Futurism logo

The Balancing of the Scales

"In the Stars"

By The Ghost WriterPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Cold Dark Matter

The ineffable challenge of life; to find balance. This I am reminded of by the stars, and the sign I was born under. I seek this often, sometimes daily. Yet there have been many times when I have tipped the scales weighing life from one side much heavier and more pronounced than the other. It was like being centered somehow did not provide the challenge or growth necessary. Sitting and judging from that fence lost its authenticity. So began the tipping game. Personality and life choices taking proverbial walks on the wild side. It was as though I had to jump on the other side, to be flung in the air; to feel alive and taste the game.

Yet ironically this also provided a balance of sorts in learning fluidity. Learning how to go with the flow and ride the waves. Yet there came some tumbling ashore, as the tough lessons never come easy. Albeit the sand and grit were polishing the inner core. The inner part, the authentic self, that already had the "knowing". What was worth holding on to? The sense of self becoming more and less in synchronicity. Getting back up, brushing oneself off, and leaving useless weights behind. With that again comes the tipping.

Through life's ups and downs, I found the Libra traits to fit also in balancing usage of the brain. In the pursuit of knowledge with expressions of creativity; where one alone could and does not suffice.

After all, why is lady Justice blind?

I do prefer not to have conflict and find myself a mediator more times than not. I however don’t find it a weakness to be a solution seeker. It also does not bode well when people try to draw me into drama for the sake of an argument. Yet my voice grows strong on matters of principle; and I do not back down in such circumstances, even when pressed to extremes. So yes I find myself a seeker of justice overall.

Part of such mediation efforts I do believe fall in line with the natural Libra need for peace and socialization. With the ability to walk with and among all of life's characters. For the intellectual pursuits beyond the mundane and outside of the box is a light to a moth of conversation. Appreciation of all the beauty in life is inspirational, beauty after all is subjective. Soaking in the pleasure of the senses experienced are not to be forgotten. And while all of the above exists in a free-spirited and passionate nature; in Libra style, love is where I do expect what some may consider conformity.

I differ in that I love times of solitude as well, that is when personal introspection takes place, creativity is sparked, as well as spiritual growth. And as I have grown I find even more comfort in it than the latter. So while in essence, I have fit within such Libra characterizations overall I also fit without. Because when stripped of all I am still me, that developed sense of self still exists. I say developed because we start here with forgetting and require remembering.

This again leads in the most profound sense to agree with the saying that "Libras unconsciously teach us that true liberation hides in lightness" and that "whatever we do in our lifetime only serves to point the way for our Souls towards that higher power to finally measure our existence" So I add in close that one changes, no matter the sign you were born under when you become born again. As such I am now a new creation.

astronomy
3

About the Creator

The Ghost Writer

The writer that speaks mysteries from a place of anonymity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.