Futurism logo

Once Upon A December Star Wars X (Gender Neutral) reader Part one

Alexander Cook

By Alexander CookPublished 4 years ago 23 min read
Like
You lost everything from your past life. Your in pain. You don't want to admit it but you can't help it. You're the last Jedi from your time

The Jedi lost. Luke and Leia were separated. You and Obi-wan (Ben) went to Tatooine. You had a child Y/c/n. You were only supposed to be gone for a few hours. But the Stormtroopers found you. You were kiddnaped and the Sith Lord wiped your memories after you refuse to give whereabouts of Obi-wan. Years later trapped. You met Leia, Luke and Hans. When Luke realized who you are. He immediatly tried to rescued you. What happens then?

Reader P.O.V

As I ran towards the ship with Leia, Chewie, Luke and some idiodic person-

I saw 2 lightsabers? Both clashing each other as they fight for their lives

“Ben?” Luke said as he looked at 2 strange yet familiar men. I looked at the strange man with a blue lightsaber; Ben I presumed looked towards Luke and then looked at me full of shock and some other emotion I couldn’t sense

*Flashback*

“ Hidden, safe the children must be kept.’ Someone said.

“We must take them somewhere where the Sith won’t sense their presence” The man said.

“Mmhhmmm split up they should be.” As the short green one turns his chair towards the other man

“My wife and I will take the girl” He said “My wife and I are always talking about the baby girl, she will be loved by us.” As he looked reassuring at the strawberry hair dude and me?

“And what of the boy” I asked

“ To Tatooine to his family send him,” he replies.

“I will take the child Y/N and I will watch over him” as he held my hand.

*Flashback end*

I looked at Ben full of confusion and curiosity as he looked towards Darth Vader and smiled. Yielding his Lightsaber as Darth Vader slash him.

“No!!!” Luke shouted

I looked at the sight of pure horror. Who is he? Why did he look at me that way?

Kid, Y/N lets go! Idiot yelled as he pulled Luke away. As I was about to head onboard the next thing I knew someone grabbed my arm and I blacked out

Luke P.O.V

Numb. Is all I feel. What am I supposed to do? Why did Ben have to die? Why does Y/N not remember much of their life? Who are they? What am I supposed to do? Is Y/N going to die? Is it my fault???? I leaned against the table and felt upset, lost and confused about everything. I feel like it is my fault. They were supposed to be with us all. They had a family for crying out loud. Apparently they were separated for 15 years. Their child grew up without both of their parents present. It’s all my fault. It’s not fair.

“It’s not your fault you know,” Leia said while she comforted me “This is a lot of pressure. Obi-wan well Ben didn’t realize he was going to see his partner. You’re a brave man for stepping up. I know it may seem hard right now. But we can get through this together. Don’t worry about Y/C/N right now. We will figure things out as we go okay?”

I looked up at her and nodded. I looked across the room thoughts stuck on Y/N, Ben and Y/C/N. Why me?

*She is right Luke. I will find Y/N and see if I can return them to you again. The force will guide you. Always*

Who is that???

Y/N P.O.V

Ugh my head. Where am I? I opened my eyes and adjusted how bright the room is.

“Long time no see Y/N Skywalker” someone chuckles. I froze and immediately recognized his voice. The one who tricked us all. The was right in front of us our whole lives . I remember everything! No not my brother!! No! I should’ve been there. Anakin..Oh my god..My brother..

“It’s you...you made me lose everything! I remember everything! How dare you! Unhand me at once I demanded!" I shouted.

"Not until you join the Darkside. Just like Dooku. Just like your brother. You will join us and together we can rule the galaxy. You won’t remember them ever agai n. You will rise as Vengence!" He chuckles.

"You kept me here all these years. I still refuse to tell you anything. I won't join you. I'll never join you!" I shouted.

"Very well then. You'll join eventually. Erase thier memories! Call them Vengence when they awaken. They won't join us then we will force them. He chuckles and leaves the room

The Stormtroppers tied me up. I can't forget not again. Somebody help me!

Luke P.O.V

I keep wondering if Y/N is alright. I know I am supposed to be training but I can't help but feel a disturbance in the force. I wonder if they are okay. Master Yoda keeps insisting I clear my mind. To focus, concentrate and be patient. I keep having these dreams of Y/N screaming in pain. Keep hearing Help me over and over. Why couldn't I save them? If only I could hold them close and never let go.

I closed my eyes and tried to clear my head. But I had another vision...Hans... Leia Y/C/N in the Sky. They're in trouble! I have to go!

Time Skip

I promised Master Yoda and Obi-Wan that I will come back. But they all need me. I refuse for them to sacrifice themselves for me to complete my training. I will bring Y/N back. I will not lose.

Earlier that day.

Y/n P.o.v

I woke up with an incredibly sore throat, Remembering the Darth Vader choked me but not enough to kill me. I looked around my room and saw a pair of clothes with a lightsaber...My lightsaber

Put this on and bring your lightsaber. We have somewhere to be. If you fail I will not hesitate to kill you and your child. -Darth Vader

My child? I have a child? I thought. Suddenly I heard that strange familiar voice again.

*my padawan. we will use this to escape. Do not worry. You will be safe. I promise.* Somebody said. I felt uneasy but comfortable. I hope someday I will be released and home again. Home...where is home? Oh well. I might as well put the robes on. I wonder where we are. Maybe I will remember something. Anything. I start to think about the child that Darth Vader was talking about. Did I have a family? Who are they? Are they safe? Do they think I am dead. I sighed and cleared my head. After waiting for some time. Darth Vader came into my room and just grabbed my arm and dragged me to who knows where. I entered a building in the Sky.

This scene. This place reminds of something..but what? Have I been here before?

*In time my young Padawan. You will find out. When you escape and are free from all of this torture. You will know. For now, focus and clear your mind.*

I entered a room. A dining room? Why are we here I wondered

“Sit. Now.” Darth Vader Said.

I nodded and sat down next to Vader. the next thing I know a few people entered the room. A few blasts happened and Vader took away their gun. I looked at them closely. I noticed a young kid, a woman and a scruffy man and some fluffy one. They seem familiar.

“Y/N?” Some women asked in a shocking manner? Who’s Y/N? Why are they looking at me like I know them.

I grabbed the scruffy man and brought him to the room Vader told me to bring him to.

“Y/n no please don't” the scruffy man said.

“My name isn’t Y/N It Vengeance. Who’s Y/n?” I replied sounding concerned.

“Leave us Darth Vengeance. Go deal with Skywalker at once’

"Yes Lord Vader"

Leave! He commanded. I nodded and left to hunt down this Skywalker kid. For some odd reason that name sounds familiar once agai. Y/N...is also familiar too. But where? Do I know them? I sighed deeply and headed to the freezing room. Where Han Solo is going to be frozen. As I walk towards the room. All I feel is guilt. What is wrong with me?

(Time skip. Instead of Vader and Luke fighting it is you and luke. When you cut off Luke's hand you made the mistake of following him on the ramp. You discover Vader is Luke's father and your brother. You remember your name.)

“You have only begun to discover your power. You can barely fight your own family. Join me. Join us and we can complete your training. With all of our combined strength, we can end this destructive conflict and bring order to the galaxy.” Darth Vader Said.

“I'll never join you!” Skywalker responded

“If you only knew the power of the dark side. Obi-wan never told you what happened to your father, your family.” Vader replied

“He told me enough! He told me you killed him. You kidnapped Y/N and you wiped their memory. You did it again as well since they don't remember me or their own child!!”

Wait a minute family? He’s my family? Y/n...that’s...that’s my name. Kriff what have I done.

“No, I am your father and Vengeance I am your brother.” Vader responded. No… It can’t be...I looked over at Luke. He looked so Shocked and betrayed. I held his arm and he looked at me. I felt so heartbroken by the looks of his face...I wish I can at least remember him. But I don’t.

“No..that's not true.’ Luke said “That's Impossible!”

“Search your feelings. You know it to be true.”

“No!” Luke shouted I still held on to his arm for support. I can't believe it. What have I done..

“Luke, we can destroy the emperor; he has foreseen this. It is your destiny. Join us and we can rule the galaxy as a family.” Darth Vader said. I looked at Luke once again. I noticed he looked down. He looked at me for confirmation. I nodded. If this was my chance to escape...I have to. For Luke. We looked at Vader.

“Come with me” Vader insisted as he reached his hand out. “It is the only way.” Luke and I both leaned back and fell. As we fell we went inside a tube. I stopped and looked at him. He looked at me.

“I am so sorry. I didn't know. I don't remember anything. I don’t know anything else about my life.” I said. I feel so lost and confused. I felt his hand on my shoulder. I looked up at him and he looked at me with sympathy and understanding.

"Is Y/n really my name?" I asked. He looked sad and nodded.

“Come with me. Come with us. You won't have to suffer with them. I lost you once and I won't let it happen again. While I train you can relax and try to remember. Okay?” he said softly.

I looked into his eyes. His baby blue eyes. I see truth, concern and love?

*He speaks the truth my young Padawan. Join him and you will be safe. Reunited with the ones you loved the most again.* Someone said. I thought about it and asked

“If I join you... you won't hurt me?”

“Never.”

“Okay. Lead the way ``I said with a small smile. Suddenly we both fell down again and landed on some bars.

“Hold on!” Luke shouted

“Obviously!” I shouted. Luke fell down and I screamed. Luke began to mumbled some words. I reached out my hand to help him at least stay on. I noticed a ship approaching. Shit no, please! We just escaped.

*Relax Padawan. They are here to help.* he reassured me and I immediately relaxed.

“They're here! When they are underneath us we jump. Do you trust me?” Luke asked

Not at the moment no but lets go before I lose my mind. I said. He chuckled and we headed down to the ship. Leia guided us to the medical room and forced us to lay down.

"Ben, why didn't you tell me?" Luke whispered. Ben. That name sounds so familiar to me. Who is this Ben? I slowly drifted off to sleep.

A few hours later.

Luke now has a new hand. I looked at it and still feel bad. He held me and Leia as we looked outside the window. I sensed that we were being watched. I looked around and noticed someone with Strawberry blond hair and the same eye colour as me. They look fairly young.

*flashback*

"Master Kenobi, I am nervous about my brother. It hasn’t been too long since we lost our mother. I feel like there is something off about him. "

"You both are dealing with a loss young one. Give him some time. Right now time is what you both need. "

"I understand but he had to deal with that alone. I wasn’t there like I’m the older sibling. I should’ve been there to support him. Mom died in his arms. My Master sent me off with you. I should’ve known something. I should’ve listened to him but I didn’t. I am not trying to blame you. Or my Master. But it feels as if it's my fault. How am I supposed to deal with this?" I asked

"Patience. Young one. It’s not our fault. We didn’t know. I do feel bad. I feel as if we should’ve listened to him about his dream and visions. You may be his older sibling but you too have your fair of struggles. You both just need some time. Okay?"

"Yes Master Kenobi."

"Just call me Obi-wan. No need to be formal Y/n."

"Okay Obi-wan" I chuckled. He laughed. I looked into Obi-Wan's eyes as he did as well. Suddenly we started to lean in closer. Until

“Y/N! I need your help!” my brother said. Him and I both jumped and looked away.

"Until next time Obi-wan." I said.

"May the force be with you Y/n." Obi-wan replied. I walked towards my brother and then glanced at Obi-wan. What just happened I thought?

*Flashback over*

“Y/N this is Y/C/N. I know it may sound much but they are your child.” Luke said with unease. Leia and Y/C/N looked at me with uncertain eyes. I looked at Y/C/N. They looked at me with hopeful eyes. I feel as I am staring into my own eyes. How I wish I remembered. Like who was Obi-wan. How did Mother died? How long have I been away? I came back to reality and sighed.

“My name is Y/n. I apologize I do not remember anything. As far as I am aware of. I was at the prison my whole life. I wish I could remember you. Or Luke. Anyone. I just need some time to adjust. I'm so sorry though. I wish I could remember." I said.

They didn’t respond. Instead they just walked away. I feel awful.

"It’s not your fault. I hear what they have done to you. Your screams, your pain. Even all the times they wiped your memory. I understand. Take your time. Don’t overwork yourself. In time you will remember. For now just rest. I’ll take care of Y/C/N” Leia responded.

I looked away feeling tears form in my eyes. I hear them all leaving the room. I start to cry. I wish I can remember.

Things..will never be the same.

If only I remembered.

*how everyone reacted when you got taken away from your family*

Shmi P.O.V

By the gods...watching my children suffering isn’t easy. Seeing my oldest child being taken away by those bounty hunters from their family. Their husband. Their child. I wish I could do something. They already suffered enough… Both of them did. I’ve been watching them grow up. My Ani and Padme and Y/n and Obi-wan. They stood by each other thick and thin. Even though they were always separated I saw their love before they even realized it themselves.

Now, that monster killed Ani and turned him to Darth Vader… They took Y/n away from their family. Forcing them both to do things that they would never do. The Galaxy has been taken over by the empire. They have been through so much… They both carried the galaxy upon themselves. Now both of them are suffering again. There better be a plan soon. My children have suffered enough. I don’t want them to suffer again..

Qui-gon p.o.v

I watched over my old apprentice being heartbroken. He discovered his love was taken from him. I chuckled remembering he was always one with the code. But now here he is. Worried, upset, confused but still he holds on to that light within him. I knew something was going to be wrong. Nothing I could’ve done about it. I tried to warn Anakin and Y/n but they didn’t hear me. I tried to explain he is the chosen one. But now I see how hard they have been on those two. I saw the look of heartbreak but determined in Y/n when they became Windu’s Padawan. I saw how they sometimes listen to both of their masters but still act like themselves. I remember all their prank wars, their race, fighting, duels. It was like a family that they deserve. I noticed both of them falling in love. Anakin admits while Y/n Denies. Yet they all got their loves.

Now here they are. Heartbroken, betrayal, sadness. We lost. Hopefully the force will guide us all. I still believe that Anakin will come back and bring Balance back into the force.

Master Windu.

Even though I disapproved of the fact my padawan is married to Kenobi. I never realized how happy they truly were. I know I wasnt easy on them but they needed to learn. I start to think if I acted out wrong or not to them. I was barely around for them. I was tough on the duel. But I remember their determination. I wondered why Skywalker killed me. Their brother. I wish I could take it back. Follow the Jedi code. But he was a Sith Lord. THE SITH LORD. He told me. I should’ve known he was going to come but I didn’t even think about it. Maybe I should’ve made him come along with me. It could be because he didn’t see what I see. Great Y/n influenced me. I looked at Y/n when they got strapped down in prison now. I let them down once. I won’t do it again. I am going to stand by them and guide them. Like I did when I was alive. Now I am going to do it again. I won’t let them down. Never again.

Padme P.O.V

I looked at the Senator that I once trusted. Sure he made me uncomfortable but they wanted me safe. Now he has won. Took my husband and changed him. Took him down a path I could not follow. Thanks to the Sith Lord my children are separated. Anakin is gone. Y/n got taken away from their family. How I wish Ani can hold me again like he used to. Picks me up and spins me around. Joke about Y/n and Obi-wan of when they’ll get together. Feel safe and warm all over again. I sighed. Everyone is losing everybody. Now the Empire has won. Everyone has no choice but to either hide or fight back.

Satine P.O.V.

I knew Y/n quite well but not this Y/n. I do remember how we met. I was glad that they understood why neutral was my side and they told me just because we have different mindsets that we were going to force each other to change our minds. I remember how they were so interested in how things used to be before the wars began. After them explaining their life to me because they trusted me. I began to trust them. They even gave me a few insults to give to General Kenobi. I chuckled. Now looking at them. Wishing I could’ve been there. I never saw this side of Y/n or Obi-Wan. Looking so heartbroken and betrayed. Y/n just lost so much. Her mother, brother, sister in law, her friends. Now Obi-wan and their family. I am aware everyone lost everybody. I see the looks of disappointment and defeated. But Y/n was different; I saw no hope. I saw fear.

One day peace will be back. They will be safe. Where no harm is around.

Ashoka

My older brother, my sisters. Obi Wan. Everyone is losing. I tried to avenge my brother Anikan. But it was too late for me. My time came. Now Y/n is taken away from Obi-wan and Y/C/N. They lost all hope. They look like they are defeated. Stay strong Y/n and Obi-wan. I hope everything turns out alright.

Obi-wan

Why….Why do I always lose everyone..first my Master, Satine, Padme, An-Vader. Now the love of my life is gone too. I lost the jedi counsel. I lost my home. My entire life. I have felt sadness, I have felt pain. I even felt death. But not like this. This pain is different like all of the others. I hope they are alive. I want to go after them. I can’t abandon Y/C/N though. Y/n would kill me if I ever did. Gosh why them. Why did Anikan betray us. How could they steal him. Someone I considered my brother. My friend. Someone I trusted. Lord help us all. Bring peace back to the galaxy.

Cause we need it more then ever

Yoda

Disturbance in the force there is. Pain and heartbreak. Fear of one more Skywalker will turn. Y/n would never join no. Not much I can do. Hide I must. Peace needs to be restored. Apologies Y/n. If only I could bring you back. Hold on you must.

Y/C/N

I do not understand. When are they coming back? Why is father crying? Why do I feel uneasy? I thought. I sighed and looked up at the sky. I pray that my family will be back together. I miss them. At least make sure they are safe and come back home.

They realized you lost your memories.

Shmi

No. Stop. Please. Y/n please remember us all again.

Qui-gon

*Silently suffering*

Master Windu

Curse you Sith Lord. Curse you for destroying us all.

Padme

Ani please stop. Come back to us all. Y/n needs you. They need you. Stop this at once

Satine.

Don’t hurt them… Either of them. Haven’t you guys done enough

Ashoka

No… Anakin… Y/n. By the lords please stop.

Obi-wan.

They don’t remember me… Good god Y/n… what have they done to you. Vader remember them please. Come back to us. Why must you betray us. Or been tricked by them. Come back. Everyone please come back. Luke. Bring balance to the force again. I know you are ready

Yoda

Is quiet

y/c/n

No...please no. Remember me please. What did they do to you?

Leia

By the gods not again. They do not deserve this.

Luke

It’s my fault. It’s not fair. I should’ve held their hand and pushed them in front of me. I am so sorry Y/n. I will help you. I won’t let them hurt you ever again.

Hans

Gosh kid. What did they do to you? You didn’t deserve to lose your memories again. If I could hold you and protect you I would. Come back Y/n. We need you.

Y/C/N

Tattootine. My home. A place where I felt safe in my father's arms. My parents used to be together at one time. But then the Empire won. My father only told me what Baba looks like. Told me many many stories. I’ve always wished I was able to meet them. Hug them and be loved by both of my parents. But the day My Baba didn’t come home. I knew I probably lost them forever. I remember the first time I met Luke and seeing R-2 D-2 and 3-PO. The same day we all went to rescue Princess Leia. So much has happened in so many years. I’ve been told to never fall in love. That it was against the Jedi Code. To not follow in his footsteps. I know my lessons. Then I met them. I found my Baba. Just when all hope was coming to life. They managed to take them away again. A few years later after that. I finally got them back. Luke convinced Baba to come back. But then my heart broke...I remember the pain in their voice. The confusion, shocking look in their eyes… They had to explain to me of who they are. That they don't remember. I felt anger and heartbreak. I can't deal with this. I need to leave. I couldn’t say anything. I wanted to shout to scream in pain. I wanted to run and hold them. I should be nervous. I shouldn’t think to hug them and call them Baba. But they’re my family. No… Father said I shouldn’t have attachments. It’s against the code.

*I’m so sorry my little one. In time they will remember us. But you need to stay strong. Don’t let your feelings take over you. Like they did with you uncle. *

I promise Father. I won’t let you down. But I can’t stay here on this ship. Not now. I need time away.

*You have not completed your training with Luke just yet *

I understand. But you taught me I need to be at peace with myself. I don’t think it’s safe for me to be around. I will come back… eventually. But I need to clear my mind.

*You are strong and wise. I will guide you along the way.*

Thank you Father. But I want you to look after Baba. They need you more than ever. Luke needs you more than ever. This is something I need to do myself.

*If that is what you think is best. May the force be with you my little one *

May the force be with you father…

"You’re not coming back...are you?" Someone said. I turned around and saw Leia. I saw her looking sad and disappointed.

"It’s not their fault. I’ve heard them in pain many times. Being gone that long. Thinking they were safe but they were caught again. I had a feeling they were going to take their memories again. But they are strong. In pain but strong. " she responded

"I know. I just...always wondered if I was ever going to meet them. If they remember me and we would just know were family and then I lost them. I could never forget the day I saw my father crying. That moment I thought I lost Baba. But seeing them now? Alive but injured. No memories. I can't stand to see them like this. I need to leave. To be at peace with myself. I'll keep in contact with you if I hear anything but this is something I have to do. : I said rather quickly. It was silence in the room. Tensed even.

Do what you must. Here's something that you can keep in contact. If you need a mission just activate this. Call us if you need help.

I'm going to find Hans. I know my mission. But yes I will call you.

Don't worry about your family. We got this.

Thank you General Leia.

Please not the formals again. She exhaperated. I laughed.

Take care of Baba for me okay?

I promise. I grabbed my stuff and went on the ship. Stay safe Hans. I'm coming.

star wars
Like

About the Creator

Alexander Cook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.