Futurism logo

Pioneer of the Zodiac

an Aries obituary

By Kendra J. AnthonyPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Pioneer of the Zodiac
Photo by Denis Degioanni on Unsplash

Fond of stars, I have always believed deeply in the Universe. For, this is the way, and thus has been for billions of years, and billions more to come. Of course, it’s not all about our Star sign that makes us who we are. We have all the planets controlling our thoughts and motives. Many people make fun, saying, “Astrology is just a false gimmick,” but don’t bother giving it the time of day, they don’t care to indulge in the truths of what their birth charts may hold, which I guarantee they would find more reality behind it, behind the expanse of the ever-knowing cosmos and the scientific value that the stars hold. Most nay-sayers don’t even know what a birth chart entails, they’d rather be ignorant to the facts or blame it on some “witch magic”. I wish they would open their minds to the possibilities, but I understand how it can be misleading, taunting,

Aries, the first sign of the Zodiac dating March 21-April 19 recognize themselves as the leader of the pack. I myself, have gone through personal issues where I do not recognize this one trait anymore. When I was younger it was evident I wanted to be a leader, even just bossing everyone around, it was my calling. Since then, I’ve lost touch with that aspect, but the fire inside still thinks about it.

Latin for “Ram” a big-horned sheep of the Ovis aries species. It corresponds with the shepherds of an old world, named for the stellar constellation. Dating back to Babylonian times with agriculture and the god of shepherds. Egyptian astronomy entailed the sun god Amon-Ra whom had the human form with that of a ram’s head. The god ruled of fertility and creativity. In Greek mythology, Aries, or “Ares” was the God of War or more so “The Spirit of Battle” and the Son of Zeus.

It is one of the three signs ruled by fire, and with fire brings light, it brings warmth. There hasn’t been a time where I didn’t bring warmth to the people around me, I care deeply about my loved ones and I think Aries get misunderstood because of their stubborn, temperamental behavior. There is so many hidden aspects behind each trait that its impossible to not relate in some form or another. This is probably where people stem the “gimmick” thought, they think they can relate to each zodiac sign and that its sham, but that’s just it, you may relate to the one sun sign of those zodiacs, but perhaps they have that sign in their birth chart, that's why they can relate. There is SO many outlooks to take into consideration. I myself, have four Aries in my birth chart. Probably why I am so damn stubborn.

My ruling planet is Mars, which is odd, in the sense that I have always been very attracted to Mars, as if I have lived there in a past life. I once had a dream I was roaming the lands of the red planet, we had a nation of people living inside the volcano, Olympus, the biggest volcano to ever be recorded. It was serene, it was beautiful, the people never fought and we lived as “One”, together, in perfect harmony.

Aries are known to be fearless. I can tell you now, like anyone else I have my fears, but nothing can, nor will kick me down; I will always come back ten-fold, raging with fire and intense ambition. To count the number of people who tried to kick me down when I was weak, would take ten peoples fingers and toes. They were wrong to do so, because they only made me ten times stronger. Trekking into the unknown is merriment, the energy of not knowing what comes next, that “go with the flow” nature of an Aries has always been the way to, just be. Leading people into that same abyss with charm and dynamism. It’s pure bliss, all the possibilities of a new day.

First of the four cardinal signs, whom all hold an elemental energy marking the beginning of fours seasons. Aries is Spring, which is my best-loved season, it is the source of the Ram’s affinity of being a fiery starter. Fire element, thought by ancient astrologers to be the Devine light of the stars. The life giving rays of the sun. Affinity, inspiration, impulsivity and assertiveness are kindled in the Aries fire element.

Each zodiac sign of modern astrology is to rule one of the twelve houses in the birth chart, to match sign affinities to related house topics. Aries was assigned to the first house of identity. In classical astrology, Mars found joy in the sixth house of “bad fortune”, considered one of the more malevolent planets and considered responsible for violence and connection to health challenges , Mars liked that he could express his unwelcome offerings here. I tend to have my evil side as well..

Weaknesses: Aries can be free-spoken, and if stresses not managed well, can be quite cruel. We act on gut instincts which can make us impatient, or a qualifying team player. Communication is something else. We prefer to learn from experience, not being told what to do. We don’t welcome advice, and can often be ready to leave before the conversation even starts. For me, I have rage-quit multiple jobs for this exact reason, oops.

I'm in love with a Capricorn, which is unusual, yet, relieving for an Aries. We typically enjoy the company of other fire signs, but as a grounding Capricorn, he calms me down in times of fiery rage and doesn't take my heat to heart, stands his ground. He stabilizes my impulsiveness and together we accomplish a lot, we are practical, and dependable for each other. I pump him up when things get a bit to solemn, but we’re both loyal ‘til the sweet bitter end.

You see, there is endless things to explicate about an Aries, but to say anymore would prove that I need to tell every aspect in order to be number one. I will leave it at that, and admit that I am one hundred percent an Aries.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Kendra J. Anthony

She was a gnomist, a writer of beliefs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.