Futurism logo

Payne Of The Bite Saga (Pt.5)

Inspired by the Dead by Daylight & Left 4 Dead Video Games

By LUiS Wrote THiS StoryPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Chapter Two Begins

Log-line:

Four survivors must escape infected citizens and dark entities to find a research facility within modern-day North Carolina.

Dramatic Question:

"How will the past of these four survivors come back to haunt them in the afterlife?"

Introduction to the 4 Survivors and the Outbreak

Old Rob - While being transported to a highway somewhere in the United States, I managed to avoid the debris from a vehicle colliding with a commercial bus. The seconds seemed to pass slowly as I used the magical blade Valhalla to blink transport away from the crash site. With the approaching darkness, finding the third trial item became even more difficult. Aside from the military presence on the highway, I came across a few strange beings. These beings had the appearance of humans but possessed the evilness I'd witnessed in my battles with the Dark army.

I was able to slow down time once more with my strange glowing mark as I teleported to a new location and completed my second magical trial. As a Dark-shadow, I possessed the magical knife Valhalla as well as the glowing mark known as Natu. I'll have to keep looking for the four human descendants individually in my newly teleported area. And now that I'd teleported slightly further than those evil beings I'd seen earlier, I could feel the four even more strongly. Elder Gloom predicted interdimensional beings speaking to the four human descendants, but only when the time came for the competitive magical trials to begin.

The ultimate decisions made by the human descendants at the end of their trial would truly determine the fate of Earth. The conflict between Dark and Light began in this world. Only the hourglass of time could reveal what fate has in store. I used my newfound power as a Dark-shadow to combine the two magical trail items to create a new force for a moment, with the glowing mark on one arm and the magical knife Valhalla in hand. The newly obtained trial item Natu assisted me in creating a portal in front of my path by twisting the magical knife Valhalla inward as if opening a door.

As a mystic sage warrior who frequently finds himself in fortified areas, I believe that using extreme stealth is the best way to obtain the third trial item. In the age of teleportation, one may never truly know if the risk would be expected after being transported to a new location in an instant. I began my investigation of the third hiding place of the eight magical trial items by searching through this unknown location. It appeared that I had teleported to some kind of human hospital near the interstate that I had discovered after searching the underground lab. According to reports, the hospital's nurses and doctors were slaughtered.

Whoever had moved into this building had already started constructing another Dark Engine weapon and harvesting more humans for infectious mutation. With Valhalla and Natu omitting some kind of signal, blinking and glowing on and off, I began seeing visions of strangers riding that large commercial bus that had been partially destroyed in the earlier train crash. This vision appeared to depict Haunter clan marauders highjacking the souls of some of the bus passengers and causing chaos among everyone on board in an attempt to assassinate all four human descendants at the same time.

For decades, being adopted left me with little sense of family unity. As I sat on the commercial bus, the conversation with the old veterans on the bus became the norm. We shared battle and family stories that day; the time we all had together felt like ages because I was able to reminisce with people who had also experienced the war.

Copyright © 2020 "LUiS Thompson"

fantasy
2

About the Creator

LUiS Wrote THiS Story

When he's not designing or laying down brutalities in Mortal Kombat, LUiS Thompson is establishing a foundation the writing communities.

Link: https://6351bedfab123.site123.me/

Email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.