Futurism logo

No Justice, No Peace

All's fair when you find love with a Libra

By Monique WillPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
No Justice, No Peace
Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

Libra is the only zodiac sign represented by an inanimate object (the Scales of Justice), which I believe automatically ranks it as the most unique of the twelve astrological signs. I’m sure everyone can argue why their sign is the best, but there is something about being a “Lucky Libra” that makes me embrace every trait: the good, the bad, and the ugly. So here are twelve facts about me to give you a true glimpse into the soul of a Libra.

1. I was born on October 19.

I know, Captain Obvious. Just making sure we’re on the same page that the date range for a Libra’s birthday is September 23rd – October 22nd. I like being born close to the cut off too, don’t ask me why.

2. Giving to other people genuinely makes me happier.

Gifts and acts of service are definitely my love languages. Putting a smile on someone else’s face or helping them out in a tight situation always lifts my spirits. I’m the friend that randomly sends care packages and plans birthday presents months in advance. If I won the lottery today, one of the first things I’d think about is how I can give to the people close to me. It’s a gift and a curse honestly.

3. I’m a self-proclaimed lover of love.

When I love, I love hard. I met my now husband when I was 15 and we’ve been stuck like glue ever since. I admit to being swept up in the fairy tale views sometimes, but I also know what it takes to be in a committed relationship. Oh, and while most people may cringe at all of the Instagram-couples of the world, I can’t get enough! #couplegoals

4. I can’t stand when people are treated unfairly.

This one is pretty self-explanatory. I can’t be around people who like to play favorites. My friends often come to me about conflicts in their lives because they know I’m going to look at the situation objectively and not automatically take their side as my friend. It all goes back to that little golden rule: “Treat people how you want to be treated.”

5. I can hold a grudge for years, literally.

Forgive and forget, what’s that? If you hurt me in any way, especially if I feel it’s unwarranted, chances are I will not let it go.

6. Perfectionism is my first name.

Spending ridiculous amounts of time making sure things are “just right” isn’t uncommon for me. Feeling the need to be perfect can be a good thing, such as being self-motivated to give your best effort at anything you do. However, with that comes things like procrastination. I often procrastinate because I get overwhelmed with the mere thought of not being able to complete a task perfectly. It’s a fine line to walk.

7. Interior design is my secret superpower.

Really all things design make me happy. I’ve always loved photography, painting, pottery, you name it. Libras need for peace and harmony in our lives combined with a keen eye for aesthetically pleasing materials, makes us the perfect candidates to design any dream space. Maybe in another life that will be my actual career, but for now I’ll keep buying things I don’t need from HomeGoods.

8. I avoid confrontation at all costs.

Being a peacemaker is in my nature. I’m always willing to compromise or hold my tongue if it will keep everyone happy, at least in the short term. The problem is when people take advantage of that and see me as a pushover. As much as I want to change and speak my mind all the time, I doubt I can ever be that way 100%.

9. Is there a support group for overthinkers? If so, sign me up.

Some days my thoughts literally consume me and I have to sit in quiet and try to organize them all. It can be something as simple as what am I going to cook for dinner, to irrational thoughts on things that will probably never happen. It’s rare to get a quick answer out of me, as I have to process the question and infinite outcomes (maybe even write them down) before giving a response. I’ll vote this as one of the most annoying Libra traits.

10. I don’t like being alone, but sometimes I do.

Are introverted extroverts a thing? When I’m around people I have genuine connections with, you’ll catch me talking, laughing, and having a good time; a social butterfly if you will. However, if you throw me in a room with a bunch of people I don’t know, where I have to engage in endless small talk, you’ll catch me in a corner somewhere by myself wishing I wasn’t there. A conundrum I face more often than I would like.

11. I need balance.

“You can never have too much of a good thing.” I’m sure you’ve heard the phrase. Well, I completely disagree. I require balance in how I spend my time (work, home, family, friends), balance in my diet, even balance in personalities when I’m with a group of people. Without balance, I become thrown off physically and emotionally, and that eventually leads to me feeling drained.

12. Will Smith is a Libra.

I share the same zodiac sign as Will Smith. Which means anything you love about him, you would love about me. I mean, who doesn’t love Will Smith!?

To sum it up nicely, Libras are the best, forget about the rest.

astronomy
2

About the Creator

Monique Will

Family over everything. Natural hair enthusiast. Writer. Lover of love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.