Futurism logo

The difference between good and evil Pt 9

Enjoy! Written by: CR Cole posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

By CR ColePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

"Take this you evil forgotten!" I scream as Ray tears into two more of them. I ride on his back as we break into the scientists facility, tearing and screaming and breaking, it's amazing.

The moment Ray's armor was done it was nightfall, with Veronica's help we attached all the pieces and now I ride on top of him as he crushes everything before us.

Without fear of his heart being punctured he uses ever part he has to take them down, even though they're taller and some are faster, Ray out strengths them in a way that is irreversibly outmatched.

I ride on his back and spit explosive gobs at them whenever they do form a formidable group, this makes so Ray won't get overwhelmed by sheer numbers.

Blake and Veronica are next to use as we tear through the outer layers guards. Blake uses the thick foliage to leap from tree to tree slicing through the creatures are mach speed while Veronica uses a gun Blake helped her design to shoot large holes through them.

Once passed the outer layer the large facility looms before us, many years of experimentation and torture are in that place, but I swallow down that fear and think of all the people we'll save by breaking in.

In front of us are over a hundred guards, the guardians, unlike the berserkers we've been fighting, are large and brutish, they are only half as strong as Ray is but they can easily over run him with numbers.

This is when phase two of our plan activates, launching myself of Ray's back I shoot into the air, once I'm high enough to hit terminal velocity I let myself plummet to the ground.

On the way down my stomach produces globs of what Blake called napalm and I shoot it all over the guardians, once covered I rub my beak together to create sparks and land hard into the goo.

A large explosions wracks my whole world as I go flying through the air. I catch myself though and start flying, once I do however, I notice the flames licking my whole body, instead of panicking I appreciate their warmth and let them go for a minute before molting my skin and feathers were the flames fall threateningly towards the ground.

Still in the air I take in the scene, after the explosion only ten guardians remain, Blake and Ray are able to take them with relative ease, but something else in the dark catches my attention, in a window of the lab I see Kelsie, behind her stands number 2.

She doesn't notice him because she is looking into a room with light, but the whole hallways is filled with berserkers ready to tear her apart, I mentally share the image with Blake and he says.

"I'll take Veronica and get her, help Ray and blowup the lab."

With orders in mind I plummet to the ground and help Ray, unable to see in the dark I remount him and give him orders, were certain guardians are and were he should strike. His large body follows my orders and the last of them are killed.

all around us is over a hundred corpses, some berserkers tried to join the fight but there destroyed by the blast, now all that is in front of us is the lab.

I jump off of Ray's back and go in, ready for whatever faces me, but what I do face shocks me. The lab were I was made and molded is now home to thousands of new creatures, unlike guardians and berserkers their clearly human, shockingly human in fact.

Thousands of large tubes hold these humans suspended in liquid. "So he perfected his recipe." Ray whispers behind me.

His recipe was to make perfect looking humans who had all of our abilities combined, the perfect super soldier able to infiltrate governments and kill millions within an hour.

Knowing I have to work fast I start making my spit into something Blake called explosion charges and place them all around the lab, Ray stands by the entrance and blocks and forgotten from getting in.

about thirty minutes in only twenty tubes lie outside of my explosion range, but in front of me comes a very very large monster. five times larger than Ray and it looks at me menacingly.

It's skin is pure scales while it's teeth are sharp and open wide ready to devour me, I run back to Ray and yell. "We have to go!!"

He ask me why then turns around and freezes in his tracks. "Goliath."

fantasy
1

About the Creator

CR Cole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.