Futurism logo

The Awakened Dreamer

From a mere thought to ACTION

By Butterfly Nation Published 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
The Awakened Dreamer
Photo by Alice Alinari on Unsplash

It all starts with a tinge of inspiration and just that little touch can fuel you for a full term of bliss.

I've been reawakened with my dreams to writing. I didn't dream about being a writer but I've always dreamed to have a career of freedom. I forgot how relaxing writing was.

Poetry is my go to. When I feel inspired I tend to write lots. And my children are my new found love for writing.

Do you know what awakened means?

An awakening and to be awakened is like when one realizes something, like putting a piece back to a puzzle, and then it all becomes clear.

Inspiration can derive from many of things as it be from a movie, song, lyric, picture, event, and or a person, etc.

Being able to write about many different things gives me an endless amount of writing options/opportunities.

Writing is like freedom of speech. And in that case,

Being inspired and staying inspired paves the way for your dreams to come alive and be true.

I was inspired to write this from a movie off of Netflix (Honey Girls).

And it's a great movie by the way.

Of course it has to be because it sparked a flame to my pen 🖊

It was a very inspiring movie about singing, and friendship, and work, etc.

like there is literally insipration all around us.

When we start to dream again, we start to believe in ourselves and our capabilities. We become confident and unstoppable. Dreaming is a mere thought put into action!

I’ve always been a daydreamer. My thoughts would rise to the top of my mind but there was never any action behind it. Therefore, my thoughts would fall again to the wayside.

Throughout the years, I would learn to write my thoughts down. Writing them down helped me to see and visualize what I wanted to bring to life. It also helped me to keep my thoughts organized. That way when I seemed to forget I would be able to go back and reflect on what was put into my mind.

Life happens and we have no control over it. Sometimes we get off track and lose focus of our dreams. But if we write them down and put them somewhere safe we can always get back on track again. Dreams don’t happen overnight, it’s a process. A process one should stick too. No matter how many times we fail, it’s a chance to come back better.

Consistency is key 🔑

Go all in again, and again, and again.

Dreaming is like a goal… it’s something we are striving to achieve.

Goals can be small or big just like a dream can be. Goals help to achieve the bigger picture!

Why Dream Again?

Dream again to feel alive. Dream again to live. Dream again to know that you are still worth it.

Dreams can multiply over the years and that's why we may often feel behind. However, we are never behind but right at pace on where we need to be.

Nothing comes overnight as they say and it can take years to achieve some dreams unless we have one big dream.

The fact of the matter is to feel alive and awakened again. To feel the sunshine when it rains and to smile because you are happy.

Focus 🧘‍♀️

A dream is pure focus. It's a vision. It's optical to our eyes. And that vision of pure focus to our dreams is what will make them come to fruition.

Focus

Focus plays an important part of any dream/and or goal.

We have to focus to attain the results we are seeking.

What it feels like to dream again.... think about the times when you visioned your best future and your best self.

What it feels like to be reintroduced with your dreams.. you feel ALIVE & AWAKENED.

When I think about those things, I remember a feeling .. a feeling of happiness and excitement.

It's a heavy burden on me when I'm not dreaming or visualizing something better for myself.

In our minds, we always see what we want we just don't know how to come about attaining it.

It took me years to get this point and feel confident. As I'm sure we all feel a little insecure about our abilities sometimes.

So to deal with that, I start drafting my plans and goals on real paper to see REAL results.

We can think about it for days on top of days but if we are not implementing physical action with these thoughts .. how will we ever get to where want to be ?!.

How to come about attaining your dreams:

1. Write your dream down

2. Focus on your dream

3. Gather information

4. Come up with a blueprint

5. Execute

Having a plan and a blueprint is key to realizing your potential.

When I followed those five steps, my mind began to change and my actions began to follow.

I became more open to seeing more opportunities and began to content create.

Everything is not as it seems. I began creating content to wake myself up and reflect back on my progress.

Our content is what helps others visiualizs our dream. Or content can be created for you to see your own dream or vision.

Or even a goal.

Get in the flow with the universe and watch how it starts to look out for you. As they say keep your dreams and goals private. Write them down and send them into the universe. Let the ancestors get acquainted with what's in our hearts.

Not only then will the universe began to send signs and symbols to continue or discontinue a path. The ultimate decision is up to us.

Being awakened is not about being happy all the time but to be happy and yet still acknowledge everyday pains and struggles. Yet, not letting the mere negative thoughts control your actions.

Now a days we have become more self sufficient and in the future , it will only continue.

P.S. if you need more Netflix recommendations please feel free to comment ⬇️⬇️⬇️

artificial intelligencefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Butterfly Nation (Author)5 months ago

    Netflix: The Umbrella Academy, it's a show recommendation:)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.