Futurism logo

The difference between good and evil Pt 19

Enjoy! Written by: CR Cole posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

By CR ColePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

While hugging Kelsie I quickly realize that I am very naked. Blushing slightly I pull away and turn to Veronica.

"Do you have any extra clothes I can wear?" She laughs and says.

"My suitcase is still here from when I came follow me, I need a change too." She adds.

Following her out into the hall I realize how hard walking has become. My body is now fully developed, I look younger only because of the Nephilim blood in me, but I can feel it, I'm an adult.

The Spirit is still around me stronger than ever, it pulses with the beat of a heart, and dances around me as I get used to my new form and height. Like dang, I grew like three feet within thirty minutes.

"How does it feel?" Veronica asks, she watches me, noticing my inability to balance myself.

I laugh and say. "It's odd, going from girl to woman within such a short time is throwing me off, only thing that feels normal is the wings."

Listening to my voice and the way I talk I realize very quickly that whatever Kelsie did didn't just accelerate my physical growth, but my mental growth as well.

She laughs again. "Don't worry, I'm sure once you get some fitting clothes you'll be feeling normal in no time."

"I hope." I say, looking at Veronica and then back to myself I realize were the exact same size and build, I wonder if Kelsie did that on purpose. So I ask her.

"I did that on purpose." She replies. Shocked I ask her why and she says.

"From years of being eight your normal body no longer had any growth hormones in it, so we had to replace them with someone else's, because I'm 19 and not done growing yet we used mine, the red hair was because you told me one night that you thought that was the prettiest hair color.

Besides that and a few other details, such as your eyes, mouth, and hair, your an exact copy of me."

"I'm glad it's you then, because your very beautiful." I say unsarcastically. She laughs and thanks me.

It's then we reach the room were she used to stay, inside is a large bed with a bag in front of it, she reaches into it and pulls out two outfits, handing one to me I ask.

"What of my abilities?"

She throws her shirt to the side and says. "Your abilities were always growing and developing, being able to change from human to your battle form was always in your genetics but it was in it's weakest stages. That was all there, that's why your abilities are more developed, same with Ray, but we don't need to grow him humanly just his abilities."

Getting one a pair of blue jeans I say. "Your just as smart as your Aunt aren't you?"

She pulls on a fresh shirt and says. "No, my Aunt creates the equations needed in her head within seconds, all I'm good at is explaining what she has already done in her head. I'm essentially a translator for what her brain naturally does."

I put on a tight yellow shirt and say. "That's amazing."

Once were both full dressed she looks at me and says. "Ready to finish your dad's work?"

I feel a slight pang of sorrow at the mention of Blake, but it feels like a very distant memory, and in a sense it is, but looking at her with determination in every part of my spirit I say.

"I'm more ready now than ever before."

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

CR Cole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.