Futurism logo

The difference between good and evil Pt 23

Enjoy! Written by: CR Cole posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

By CR ColePublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like

My whole body aches when I open my eyes. The small light coming from the mouth of the cave is enough to cause my head to pound. I close my eyes again and listen.

"She's doing ok Veronica, it's only been a day." It's Kelsie's voice.

"She was just an eight year old girl less than a week ago, I'm just worried about her Aunt Kelsie." Her voice starts of strong but ends in almost a whisper.

"I know Veronica, just give it another day, go help Ray with his recovery and let her sleep." Once Veronica's footsteps have left Kelsie sits besides me.

"Go back to sleep Brie, when you wake up again tomorrow you will be fully healed."

I follow her advice and allow myself to daze back into sleep.

The next time I open my eyes my body no longer aches, my wing doesn't feel broke and my head isn't pounding. I rise up slowly and testing my legs I find it easy to stand.

I walk out of the cave to see Veronica and Kelsie lounging on a few lions while Ray eats a large meal made out of some poor deer.

Once Veronica sees me she jumps to her feet and tackles me in a hug, with my strength fully back I hug her tightly. For the first time I hit with a feeling of having a true sister.

"What's out next move?" Kelsie asks me.

I let go of Veronica and say. "Your asking me?"

Ray ruffles my hair. "You defeated Goliath, figured you might as well chart our course, what is the Spirit telling you." He asks.

I look at the Spirit around me for a moment and an impression comes to me. "We'll go the the drakes, well become soldiers for them and help them."

"Sounds great!" Kelsie says. "But how do we find them?"

"We ask Thoth." I say.

Reacting to his name Thoth makes himself seen, Ray and Veronica seem shocked but me and Kelsie have seen him before. I walk up to him and hold out a hand. "Thank you, if you hadn't struck Goliath with that bolt of thunder I would have lost."

"It was your prophecy to defeat him, it was mine to smite him." His voice is heavily accented.

"So where do we go to find the drakes?" I ask him.

He smiles at me and says. "Nephilim are supposed to be outlawed you know."

"Do you know- her?" I ask, unable to ask the full question.

"Your mother died a few years ago, but I can take you to your uncle, all of you." He turned to the others.

"But I must warn you, if you come to our world and help us with this battle, only Brie and Ray will be able to come back to earth to fight. The rest of you will be protected during the tribulation and will be prohibited to leave."

Kelsie holds out a hand to him and says. "I've had enough of this world anyway."

Veronica and Ray grab on to him as well, and in an instant were brought to a new world, I look around and everything is new. Weird creatures walk around us everywhere, and dinosaur's walk around freely, Thoth stand next to me and says.

"Welcome to the drake world of Imprenda, here Kelsie will be given a leb and if she chooses a husband. Veronica I can make you nephilim if you wish to fight by Bries side, and Ray you will be welcomed as a decorated warrior."

Kelsie chokes when she's offered a husband and My whole body aches when I open my eyes. The small light coming from the mouth of the cave is enough to cause my head to pound. I close my eyes again and listen.

"She's doing ok Veronica, it's only been a day." It's Kelsie's voice.

"She was just an eight year old girl less than a week ago, I'm just worried about her Aunt Kelsie." Her voice starts of strong but ends in almost a whisper.

"I know Veronica, just give it another day, go help Ray with his recovery and let her sleep." Once Veronica's footsteps have left Kelsie sits besides me.

"Go back to sleep Brie, when you wake up again tomorrow you will be fully healed."

I follow her advice and allow myself to daze back into sleep.

The next time I open my eyes my body no longer aches, my wing doesn't feel broke and my head isn't pounding. I rise up slowly and testing my legs I find it easy to stand.

I walk out of the cave to see Veronica and Kelsie lounging on a few lions while Ray eats a large meal made out of some poor deer.

Once Veronica sees me she jumps to her feet and tackles me in a hug, with my strength fully back I hug her tightly. For the first time I hit with a feeling of having a true sister.

"What's out next move?" Kelsie asks me.

I let go of Veronica and say. "Your asking me?"

Ray ruffles my hair. "You defeated Goliath, figured you might as well chart our course, what is the Spirit telling you." He asks.

I look at the Spirit around me for a moment and an impression comes to me. "We'll go the the drakes, well become soldiers for them and help them."

"Sounds great!" Kelsie says. "But how do we find them?"

"We ask Thoth." I say.

Reacting to his name Thoth makes himself seen, Ray and Veronica seem shocked but me and Kelsie have seen him before. I walk up to him and hold out a hand. "Thank you, if you hadn't struck Goliath with that bolt of thunder I would have lost."

"It was your prophecy to defeat him, it was mine to smite him." His voice is heavily accented.

"So where do we go to find the drakes?" I ask him.

He smiles at me and says. "Nephilim are supposed to be outlawed you know."

"Do you know- her?" I ask, unable to ask the full question.

"Your mother died a few years ago, but I can take you to your uncle, all of you." He turned to the others.

"But I must warn you, if you come to our world and help us with this battle, only Brie and Ray will be able to come back to earth to fight. The rest of you will be protected during the tribulation and will be prohibited to leave."

Kelsie holds out a hand to him and says. "I've had enough of this world anyway."

Veronica and Ray grab on to him as well, and in an instant were brought to a new world, I look around and it beautiful, all around us are new creatures and plants.

Dinosaurs walk the ground freely and Thoth points at a large castle in the distance. "Welcome to Imprenda, Brie you and Veronica will be taught how to fight there, and if you wish Veronica I can make you nephilim so you can fight with Brie."

I give Veronica an excited look and she beams at me. Thoth turns to Ray and Kelsie. "Kelsie you will be given a lab and if you wish a husband, and Ray you will be added to our ranks as a soldier."

He paused for a moment before giving a large smile. "Welcome to God's world, were his warriors train to take on the spiritual forces of evil."

In that moment a film lifted from our eyes and we could see hundreds of warriors around us, ready to welcome us.

This was the day our new lives began, the day when we would contribute to heaven on earth. To God be the glory.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

CR Cole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.