Futurism logo

The difference between good and evil Pt 8

Enjoy! Written by:CR Cole posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

By CR ColePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

With exhaustion weighing heavily on her, Kelsie walked towards the lab were Theo was, she knew he was in there by the loud sounds of his talking through the halls.

But she was determined, something didn't rub her right, he had the right formula to wake Goliath up, but then got stopped by a plugged nose! I don't trust it, all this time he has been too nice to me, he has been too courteous, and now my scientific mind is outweighing my emotions.

The hallway is dark, ominously so, in fact even putting my hand in front of my eyes I can't see anything, but I can see a small light emanating from Theo's personal lab, one I've never been in.

Peaking my head around the corner that leads into the room, I notice it's of decent size, but it's pretty empty except for one thing. A large circular machine in the middle of the room that projects the image of a man dressed in all black. His face is gorgeous, like that of an elf you see in movies like the hobbit, but his eyes are completely black.

He wears a black suit and a nice hat, his smile ever evil but penetrating the room with beauty, in short, he's the most gorgeously terrifying thing I've ever seen, and Theo calls him master.

"I did not give you immortality for you to just waste it on falling for a mortal Cornelius." His voice comes out smooth and controlled, but it's undertones are chaotic and unrestrained.

Theo bows to him swiftly and says. "I know master, but shes brilliant and stunning, can't we turn her immortal like me and she can be my queen, surely you have some mercy dark one."

The dark one waves his hand and Theo flies across the room. He's a holographic image! How can he do that!? Theo rises back up and while trembling bows back before his master.

"You know why we needed her, and why we can't keep her." He says.

Theo's voice comes out shaky and afraid, very unlike him. "She was the only one who could awake Goliath, because she bears the mark of Thoth, but if Thoth ever comes and makes himself one with her she will turn to God and destroy us."

"Destroy you. Insolent fool, even with your immortality your still just as dumb as you were when we met." Theo whimpers. "We have what we need, she was bore her mark in front of Goliath, and when we wakes up he will destroy and slaughter all of mankind while my armies hold back the Drakes of God."

Theo nods his head and says. "Yes I will kill her."

I back up to run but bump into a body. Jumping I whip around to see number 2, his mask is off now and reveals that he has no jaw, just jagged teeth that hang down from his skull.

I scream and run down the hallway, the hall lights up and Theo's voice comes clear. "Get her!"

I run as fast as I can but it's of no use, number 2 is on me in less than a second wrapping himself around me his arms morph to create a cage around me. I scream and kick and try to escape as his arms close in around me trying to crush me, but just then there is the sound of a loud crash and 2's arms get severed.

I fall to the ground panting and choking, when I look up the lights are on, and in front of me is a man whose arms and legs are knives, and his chest and head are the only human things about him.

Next to him however, is Veronica.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

CR Cole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.