Futurism logo

Moonchild

Born From Water, Placed Into Fire

By The Last Angel On Earth Published 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Life for a balanced cancer.

She was born from water. Its depths and cold were her home. She was then plucked from the water and placed into fires. There she grew with the intensity to be free from the heat and find her own. She ran away with the wind and it carried her far up into the air. Looking down she fell and landed hard upon the earth. There she laid silent, nurturing her wounds from it all. She listened to the spirits of the world saying surrender, grow still. Her mind found a current and started to flow. The earth carried her, sweeping her back into the water where she remembered. . I'm home. I know!

This is my story in its simplest most delicate form. I am a strong Cancer woman who was born to a cancer woman with many cancer sisters. Through a series of unfortunate and sad events, I was lost to my mother. Placed into foster care and then adopted by a very different family. I also grew up with the wrong birthdate which made me a Leo. I grew up in a house with two air signs, two earth signs, and two fire signs. I had a hard time understanding who I was when I didn't even know where I came from. So I ran away to find my freedom. I always loved windy days. On foot, I ran and walked miles until I found anything! Then one-day reality hit me hard. I had no home and I was pregnant. I then started my Spiritual Pilgrimage where I reconnected with my birth family. I finally knew my birthday! I had a greater sense of who I was having gone through everything I had. I could never forget the terrible happenings of my past. The past is as true as the moon, the past is very important. it helps us to find ourselves and know ourselves.

We need flow, beauty, and balance. We need the flow of the water through our sometimes tumultuous psyches. We need the beauty of the physical world but that starts from the beauty that resides within. We need balance in everything we do especially with the people we come to know and love. When we lack balance in our lives, children of the moon tend to try and transmute the energy for everyone. Sometimes this happens drastically and causes quite the strife with our families if they are unknowing and unforgiving. Especially our mothers. Moonchildren, if you must, runaway or scream!

We are creators, fluid, and infinitely expressive. We create our reality to our liking and when we can't, we do anyway. An unbalanced child of the moon can certainly be "moody". Yet you don't get to call us that! Do not offend us with your small vocabulary! We feel greater and deeper than anyone in the whole world. We feel the moon and all of its cycles. We feel discomfort from miles away and when we cry it is not just for us. We are the moon crying through us for the whole world! It is a blessing and curse to feel so deeply and to often be so passionate. We want to have fun at the party too! We want to be free and whimsical but cannot help if the guy standing too close to us is dealing with some heavy emotions. (If you are standing close to a Cancer, that may be too close for the Cancer.) We see through his eyes and know what kind of man he is. If we are open we may feel everything going on inside of him. So sometimes we spiral since the life of a moonchild is quite intense. We learn to forgive those we feel, for things they don't even truly yet understand! We understand for them and may comfort those who need it. We nurture those wounds he might like to forget about. We sometimes hideaway to protect ourselves and cope with other's trauma which we feel through a slight touch or flash of the eyes. So Moonchildren, look away if you must.

Wording and tone are especially meaningful. Unaware of the energies held within a single note, you may have seen a Cancer cry by something you said or how you said it. This is why. You carry your emotions through your language. Since we feel everything, we hear something you were probably told long ago. Something that hurt you and your body never let go. The mind tends to hide things that are quite painful. Not for us! The mind flaunts them and taunts us until we are nearly mad. Then we burst and say ugly things ourselves to get rid of poison we could not digest or express how we'd like. Moonchildren, to properly dispel poison you may cry. You may then forgive. You may then dance, sing, write, or try anything new and appealing! It is more fulfilling to stick with your first choice!

Growing up I didn't know I needed to eat well, see the rainbow throughout my day, or smell the best scents to my nose. We need to stimulate and appeal to each of the senses. If we can do this simultaneously, we can create our own Heavens on earth. So now I drink orange juice, surrounded by color, on a magic purple mattress with the scent of cucumber mint on my lips and music to my ears. I lay next to my firey lover. A Saggitarius bad boy! Blah blah blah. Compatibility this and that. Read everything with a grain of salt especially if it pertains to you. Balance is needed between two opposing signs or any sign really. Cancer is understanding and believes eventually in karma and the mysticism of being, so we reign supreme when it comes to intuition. So we will hang on tight for the bumpiest ride of our lives if it's with our chosen lover. My advice to the moonchild looking for love, date whomever you like just remember to self-care!

Ah, the benefits of self-care or just simply taking care of yourself! Whether it's appealing to those senses or bathing and making decisions based on what you truly want, self-care is crucial to a balanced Cancer. This way, when we are balanced we may open up the little minds of our fellow mankind. Our purpose is ours entirely but we were chosen to help heal or to assist in destruction, followed by healing. The water has many purposes. We know them all and we don't always like being right about things we really don't want to care about. Sometimes, we are the only ones that truly care. Other times we really don't and we are rumored to hold grudges when the dark side of our nature comes the light. Watch out for an unaware Cancer, they know not of the magic they spew when they are mad. Moonchild, do not destroy the world! You will surely blow us all up!

Moonchildren, if we chose the light then we are always right. Our ancestors guide us since they reside in the earth and stars we love so much! They give us pure guidance. They share with us wisdom that shuts down all disbelief of the naysayers. They leave us messages in our dreams. When we learn this ancient way of giving to ourselves first and then to others, that is when we obtain balance. We start giving to all of those we encounter and love. We start to share our talents with the world, fulfill our wishes from the time we were little, and shine wherever we go. So, we are not the moody Cancer you think we are. We feel who you are, we find ourselves in the wreckage of living another's life, and we still live and give. We are the giving/forgiving, understanding, and feeling moonchildren of the sacred water.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

The Last Angel On Earth

Look up from the dirt of Earthstar & gaze into the starry world. Past fires that burn for eternity, filling rivers and lakes with our tears. Angels! Angels everywhere! Am I the last, or are you brave enough to join our freedom in the air?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.