Futurism logo

The Beautiful One Has Come

Book Synopsis

By Maize ScottPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Designed by Maize Scott

My journey as a writer so far has been one riddled with mistakes. This video alone, I've submitted 4 times. Each time for a different reason. First, my text wasn't long enough. Then I didn't embed the video. Next, I changed the length. Lastly, I added music and actually edited the text. With each new submission came the same realization. I have no idea what I'm doing. That was even a title to one of my posts, "I Have No Idea What I'm Doing." But you know what? I'm learning things about myself that I never knew and learning new skill sets that I held no interest in in the past.

Take graphic designing as an example. Thanks to vocal.media needing a cover photo, I downloaded Canva and started designing one. It took me eight hours to make my first cover, but that began my love for graphic designing. I am devouring every article, book, and podcast I can about writing, editing, and graphic design, and I love it. So with all that being said and learned. I have taken it upon myself to make this "commercial," which took me many tries to figure out. This is my way of putting myself out there for people to find in the hopes that I'm able to garner a following; an agent and publisher wouldn't hurt either.

You might be asking yourself why I, a person with no literary background, no following, and no formal education, would think that you, the public, would want to read my book? Well, plain ole gumption, that's why. We are taught to go for our dreams and that if we work hard enough, they will come true. So, let my work speak for itself, and please watch my "commercial." All it takes is for the right person to see and maybe one day my book with the next bestseller to be adapted for the big screen. Fingers, eyes, and toes crossed.

Designed using Canva

Neffi, aka Nefertiti, was born in the lower Dimension (more on that later) in the United States, Jersey City, NJ, in 1980. She is the only girl of 8 children, and there's something special about her family that she doesn't know (more on that in the book). Along with her two best friends, Nubia and Madeline, she suddenly finds themselves not only navigating the last few days of high school but also solving some real-life mysteries. Ones that will put them in grave danger and send them on the type of journey their young eyes have only seen in the movies.

Aki, aka Akhenaten, was born in the middle Dimension (again more on that later), in Kemet or The Black Land, to be exact. During a time of great peace and prosperity for his people, evil forces are trying to stop that. As the future king of his homeland, it's his sole responsibility to protect the future of his people, and he will do whatever it takes to do that but not without the help of some compelling friends.

True love transcends all dimensions within space and time but will their love survive the sting of deception? Will they learn to trust love again, or will they let the darkness take over everything? Follow Neffi and Aki as they embark on their journey of action, adventure, danger, discovery, mystery, and love.

If this video has enticed you to read, the first three chapters of "The Beautiful One Has Come" are available to read @https://vocal.media/authors/maize-scott​ , or you can follow me @ https://medium.com/@MaizeScott​, and on Facebook and Instagram @maizescott. Thank you for your time and support, peace, and blessing to you all.

book review
Like

About the Creator

Maize Scott

Writer and Digital Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.