Futurism logo

S1 Episode 9

Building a bridge between friends

By Alex AdamsPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

The Scene fades in with the gang landing inside of the underwater planet. They fly to a secluded location in the planet to avoid any attention. As the ship lands the crew finds out who is going to go out onto the Planet and who will stay on the ship.

Tex:

Why Does Frout get to go?

Xandr:

Uhhh...Because he knows the guy we're suppose to talk to.

Tex:

But don't you need my cunning and intellect?

Frout:

And tell what kind of intellect do you have?

Tex:

Well. I don't know but I can find out when I go out there.

Xandr:

Tex why can't you just stay on this ship with Dara and Arly? I Mean she Practically volunteered to stay on the ship.

Tex:

Oh come on. You know she has a fear of water!

Xandr:

It was still nice of her to volunteer.

Dara:

Do you need me to do anything while on the ship?

Xandr:

Just keep Frout and I updated on things that are happening.

Dara:

Sure.

Tex:

(Sigh) Fine, What do you want me to do?

Xandr:

Oh? I thought you wanted to come with us on planet?

Tex:

Can I?

Xandr:

Sorry, I need you on the ship for now.

Tex:

Boy This bums.

Xandr:

Don't worry you'll get your chance soon.

Frout:

Or maybe not at all.

Xandr:

Frout.

Frout:

Just being honest.

Tex:

Well no one asked for your opinion.

Arly:

Okay you two. Cut it out.

Tex:

He started it.

Xandr:

Alright. Time to get going. Ready Frout?

Frout:

Yup.

Xandr:

Great. Let's Go.

Arly:

Gentleman step into the Telepods.

Frout:

Gentleman?---

Arly:

Just step into the pods!

Frout:

Okay, Okay no need to be so pushy.

Arly:

Humph.

Xandr:

I wonder what kind of cool threads we'll get this time?

Xandr and Frout step into the Telepods for a clothing change and to get Teleported to the underwater planet.

Arly:

Changing clothing now...

Frout and Xandr clothes are water-based meaning that their outfits are made of water.

Xandr:

Woah these look so cool! Why didn't you tell me these clothes will look good?

Frout:

I didn't even know about this. Must be new? Also last time I came here I didn't exactly have a ship to give me a change of clothes.

Dara:

Aw. Now I wish I was going.

Xandr:

You'll get your chance don't worry. Anyways were just going to check on some information anyways.

Dara:

Fine.

Tex:

Little does Xan-Xan know when he's about to leave I'm going to hop into the pods and go with them.

Xandr:

No your not Tex.

Tex:

How did you hear me Xan-Xan?

Xandr:

Well you were kind of talking out loud.

Tex:

(sigh) Fine.

Xandr:

Okay Arly, Send is off.

Arly:

Teleportation in T-Minus 3..2..1 Teleporting.

Xandr and Frout gets teleported to a city inside the planet called Aquatic City. In Aquatic City we see a parade happening where there are civilians of the city using their powers to make fantastic water shows. Xandr's eyes start to gleam with excitement as he watches the parade in the city.

Frout:

Xandr we really should start to head out to search for him don't you think?

Xandr:

We will. I just want to see this.

Frout:

Doesn't seem like your very much in a hurry to find your parents.

Xandr:

I am but how often do we get to see this?

Frout:

(sigh) Fine. Let's just get going after it ends.

Xandr:

Of course.

Hours pass as the parade finally finishes. As Xandr's excitement dies down he turns to look at Frout to tell him that they can go find the guy now. As Xandr turns his head to Frout he sees that Frout has an annoyed look on his face.

Frout:

8 hours. You had me sit here for 8 hours?!

Xandr:

Well I didn't know that it would last that long. Now we can go.

Frout:

No, we can't because now its night!

Xandr:

Oh..Right. Well I guess let's just set up shop somewhere and camp out till morning.

Frout:

Your lucky you're a leader I respect.

Xandr:

That might be the nicest thing you have ever said to me.

Frout:

Yeah Yeah. Let's just setup somewhere.

Xandr:

Yeah.

Xandr and Frout walks to an abandoned house that strangely still has all the utilities working.

Xandr:

Oh Oh I call the big room!

Frout:

Aren't you considered at this place that still has the lights on and food on the table? It's as if someone was dragged from their home forcibly.

Xandr:

Yeah, I am. But if your really considered then let's have Arly do a scam for anything strange while we sleep.

Frout:

Okay.

Xandr:

Hey Arly you heard that?!

Arly:

Loud and clear. Scanning now.

Xandr:

Thanks! Better?

Frout:

I guess.

Xandr:

Good. Now let's gets some sleep.

Frout:

okay.

Inter. Meanwhile back at the ship we see Tex, And Kayi board out of their minds while Arly does a scan on the home that Xandr and Frout are in.Meanwhile back at the ship we see Tex playing a virtual game, And Kayi is trying to practice her ability's in ships hologram system. while Arly does a scan on the home that Xandr and Frout are in. While scanning the home Arly spots something strange.

Tex:

(groans) There's nothing to do!

Dara:

You literally have been a virtual reality game.

Tex:

Yeah, But I already played these games. What are you doing?

Dara:

Mediation.

Tex:

How's that going?

Dara:

Well it would be going good if I wasn't interrupted every 20 minutes by someone saying how board they are.

Tex:

Sorry, But I don't know what to do.

Dara:

Well. How about you a help out Arly.

Tex:

(Groans) Fine.

Tex walks over to Arly then waits for her to finish scanning the house.

Arly:

Is there something wrong Tex?

Tex:

Nah. I'm just board.

Arly:

Then how about I set up a training room for you?

Tex:

Ooo..You can do that?

Arly:

Of course. I can do anything that you all desire.

Tex:

I'm that case whip me up the bestest and awesomest training room ever!

Arly:

As you wish.

Tex:

Wait wouldn't that mess up your scanning doing multiple things at once?

Arly:

No not at all. I am designed to multi-Task. So creating something while I am conducting a scanning is no problem at all.

Tex:

Well Lets set up a training room!

Arly:

Crafting Training Room...Training Room Complete.

A random door appears near the teleportation pods and slides open showing a room filled with weapons, Armor, and other kinds of training items.

Dara:

You know you could've just asked Xandr to train with you in the the NBN Training Room?

Tex:

I don't like how Xan-Xan trains me, He never go easy on me.

Dara:

Aren't you as strong as him?

Tex:

No. And the Last time we trained His version of taken it easy was when he literally used half his power on me.

Dara:

He probably thought you were ready.

Tex:

he said "Think Fast" as you rushed towards me.

Dara:

Humph. mind if I train you?

Tex:

No, I'd rather train by myself and have and Xan-Xan impressed with how strong I can become by myself.

Dara:

Okay, If that's what you want.

Tex:

Thanks.

We fade back to Xandr and Frout inside the abandoned house on the underwater Planet. It's now morning and Xandr then gets a visual message from Arly showing a presence Inside the basement.

Xandr:

Frout..Frout wake up.

Frout:

What?

Xandr:

Seems like your hunch was right. There was someone here last night.

Frout:

And the award for Dah-Dah goes to.

Xandr:

Arly, Do you think you could show us if the threat is still here?

Frout:

Yeah that way I can pound him.

Xandr:

Or you know just talk to him?

Arly:

of Course. Scanning...Scanning Complete. The presence is no longer there.

Xandr:

Okay. Great. Thanks for checking.

Arly:

Glad to help.

Xandr:

How are Kayi and Tex doing?

Arly:

Dara and Tex are present and accounted for. Dara is currently landing down and reading a book and Tex is currently training in a training room I made for him.

Xandr:

wait what? A Training room?

Arly:

Affirmative.

Xandr:

Why didn't he just ask me to—

Arly:

he said that you never go easy on him.

Xandr:

Well, How am I supposed to know he wanted us to go easy. Hope he at least gets stronger that way we can be the strongest group ever.

Dara:

Hey, Xandr when can we leave?

Xandr:

Just give it a few more hours or days then we can go.

Dara:

Fine.

Dara:

We're soooo board.

Xandr:

Well if your so bored then just ask Arly for some clothes and Teleport to the city but don't wander to far from the ship just in case we need make a quick escape.

Dara:

Got it. Thanks.

Xandr:

Don't mention it. Over and out.

Frout:

Do you think it's a good idea to have them leave the ship?

Xandr:

No not at all. But that's why I'm going to have Arly keep a close eye on them to make sure they stay safe.

Frout:

Good enough. Now let's go.

Xandr:

Right!

Fade out.

Next Time Mistaken Identities

science fiction
Like

About the Creator

Alex Adams

My name is Alex Adams and I am the Owner/Producer for IMAGINETWORKS. These stories (scripts) I am putting up are ones that I feel very passionate about. Please share these scripted stories everywhere.

Animations coming soon!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.