Futurism logo

My Top 4 Favorite Anime

Some of the Anime I Love

By Desti DiariesPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
(Photo Credit: Funimation)

There is no question that anime has been taking the world but storm these past few years. I will admit that I have been enjoying this take over and love seeing all the advertisements posted everywhere. As the years go by more and more anime options appear giving me more new shows to fall in love with. I was about 8 or 9 whenever I was introduced to anime and at age 22 I have seen my fair share. These are the anime that chose as my top 4 favorites. WARNING: Spoilers ahead

1.) Sword Art Online

Photo Credit: Sword Art Online: Alicization - copyright A-1

There are only a few anime that I can watch multiple times and Sword Art Online is one of them. I was only used to watching supernatural and Shonen anime so it was a breath of fresh air finding something so different. Sword Art Online is about a full dive VR video game. S.A.O has just about everything: action, adventure, romance, and technology. There is a huge debate in the anime community about whether or not Sword Art is a good anime but honestly I don't understand where all of the negativity comes from. I instantly fell in love with the characters and the unique storyline.

Sword Art Online was one of the first anime that I've seen where the main character isn't the weakling and he actually wields a sword, something I'd never seen before. So what is S.A.O about? Well to some it up we get dragged into this virtual world where teens and adults must beat the game and avoid dying in the process. I love a good trill so after finding out that the players would be killed in real life if they where killed in game I was hooked. Not to mention there were hardly any fillers in this anime automatically making it top tier. If you haven't already seen Sword Art Online I eagerly urge you to do so.

2.) The Promised Neverland

Photo Credit: Studios Coverworks

The Promised Neverland was hands down the best anime of 2019 in my opinion. This anime is jammed packed with surprise after surprise. After watching the first episodes of The Promised Neverland I was left with my jaw on the ground. This was the first anime that I've seen where majority of the characters were literal children. Although the characters were basically toddlers this anime was dark...really dark. There were many times when I was left questioning "how did they get away with this?" I always would have with empty feeling inside as I watched worried for these children's lives.

I am a fan of anime with unique storylines and this one takes the cake. I spent two whole days binge watching The Promised Neverland and right after that I spent the next two days watching it again with my boyfriend. If you like horror/ suspense then this anime is perfect for you. This anime will leave you wanting more, so no wonder it was ranked as one of the best anime of 2019.

3.) Naruto

Photo Credit: Pierrot

Its no question that Naruto is the anime that got a lot people watching anime. Dragonball Z was the first anime that I'd ever seen but Naruto was the first anime that I fell in love with. There are many things that go into it but I feel like the main reason why this anime is so special is because Naruto grew with me. I know that is it only an anime but I got sentimental watching Naruto grow up and preparing for his wedding day.

There are so many things to love about Naruto making it adored by thousands. It is such a inspiring anime about an underdog, a outcast who beats all the odds and become a hero. Naruto's spunky attitude makes him such a lovable character. Even when I would give up on him, Naruto never failed to surprise me with his willpower. Although there are a lot of fillers this anime was really good in the sense of character development and storyline. I found myself feeling almost empty after Naruto finally ended. It was so weird knowing that the anime I grew up watching was over. Naruto is an anime people of all ages can enjoy.

4.) Attack on Titan

Photo Credit: FUNimation

Like action? Attack on Titan is all action from the very first episode. I know I said this about the other three anime but Attack on Titan also has such a fantastic storyline. The storyline is so well thought out and keeps the viewers engaged and keeps them coming back for more.

If you aren't a fan of human looking monster and blood then Attack on Titan isn't for you. The anime follows our main character Eren who after watching his mother get eaten by a Titan vows to get revenge on the entire Titan species. Eren, like Naruto is loud and stubborn but the passion that they have for the people they care about makes them nothing but admirable. This is an anime that has really bene stuck in place, the story keeps progressing and we keep getting closer to the truth. The next season of Attack on Titan comes out this year so keep an eye out.

So this was my list of my favorite anime but there are still so many amazing anime out there. As anime becomes more popular my list will probably end shifting due to the fact that there may be a serge in new anime.

anime
Like

About the Creator

Desti Diaries

Hello there I am a 21 year old who loves to write! I have been writing stories ever since I was 7 and even till this day it is one of my favorite hobbies. I also love drawing, animals, and Pokémon!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.