win of course you have to kill them or make them tap out." He smiled at me. "I'm Rui, I'm Alpha, That's Rolf my Beta, and Flint my second Beta. The other two are my grunts. Welcome to the Crescent Blood Packs Territory."

Be on the lookout for Part 2

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

MagicalSoul

I am a mother of 5 and i love to write stories that come to my head. Yes some are graphic, but it is what i want to post.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.