Futurism logo

Superpowers

My Experience On The Subject Of Enlightenment Pt.3

By Sylver BoswellPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I want to start this post off by saying that my previous two posts were placed in the wrong catagory. I originally planned on putting them in the Futurism catagory so starting right here with part 3 I will be posting in Futurism.

By Sasha Yudaev on Unsplash

Part 3

In my previous two posts I wrote about my childhood and some of the strange things that would happen to me in my sleep. Long story short I discovered at a very young age that I was able to see things before they happened. I want to go ahead and skip ahead a few years to when I was in high school because that's about the time things were set into motion in my story.

By Rachel Moore on Unsplash

My sophmore year I was attending school through the church my family attended (this is important because of how this all unfolded). As you know by now I regularly had premonitions. For a period of time during this year of my life I started having dreams about a boy who was about my age. He was about as tall as me and he had dark brown hair and golden brown eyes (I thought he was kinda cute, actually). This was someone I had never met so I figured my brain created this person from something I had seen on T.V., but I soon discovered I was wrong about that.

By Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

My junior year my parents decided that private schooling was just too expensive and made the decision to send me and my siblings to public school for the first time ever. I was blown away at how wonderfully different everything was. I was going to school with regular kids and I didn't have to worry about that pesky school uniform anymore. I was now in a traditional classroom setting being taught by a person and not a piece of paper. The first day of public school was great and I started feeling less stressed and started having fun for once. What happened next was insane.

By Aedrian on Unsplash

On the second day of school I was on my way to Algebra class when I walked past someone very familiar. It was the boy from my dream. He had that wannabe goth look and was actually standing in the hall with his girlfriend, but when I walked past them our eyes locked. At that very moment I understood what it felt like to have someones eyes burn through me. I blushed and hurried to class, but I wouldn't forget what happened that day. This boy was in a dream I had at least a year before I laid eyes on him for the first time and from that moment on I knew I wasn't crazy. I was actually having visions of the future.

By Drew Beamer on Unsplash

Okay, now I'm going to skip ahead to the end of my Senior year. I had become quite popular among all the various groups in school by then (and I do mean ALL of the groups), but I just kept crushing on "dreamboy" who just so happened to be in my 12th grade English class. We sat across the room from each other and I occasionally would stare until he looked up. He of course had a girlfriend (not the same girl as junior year) so all I could do was look.

By Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

I am actually going to stop the post here because reliving all of this is kinda difficult for me. I hope you enjoyed part 3 and go ahead and check out parts 1 and 2 located in the Family catagory or in my profile.

future
Like

About the Creator

Sylver Boswell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.