Futurism logo

The difference between good and evil Pt 13

Enjoy! Written by: CR Cole posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

By CR ColePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

He's hurt, he's hurt. The only thought going through my mind since I gave Veronica too Ray. I can feel it, I can see it, as clear as I can see the Spirit of God I know he's hurt.

Flying as fast as I can I crash into the burning facility breaking the ceiling. Dust surrounds me, but when it falls I see clearly, Blake has fallen, he lays on the ground and number 2 looms over him.

"Get away from him!" I cry, he barely has time to look over before I have crashed into him at full force.

He tries to stop me, he tries to move, but I'm tearing into him, he tries to fight back, he's fast, he's strong, but my rage is too much. Tears cloud my vision as his flesh tears beneath me, he hurt Blake, the only one to become my dad ever since my transformation, the only one that didn't look at me like a monster.

The Spirit moves and pulses around me in power and strength, it goes from white to red as my fury builds, I hear angels armies cry out inside of me as number 2 is destroyed beneath my claws.

Then it's over, he's in pieces before me, absolutely destroyed. All that matters in Blake, I look over to see him looking at me faintly. His chest is slashed wide open were a green liquid mixed with blood flows out in an ooze.

I rush to him and hold his head. "Blake." I say.

He holds a metal blade to my cheek and says. "I need to tell you the truth about who you are." He croaks.

Tears rush my eyes and I say. "No Blake, I can fly you out of here, Kelsie can heal you. I can save you daddy."

He laughs and blood comes trickling down his mouth. "I remember the first time you called me that, it shocked me, because I thought you had all but forgotten who you were before being transformed, but I was wrong."

At that I go silent. He continues. "When you were first transformed I told you stories about Drakes, about a world above our unseen by us were the warriors of God are in a constant battle against the Spiritual forces of evil."

I nod. "I remember, you said if one of those warriors ever came here I would be able to see him clearly, because I'm a child."

"I lied to you. Truth is, you could see the Spirit long before you were transformed, this transformation only gave you new gifts to the ones you already had.

Your mother was a Drake Brie, and my wife. Only prophet Drakes can be seen by humans if they choose, she chose me, and we had you." He coughs and lets the news sink in.

My head is rushed with questions. "Who is she, is she alive, your actually my dad, why did you li-"

He holds up his arm to stop me. "What you are love, was once called a Nephilim, at one time in history there were many like you, but now your the only one. Whether or not your mother is alive I don't know, but after your transformation you forgot who you were, I decided to wait until you got cured to tell you, but as you can see." He coughs again and his whole body contracts releasing a new flow of blood from his stomach.

"Her name is Sila, listen to me closely, you need to leave this place and find the Drakes, tell them about what has happened here, and God willing they'll make it before Goliath is awoken. I'm so proud of you daughter, you are half angel and half human, you are stronger than all of us."

I try to tell him Goliath is awake, but he speaks again in a wheeze choking out three words. "I love you." Then his body goes limp, and his Spirit leaves his body.

In that moment absolute peace overcame me, I know what I have to do, I know how I have to do it. I need top kill Goliath, on the whole way back to were Ray is I remember little. I hardly remember picking him up, I hardly remember spitting on the forest setting it ablaze, and I hardly remember telling them of his death.

All I do is done as an outsider of my own body, It's like my Spirit has been separated in order to protect me from my pain, but when I do come back, I'm in Veronica's arms, and she's singing to me, and I'm weeping.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

CR Cole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.