Futurism logo

Prophet Bushiri Caught Faking Miracle (WATCH)

This is too funny!

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago β€’ 3 min read
Like

This is too funny!

Fake miracles aren't anything new. Now, I am a devout Christian. I mean, I was born and raised in a Nigerian Christian family so of course going to church and watching binding and castings happen has been in life for as long as I can remember. But even then at a younger age, I remember the talks about fake miracles.

The older I got of course I started to question everything: speaking in tongues, casting out demons, dream interpretations...I started becoming more suspicious of it. And I wasn't alone. Across Nigeria too, at that time...this was during the time when services and deliverances and the likes were just starting to become televised...a lot of people felt a way about this. There were key pastors at the time like Pastor Chris and a host of other pastors who televised their services and of course when something is put on as big a platform as television, it will naturally cause conversation. People took their camps. Some believed, some didn't. But regardless of the side, we definitely started to see a new wave of churches and pastors springing up. I mean, if you take a walk down 5 random streets in any Christian state in Nigeria, you will find a church on at least 1 street. Now, there are soooo many pastors and so many churches and so many miracles that it's honestly not shocking or surprising when someone says they don't trust it.

But then, once in a while, a video like this breaks through and...I mean, you just have to laugh. This is not a new video, however, for some reason this is my first time seeing it. And so because it is my first time seeing it and I thought it was soo funny, I decided I had to show it to you too because maybe you too will find this funny. This is the video of Prophet Bushiri faking a miracle.

**Before you scroll down and watch the video, please be sure to like and follow my page on Facebook so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, stories, and articles. I have a very fun page. If you like it, you're gonna have fun too. So why don't you like it? Come on, join us! It's fun.

This is the video of Prophet Bushiri faking the miracle. It has commentary by one of my favorite Youtubers, Adeola Fayehun. It was while going through her page that I came across this video and it's just so funny to me.

🀣 🀣 🀣

The man says I don't know your child's name but I can capture his face spiritually before proceeding to take a "picture" of the child. The picture is conjured out of thin air, and by thin air I mean, the pastor literally double taps on the gallery option beside the camera button and loads up a picture of a baby. 🀣He then proceeds to do same with the wife of the man 🀣.

And people are crying! Wow. How can people be so gullible? Like I know that the faith is strong but why on earth will any man of God need to 'capture the image of the child'. I just find the whole thing soooo funny 🀣

Well, if you've never seen this video before, I hope you've found it entertaining. And if you have seen it before, you're welcome. I have dug up this classic gem for you to experience once again.

It's just so funny!

THAT'S ALL.

Make this official. Like my page. I know you want to. I upload interesting stories, lists, and articles every single day. You don't want to miss out on any of it. So what are you waiting for? Join us! Join the fun! Like the page!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

religion
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

πŸŽ₯ Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

πŸ“€ Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.