Futurism logo

Sagittarius: Are You Compatible?

And What to Expect From a Centaur

By Helen StuartPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I'm a Sagittarius and over the years I've noticed a pattern concerning the zodiac signs of people who play a part in my life, both good and bad. I've even noticed the near absence of some signs. I was wondering about this so I did a little research, and sure enough, I found that I was very compatible as a Sagittarius to the sign of my daughter, my sister, and my most trusted friends, Libra. Even in casual conversations, I can start to feel that comfortable but fun vibe going and I have to ask, "what's your sign?" I'm never surprised when the answer comes back, "Libra."

It works both ways, though. There are other signs that recur in my life that do not bring me so much pleasure. For one, Cancer. The crab figured into my life as soon as I was born in the figure of my Dad, who I worshipped. But as I aged, I realized he didn't allow me any freedom outside of home and even when I went to college, he would drag me back, jealous of my new friends and lifestyle. It only got worse and worse. I did get married and my new mother in law was also a Cancer, also very domineering and bossy. The only way to resolve these two relationships was ultimately leaving and escaping them both, there was no way of coming to agreements, or talking, or compromising. The one Cancer I do not feel any anger towards was my mentor, Gwen, who taught me dog grooming. She had a few control issues but she had come to grips with them. She was my age and she taught me a trade.

Sagittarius needs freedom. It is the most wandering sign of the zodiac, loving travel and the knowledge gained from new experiences. Sagittarius also relies on luck and is a lucky sign, represented by the planet Jupiter. Symbolized by a centaur, Sagittarius is the transformation of beast to human. It is passionate, intelligent, and straight-shooting, an excellent conversationalist with a great sense of humor about everything. However, Sagittarius is not compatible with every sign in the zodiac.

Listed below is every sign of the zodiac matched with Sagittarius and how they fare generally in compatibility.

Aries and Sagittarius both fire signs, and very compatible with each other, especially if Aries does not push too much about everything.

Taurus and Sagittarius These two could have a fun friendship if they could get out of their own way which they seldom do.

Gemini and Sagittarius An excellent match filled with childlike fun and emotional balance.

Cancer and Sagittarius Cancer's need for emotional security can end up feeling like a prison to Sagittarius need for freedom.

Leo and Sagittarius Both fire signs, Leo and Sagittarius can have a warm relationship that lasts years if they adjust philosophies.

Virgo and Sagittarius Usually not a good match, there is a lack of trust here and a lack of basic understanding.

Libra and Sagittarius A very good match, both can relax in one another's company, drawn to each other.

Scorpio and Sagittarius not a bad match, especially early in a relationship, but both partners may get bored.

Sagittarius and Sagittarius Definitely a fun match, but bills will go unpaid, dishes won't get done, and neither of them will notice.

Capricorn and Sagittarius Capricorn is sensible and slow, not a good match for Sagittarius, not fair to Capricorn.

Aquarius and Sagittarius Might have a meeting of the minds but will have a real difficulty with true trust and intimacy on both sides.

Pisces and Sagittarius Often this is a short-lived platonic relationship of two kindred spirits that can't, in the end, get in sync.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Helen Stuart

I live with my long haired chihuahua and I have always loved to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark E. Cutter2 years ago

    I read several of your stories and I chose this one to comment on, because ironically enough, I am a Cancer and my wife is a Sagittarius and I can attest to the truth of your words, though we have made it work! I really enjoy your writing, it pulls one gracefully along to the end of the story, which usually arrives too soon!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.