Futurism logo

The difference between good and evil Pt 11

Enjoy! Written by: CR Cole posted ever Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

By CR ColePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Ray turns around and faces Goliath head on, unafraid he takes large leaps and swings at the monster. He gives me instructions to blow up the charges but I can't while he's in here, his normal skin would be able to handle the blast, but our armor can't, and is the explosion reaches the hole in his cheat he'll die.

So I have to find a way to lure Goliath out, slowly a plan forms in my head and I begin to move. Waiting for Ray to come off of his head I fly up and scratch at Goliath's eyes and nose, trying to provoke him.

Ray tries to yell at me but his shredded vocal cords prevent him so I don't hear him, pushing even harder I shred one of his eyes, making him partially blind, he swings at me but his increased size makes him slower than me, so I'm easily able to fly back.

Flying back he shouts out in rage and begins to chase me. Ray jumps out of the way understanding my plan and I fly out of the lab through a small door that leads outside.

Once outside he comes barreling after me destroying the whole wall. He lets out a gigantic roar that shakes the ground, the berserkers and guardians panic and attack Goliath, but Goliath merely swats them away and keeps his focus on me.

Ray however takes a large leap from behind him and slams his arms hard into the back of his head, it doesn't make a dent but it distracts him enough too allow me to break away and let the charges explode. Once they have I link my mind with Blake's.

He's in an intense fight with 2, but he manages to get out one sentence. "Save Kelsie."

Immediately I open my mind and allow myself to see the Spirit, I follow Veronica's which leads me into an elevator inside the lab, going down I find Kelsie trying to pick up Veronica, off to the right the doctor lays on the ground seemingly dead.

I hesitate to help however, in front of Kelsie stands Thoth, and ancient drake Blake always told me about, the first prophet, the most powerful prophet.

He smiles at me and nods, then turns his body letting me get to Kelsie. I tap her shoulder and speak to her for a second, her hair is blond but streaked with dirt making it more brown, her eyes are bloodshot with bags under them and she's absolutely frantic, but she let's me take Veronica and follows me.

Thoth follows us as well, always standing by Kelsie, seeing into the heavenly realm the normal shroud of demons and darkness that is always present, is now replaced with a bright light, one that comes from Thoth, God's chosen warrior.

With him, we finally have a chance of victory. One that was never there before. I let my vision return to normal and look to Kelsie, she looks at me with intrigue as Veronica hangs limply over my shoulder, only one arm is used to hold her.

"How did you get so strong?" She asks.

"The doctor did this to me, the man who was in there." I say in response, but with that, she goes absolutely silent, her face seems regretful.

Once outside I see Ray still fighting Goliath, but after a moment Goliath's head goes up and he sniffs the air, then a loud ringing sound coming from were we left the lab emanates through the air.

Goliath, receiving orders from his master, goes back through the whole he came from. Ray comes over and takes Veronica from me, his armor is completely shattered and ruined, his heart is on full display for everyone.

Kelsie gasps when she sees him and goes still, but I nudge her forward. "Go with him, he's a friend." Hesitantly she does, and Ray takes them back towards our home following the plan, but I decide to look for Blake.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

CR Cole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.