Futurism logo

The difference between god nad evil Pt 7

Enjoy! Written by:CR Cole posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

By CR ColePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Veronica is very pretty. I think this to myself while watching her and Blake work around Ray, surprisingly she fit right in with us. Most adults run from me, but she seemed ready to see me.

Her hair is a pretty brown, glossy in the light of the forest and her mind is brilliant, she is able to keep up with Blake's quick talk and she seems to always know what he needs. Shes a better helper than me.

She stops and comes over to the log I'm sitting on and sits next to me. After a moment I ask her why she stopped helping.

"Blake has his math set and the tools he needs laid out in front of him, he won't need me for another ten minutes." She speaks without a doubt of this and I tilt my head at her.

"How do you know that?" I ask.

She laughs at first than stops. "It's because of my Aunt, I've been her lab assistant long before she had me on her team, helping scientists is really all I know how to do, and Blake is no different, he's not as smart as my Aunt so that makes it somewhat easier but he is still a great mind." I think to myself for a moment and decide, no Blake is the best scientist, but I can't tell her that because if I do she would lose faith in her Aunt.

"How long have you been with Blake?" She ask.

I Think back for a moment and realize I don't actually remember. "More than fifty years I know that for sure."

Her eyebrows shoot up and shes says. "Really, so this." She points to my beak and wings. "Prevents you from aging."

"Yep, I'm immortal, yay I guess." Truth is, it's not good. I want to age, to grow up and too die and see Jesus, I can feel him every day and sense him but I can't go to him, it makes me sad.

But I don't tell her that, instead I ask. "Why didn't you run from me in the woods, most adults do."

"I had a vision about you specifically before I came here with my Aunt, at the time I didn't know what it meant, but after some prayer when I say you I just wasn't afraid, I knew to expect you."

"You do believe then, I knew I could see the Spirit on you." I nod my head in affirmation of myself.

"What do you mean by see the Spirit?" Her curiosity obviously peaked her eyes narrow in on me waiting for my answer, she seems hungry for it almost.

"God, I can see him, physically that is. I can see his forms and shapes all around us, I can see his brain shoot electricity, I can see his thoughts form, and I can see his love move for us, but most importantly I can physically see his Spirit on others, its a white like fog that has fire in it, and it's all around you."

Her eyes tear up as I speak to her and I hug her. "What's wrong Veronica?"

"Lately I've been doubting God more and more in my life and his role, and what you just said confirmed that God is with me." She takes a moment to recompose herself before asking. "Do the others see it as well?"

I shake my head and say. "No, Blake says I can see it because I'm still a child, that because my heart is innocent God shows up clearly too me."

"That's amazing Brie, you are all amazing, and I don't think you are monsters. God has a plan for you just as much as he has a plan for me."

She says that while looking at the armor Ray is fitting on himself, tomorrow is the day, the day when we free Kelsie and tear down that whole lab killing all the evil creatures in it.

She looks back at Blake and stands up. "He needs me now, thank you for talking with me Brie, your a great little girl, and after all of this, my Aunt will make a cure for you."

At that I begin to tear up, but, true to her word, the second she is behind Blake he calls her.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

CR Cole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.