Futurism logo

The Age Of Aquarius

What's Coming Ahead

By Stacy DavenportPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Age Of Aquarius
Photo by Mike Petrucci on Unsplash

After watching a video update by The Leo King, David Palmer, he said something that really struck me. He said that the influences today are similar to those back in 1996. I gave this a good amount of thought because it relates to what I’ve been feeling in a lot of different ways. I feel that the collective unconscious is going through this same transformation now.

In 1996, I was graduating high school. I knew I wasn’t perfect, but I didn’t really have to be. What I had to do was be okay with the choices that I made. I had to be okay with myself at the end of the day. I had choices to make that would determine the rest of my life, and that felt both scary and exciting. I was forging ahead into new territory and exploring the unknown as I left behind the old and graduated onto something new.

By Robert Bye on Unsplash

As I get older, I realize that life is supposed to be messy. We’re not supposed to have it all figured out. We need the freedom to learn, grow, make mistakes, and feel alive. If I had everything figured out as I graduated high school, then I wouldn’t be where I am today. What I did then was I relied on my internal navigation system to help guide me in the choices that I made. I tried to pay attention to the signs I got from the universe and the voice in my ear that told me what to do. It had always been reliable in the past.

I felt like I was on my own after I graduated high school. I didn’t have the support I thought I needed to enter college, but I forged ahead and did it on my own anyway. I wanted big things for my life. I wasn’t going to let my past define me. Still, I was scared because I didn’t have a complete sense of direction. My gut told me what to do. I had premonitions in my dreams that told me what to expect. I wasn’t sure about much, but I knew that I needed to get a good education so that out could get out of the town where I grew up. I wanted to do better than my parents had done. My dreams were so much bigger than theirs ever were. I remember putting my time into school, work, and the few friends that I had after high school because I was so focused on getting a good career that would provide me enough money to live a comfortable, happy life. I didn’t want to face the same financial hardships that my parents faced.

By Vasily Koloda on Unsplash

It’s much like it is again today. This time the collective unconscious is experience a point in history where we must all graduate from high school in a lot of ways because the old parts of the world are going away so that we can all be free to explore something new. You don’t have a choice to go backwards after you graduate from high school so this is both an ending and a new beginning. You have to move on and hope that the knowledge you’ve gained so far will be enough to keep you on the right path in the future.

Graduating means we must all ascend. We are all like the many seniors who graduate from high school every year and move on as a whole. We must all leave behind the old school of thought and branch out into something new. We must learn and grow in new areas we’ve never imagined before. We must all move on in a lot of ways and attend new schools where we will gain greater knowledge and experience. The Age of Aquarius will feel exciting, scary, and new but if we calm our fears, we will allow the collective knowledge to grow wiser. We will all grow into new areas of knowledge and self-awareness. We need to forge ahead and play around with new identities perhaps. Maybe the old identity in high school is someone you want to leave behind and graduating means you get to create someone new. Now is the time to let the old parts die away so we can all graduate as a whole. That’s what this full moon is all about that will signal things to come by February 2021 when we are fully into the new Age of Aquarius.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Stacy Davenport

I own Serista Wellness, LLC and feel passionate about topics related to health and wellness, politics, women’s rights, the LGBTQ+ community, chronic illnesses and social change.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.